Paderno Spiralizer

This simple-to-use machine produces spiral cuts, shoestrings and vegetable "noodles" for adding new texture to pasta dishes, stir-fries and salads. You can make long ribbons of cucumber, carrots and radishes for salads, or apple spirals for apple slaw. Cut onion rings, potato chips, shoestring potatoes or curly sweet potato fries in seconds. Use with a variety of firm fruits and vegetables including apples, potatoes, carrots, cucumber, zucchini and more. Includes three stainless-steel blades: a shredder blade for cutting long, spaghetti-like spiral strands; a chipper blade for long, thick spiral strands; and a straight blade for long, ribbon-like strands. Strong, durable BPA-free plastic construction Integral storage compartment for holding blades. Powerful suction feet for stability with easy-release tabs. Hand operated--no batteries or AC outlet necessary. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Paderno Spiralizer
Review 1 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbarads
,Central
,NJ
April 20, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tool
April 20, 2014
I do love this tool, however, since they revamped it, the blade is certainly harder to get out. I love spiralizing zucchini, carrots, red cabbage..add some onion, bok choy, chopped apples, sunflower seeds, sesame seeds, raisins - add olive oil and your favorite vinegar, Salt, pepper, dried basil, parsley...enjoy!! beautiful salad.!
I'm a raw vegan chef and teach classes on how to use this tool. Lots more recipes on my site!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Paderno Spiralizer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EastCoastCook
,Charlston
,SC
April 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it - but tough to remove blades
April 16, 2014
I would give this a 5 but I find it very difficult to remove the blade cartridge from the gadget when finished with each use. You have to pull up on the cartridge really forcefully to remove it which kinda freaks me out since the blades are so exposed. I now wear an oven mitt which is clumsy and makes it harder to get out but at least I know my hand and wrist are protected. Aside from that, nice product. Very easy to use; very difficult to remove/switch blades.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisyjb
,Bayville
,NJ
NJ
April 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't Be Intimidated By This Tool!
April 15, 2014
I used this tool for the first time last night. I made the farmer's Market salad that was made this past weekend at the WS Technique class. I used it on zucchini, squash, radishes, and even my shallots! It is easy to use, seamless effort, and easy to clean. I was at first intimidated by it and thought that it would be too difficult to use...I was completely wrong!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenNY
,Satatoga Springs
,NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
April 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, effective fun!
April 14, 2014
This is one of the best tools I have ever purchased. I love making vegetable noodles - there are so many uses. Even better - my kids love watching and eating whatever I make!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harpgirl555
April 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Purchase !
April 13, 2014
I just bought this Spiralizer today and made zucchini and squash spaghetti. It was very easy to use and clean. The spaghetti came out delicious :) Certainly a great product to have in the kitchen !
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madlyhb
,San Diego
,Ca
April 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Funnest Kitchen Toy EVER!
April 12, 2014
So I just took my maiden voyage with zucchini, and sauteed it. Something about the texture just makes it so much better than any other way. My husband and I are trying to eat a lot more veggies and this is going to make it so much easier. It is rare that a gadget works the way it looks like it should, and this one delivers. Easy to clean. I bought one for my sister in law and this is going to be my go-to wedding and housewarming gift for a long time!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, makes you look like a pro!
Review 7 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jfrusch
,West Bloomfield
,MI
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
well made, easy to use
March 30, 2014
This spiral cutter is easy to use and very well made. I have been looking for a spiral cutter and tired the electric ones [unacceptable] before finding this one. It works well on veggies and stores the other cutting blades so everything is together when you need it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 8 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizthepotter
,Hudson
,NY
March 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Tool
March 20, 2014
The paderno spiral tool is easy to use. In seconds I spiraled a zucchini, potato, onion mixture and baked it. It was absolutely delicious.
Don't hesitate, just buy it. You'll love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 9 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bennis21
,Long Branch
,NJ
March 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!!!!
March 7, 2014
This item is so easy a child could use it (although it's super sharp so be careful!) and I would recommend it to everyone. I have used it twice this week on Zucchini using two different blades the ribbon blade and the thick pasta blade. Considering that this product is plastic I was unsure how it would hold up (I guess time will be the true test of that...however if this ever broke I'd buy another one, it's that good!)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 10 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EatClean101
,Jacksonville
,FL
February 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing!!!
February 25, 2014
This was worth every penny!!!! I really don't care too much for zucchini, but this tool makes it so enjoyable. I sautéed it with EVOO and garlic for about 4 minutes. It still had a crunch and the flavor was unbelievable. Such an easy way to eat clean thanks to this device. It wasn't a pain to wash either and that is always a plus.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmayPA
,Philadelphia
,PA
February 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love mine!
February 24, 2014
Fun and fabulous - especially if you've given up grains. (We all know that pasta is just there as a vehicle for wonderful sauces, anyway!)
Give it a go! And search for "Inspiralized" to get wonderful ideas/tips/and recipes from someone who does demos in WS stores, even.
(I'm not affiliated in any way with her, by the way - it's just a fabulous resource for anyone using this nifty gadget.)
