Pancake Pen

Our specially designed "pen" makes it a snap to fill every crevice of our pancake pans and molds or to draw pancakes on a griddle in any shape you like.Mix batters right in the bottle - measurement markings on the side help you gauge quantities.Screw on the top and shake to mix.To use the pen, invert the bottle and give it a gentle squeeze.A removable bottom makes it easy to refill the pen as needed.Holds a generous 3 cups of batter.Top-rack dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
34 of 37(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pancake Pen
Review 1 for Pancake Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anastasianya
,New York
,NY
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Precision pouring
March 30, 2014
I purchased this to use with my All Clad Waffle Maker but now use it for so much more! Used for pancake molds, Waffles and cupcakes! Great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Pancake Pen
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CoolChef
,Atlanta
,GA
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do not waste your money
January 9, 2014
When you are adding the pancake mix from the end of the dispenser, it comes out from the other end and creates a mess. It should come with a cap to better manage it. I will not recommend this item.
Cons: Difficult to Use, too messy
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MarlaB
New York, NY
Posted September 8, 2014
Pancake pen did come with a cap/lid.
Mine did come with a cap. When the cap is on there is no leaking AT ALL.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Pancake Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelaMI
,Clinton
,TN
December 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes pancake molds so easy to do
December 31, 2013
I wasn't sure if I would like this or not but I used it with the holiday pancake molds and loved it! I imagine it might have been difficult to fill the molds w/o it but it made the job very easy. I did have to refill it once and having the bottom opening was a wonderful feature. It was easy to clean, too!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Pancake Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WendyLCM
,Tulare
,Ca
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sent as a gift
December 1, 2013
I sent this as part of a Christmas gift to my brother's family. My brother and sister in law loved the ease of filling the pancake molds with the pancake pen. They had been free handing designs for pancakes with no luck, now with the pancake pen my nephews can help and practice hand writing while cooking breakfast along with other silly design ideas that will make breakfast fun. I've been thinking I need to order one for my home
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 5 for Pancake Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GraftonG
,Grafton
,WI
June 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simplify your morning
June 20, 2013
I wasn't sure I would like this pen but as I thought it would be easier to fill the molds than a scoop of any kind I purchased it. I really like it. The design makes filling, emptying and cleaning a breeze and with a 3 cup capacity I didn't need to refill it but since you refill it from the bottom it wouldn't have been a problem.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 6 for Pancake Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmilyS129
,Brownsburg
,IN
June 19, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes pancake-making so much FUN!
June 19, 2013
Just used my pancake pen for the first time and it was wonderful. I bought the Star Wars pancake molds and it made using those SO much easier. Then, I "free-handed" a heart, a star and a tornado for my daughter and they came out great! Highly recommend
Review 7 for Pancake Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fasika
,Farmingdale
,NY
May 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy! Clean
May 17, 2013
Love this, been wanting to get this ever since my daughter had her bday at a cupcake place and they had something similar to pour the batter into the cupcake pan. This was it, although I haven't tried it yet for cupcakes, I used it to make pancakes with the molds. It was easy and clean to make pancakes. Best purchase I made. Can't wait to try it when making cupcakes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 8 for Pancake Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginghun
,La Quinta
,CA
April 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More than one use!
April 8, 2013
This keeps the mess down but I also find its great for filling lemon tartlets. Keeps the mini tarts clean and even!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Pancake Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherryW
,MI
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pancake Pen
March 6, 2013
Glad I purchased it...fun for the grandkids. Works well, easy clean up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 10 for Pancake Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgbella
,SF
,Ca
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for mini cupcakes!!!
February 13, 2013
This works great for filling mini muffin or mini cupcake cups! The batter is thick enough that there are no drips. I filled 24 mini-cupcakes with batter in less than 5 min, all with equal amounts, and absolutely NO mess. Wonderful! So worth it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Review 11 for Pancake Pen
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Terzu
,Powell
,OH
February 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good but needs tweaks to make it great
February 6, 2013
This is a handy tool for the WS pancake molds, but it could be so much more useful if the measurements along the side were legible, i.e. in red instead of just "embossed." Also, if it were a bit wider it could hold the full recipe of the batter that comes with the molds, and it would be easier to fill if it had a wider mouth (I had to use a funnel). But like I said, it's a good tool for "filling" the molds. It just needs a few tweaks to earn 5 stars.
Pros: Easy to Store, Versatile
Cons: measurements not visible, difficult to fill
Review 12 for Pancake Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnetteN
,Glenburn
,ME
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great invention!
January 30, 2013
The Pancake Pen works wonderfully for making ebelskivers in the Williams Sonoma electric ebelskiver pan. No mess or drips and easy to control the amount of batter. I am looking forward to experimenting with it for other uses such as shaped pancakes. Thanks for a great product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 13 for Pancake Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JorgeR
,Mpls
,MN
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As much fun as expected
January 16, 2013
Love using this. Makes pouring pancakes fun and clean. I really enjoy the control of free pouring different shapes.
Even if I was making standard round pancakes I will use it because of the control and precision it affords me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for Pancake Pen
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lillipop
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Difficult to Use!!
January 5, 2013
I don't know if anyone else had this problem (maybe mine was just defective) but I found it very hard to use. There is no flow regulator, so even the thick pancake batter I used in it just dribbled out whether I wanted it to or not. There isn't a way to stop the flow when you turn it upside down to use it, so when you're done squirting on the batter you have to flip it upright very quickly. I ended up with drips of batter all over my counter, stove, and appliance. I tried to mix the batter in the pen like the description suggested but unless the batter is extremely watery I don't see how this could work.
Pros: Size, Shape
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 15 for Pancake Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinnylu
,Electra
,TX
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Breezy breakfast fun
January 1, 2013
Excellent, fun item, makes cooking breakfast with the grands clean and easy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 16 for Pancake Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packersfan
,Richland
,WA
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy item to have in kitchen!
December 23, 2012
If you need a fairly precise,directed,flow of batter,then this does a fairly good job. A little messy to use. If you are cooking a lot you will be filling it a lot. I find this item worth the extra effort to use it where I need a precise,directed flow.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: messy to use
Review 17 for Pancake Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CulinaryDad
,Oakland
,CA
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool for pancake making
December 19, 2012
I originally bought this to use with the Star Wars pancake molds I got for my kids. What a great item - easy to use and so cleverly designed. I liked it so much, I recently bought three more for Christmas gifts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Pancake Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eyeheartLV
,Jacksonville
,FL
December 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love it!
December 12, 2012
I use it for my cake pop batter. It makes it easy for me to pour the batter without making a mess.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 19 for Pancake Pen
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JDrake
,Atlanta
,GA
September 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-5points
0of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grandson Loves to Make Pancakes
September 21, 2012
My grandson is looking forward to using the pancake pen.
Review 20 for Pancake Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's Not Just Another Gadget
June 29, 2012
What a great idea! The fact that you can open/unscrew the bottom is quite handy to clean and dry. If you have young children it's great to write their names or create designs with pancake batter. I even used for cupcake mix to tranfer into the paper baking cups. I am sure it can be used for numerous other things.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
page1 2 next