This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Painterly Damask Kitchen Towels, Set of 2

Brighten your kitchen for springtime with these floral towels, decorated with woodland bunnies and a pale blue print inspired by vintage damask textiles. Tailored from soft, durable and lint-free cotton, they're practical for everyday tasks and double as festive tea towels. Pair them with our Damask Bunny Dinnerware for Easter entertaining, or wrap them up as charming hostess gifts. 100% cotton. Each towel has a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. Mixed set of two.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Painterly Damask Kitchen Towels, Set of 2
Review 1 for Painterly Damask Kitchen Towels, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Washington
,dc
April 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Adorable, not functional
April 7, 2016
This is so cute sitting out, but wasn't absorbent at all. I washed it, thinking that might make it more absorbent, and it is a tiny bit more, but now looks very wrinkly and would need to be ironed to look good. I'm giving it four stars because it's so very cute and might look good once ironed, but I wasn't looking for a high maintenance towel, so it's not something I would buy again.
Pros: Design
Cons: washes poorly
Review 2 for Painterly Damask Kitchen Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Auburn
,WA
March 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very Pretty and durable towels!
March 16, 2016
I love my new Bunny towels. They are very durable and soft and look great with the matching dinnerware, Love them so much I ordered another set!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size
Review 3 for Painterly Damask Kitchen Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gainesville
,GA
March 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Kitchen Towels
March 14, 2016
The towels are very well made and perfect for the spring / Easter season.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Quality, Size, Strength
Review 4 for Painterly Damask Kitchen Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cannon Beach/ Tolovana
,OR
March 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Tolovana Bunny
March 6, 2016
I live where the view from my kitchen window includes the Pacific Ocean and families of our protected Bunnies of Tolovana. This is an Oregon Coast resort area. The bunnies are not indigenous here, but the story is that years ago a little girl brought her pet rabbits along on her family vacation and the rabbits liked it here and decided to stay. These towels portray our bunnies. They make me happy just to look at them! They are very useful and adoreable to see!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Strength, beautifully painted
Review 5 for Painterly Damask Kitchen Towels, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Marietta
,GA
April 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Easter "Lapkins"
April 18, 2015
See my previous review of these towels...The kids loved them and asked to use them a week later for dinner at Nana's
They washed up well, good since the kids tend to get all sorts of stains on them....
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Painterly Damask Kitchen Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
March 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Beautiful!
March 27, 2014
These towels arrived today and I absolutely love them. They really are quite lovely...the blue and cream colors with the brown bunny couldn't be more attractive. I am not using these towels to dry. I am using these for decorative purposes. One is hanging on my oven door handle and it cheers me every time I look at it. These towels are very generous in size. I plan on giving the other to my aunt who loves Easter décor as much as I do. :-) You will not be disappointed in these towels. Perfect!
Pros: Size, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Painterly Damask Kitchen Towels, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Locust Grove
,va
February 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+17points
21of 25found this review helpful.
Not so much
February 21, 2014
I just purchased 5 sets of these types of towels. They are very, very pretty and look lovely hanging from their hooks.
They are not, however, reasonable to kitchen duty. I washed and they still are not absorbent. I wanted them for drying only but alas, they will not do the job.
Pros: Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Unreliable
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Lxgram
Lake Gaston VA
Posted January 27, 2016
Did you use fabric softener?
Have purchased towels that state fabric softener decreases the absorption capability of the fabric. This may be the problem.
0points
Customer avatar
DancingDiva
Southern California
Posted March 21, 2014
Pretty and decorative
These are "tea towels". As the other reviewer commented, they are not absorbent for heavy kitchen duty. But they are perfect for keeping your fresh muffins warm in the basket, or lining a tray with the strawberry shortcake serving pieces.... Or just hanging on the towel bar to give you a grin every time you see that bunny staring at you.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)