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hhb108
,Greenwich
,CT
February 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to Use and More Meal Options
February 17, 2014
I saw this in one of the recent WS catalogs and knew I had to have it! I immediately used it to make a spiraled zucchini salad with a lemon citrus dressing and some walnuts. Delicious! This has so many uses, and can transform all of your meals. If you want to try something a little healthier than one's typical fare, instead of pasta have some zucchini pasta! Or sweet potato pasta! Or, make some fresh baked sweet potato fries. It literally works with so many fruits and vegetables. You can make a great carrot slaw with this, sans all the chopping! I was worried that it might be dangerous or easy to slice myself, but it isn't. It's actually quite safe and easy to clean. Plus, the price can't be beat, especially with all the possibilities this tool gives you. A must-buy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, safe
Review 13 for Paderno Spiralizer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
deb929
February 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
15of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New way to eat veges
February 16, 2014
The spiralizer makes great zucchini spaghetti, I have mixed in carrots for a little color and nutritional value. Thin slices of potatoes were a breeze. It is a little difficult to clean the blade, but a small brush helps. I have to remember to remove the extra blades or they will have to be cleaned too. I do have to put something under the blade because it gets very juicy and watery. For the price though I think it is a great little kitchen tool.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 14 for Paderno Spiralizer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TDactyl
,Tampa
,FL
February 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must Have For A Grain-Free Diet
February 13, 2014
Keeping a grain-free diet eliminates many dining options. The Spiralizer solves some of that. Now, I can whip up a "pasta" dish in no time. It makes it easy to consume extra servings of veggies, too. Zucchini noodles have opened up a whole new world for me!
I give it 4 stars instead of 5 because this product could be better. There could be some safety improvements, like a protective cover so there are no exposed blades when not in use. (It should be stored away when not in use and it's is not easy to transport because of blades.) Protective gloves are advised for kids. The footprint and height of it means it needs dedicated storage space that could be a challenge for small kitchens. It only comes in white and stains easily with veggies like carrots. (Cleaning with lemon juice helps though.)
Still, I love the Spiralizer and I would not be without it in my aspiration to maintain a grain-free diet. I have yet to see anything better on the market.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Weight
Cons: could be safer, only comes in white
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa812
,Long Island
,NY
February 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy / Love It!
February 12, 2014
This is a breeze to use. It's light, quick and easy. I find we are aready using it 2-3x per week and we have had it just under a month. I am very happy this is not one of those products that will sit in the cabinet. Be forewarned, the entire family will want to spiral-ize their own. =)
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
1rose
Harrisburg, pa
Posted February 14, 2014
Spiral vegetable slicer
I am looking for various receipts in which to use the spiral vegetable slicer
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaeBe
,Frederick
,Co
February 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We use this almost nightly
February 3, 2014
Our family eats mainly grain free. We use this for making pasta from white sweet potatoes. We use the larger hole spiralizer for sweet potatoes fries. Super easy to use and clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimix2
,NY
January 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have kitchen tool!
January 24, 2014
I patiently waited for Williams-Sonoma to get this wonderful item back in stock.
Purchased the spiralizer a week ago, and have used it almost every night. Great way to eat veggies. Zucchini and squash "pasta" has become a family favorite. Purchased some of the pasta sauces from WS as well. This is a kitchen must have. Simple clean up, too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, kitchen must have
Review 18 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanThomp
,Bothell
,WA
January 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+20points
21of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Greatest kitchen buy in 2013
January 4, 2014
I am really impressed with the easy of use and construction of this grater. I bought it a week ago and haven't stopped using it. Great way to create 'pasta' without using wheat. We are hooked. Best kitchen investment in years. Spiral grate and microwave vegetables, pour on healthy sauce… need I say more. Buying these as gifts for 2014
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 19 for Paderno Spiralizer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Miella
,MN
January 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-41points
5of 51found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Novelty Item
January 2, 2014
This is a good and fun novelty kitchen item. I've had it about a year, but have only used it 2 or 3 times. I find it's a bit of a pain in the rear to clean. My daughter and I are on a strict traditional food diet and I make everything from scratch, plus we are grain free, dairy free, and other than honey we are sugar free. No dyes, preservatives, etc. Due to that, I tend not to do many things that are going to add even more work to the many hours I already spend in the kitchen. If I was in the kitchen casually and/or cooking more for fun, eating pre-made foods (jarred spaghetti sauce, mac and cheese, etc), I could see using this item more frequently for the fun of it. But for anybody that already spends a lot of time in the kitchen, it may not be worth it. Especially if you already have a child who likes veggies and doesn't need them made into special shapes in order to eat them.
Pros: Accuracy, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Size
Review 20 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geordie
,Dallas
,TX
December 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+24points
24of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun to use -Looks good to eat
December 30, 2013
Looking for alternatives to wheat based products, I have tried a variety of cutters that make a spaghetti like shape. This one is easy to use and the results make a nice table presentation, too. I find myself looking at veggies with an eye to how they would cut with the three blades. I have used it a lot over the holidays.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
page1 2 next