Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade

This simple-to-use machine produces spiral cuts, shoestrings and vegetable "noodles" for adding new texture to pasta dishes, stir-fries and salads. You can make long ribbons of cucumber, carrots and radishes for salads, or apple spirals for apple slaw. Cut onion rings, potato chips, shoestring potatoes or curly sweet potato fries in seconds. Use with a variety of firm fruits and vegetables including apples, potatoes, carrots, cucumber, zucchini and more. Includes three stainless-steel blades: a shredder blade for cutting long, spaghetti-like spiral strands; a chipper blade for long, thick spiral strands; and a straight blade for long, ribbon-like strands. Strong, durable BPA-free plastic construction Integral storage compartment for holding blades. Powerful suction feet for stability with easy-release tabs. Hand operated--no batteries or AC outlet necessary. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
72 of 81(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
Review 1 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mineral Ridge
,Oh
June 29, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"Spaghetti" maker
June 29, 2016
takes no effort at all. spirals come out great. love that there are 3 slicers
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight, Time-saver, Accuracy
Review 2 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Middletown
,DE
June 13, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Novel, but Haven't Used
June 13, 2016
Looked cute and versatile, but it's big and hard to store. Potentially has a lot of uses.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Time-saver
Cons: Size, Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Jensen Beach
,Fl
May 31, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spiraling darling
May 31, 2016
It's well made and sturdy, but I hoped it would cut other shapes as well it just spiralize in two thickness and cuts ribbons. Unless you plan on doing a lot of spiraling it's a very non essential gadget.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Quality
Cons: not very versatile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Entremetier
Washington State
Posted June 17, 2016
It's a SPIRALIZER!!!
I don't mean to be rude, but you probably shouldn't buy something designed for one very specific purpose and be chagrined when it doesn't cook and do the washing-up!
I bought this 3-blade tool this afternoon, came home after stopping at the grocery, and "spiraled" zucchini, beets, potatoes and carrots. It works very well with a minimum of fuss. It is stable, well made, excellent quality and easy to clean. I waited for several hours before looking at it again and noticed that it had not cleaned itself or found a place to stay in the kitchen. I like it anyway and I'm going to excess something else to make room.
By the way, I purchased it in the store and am disappointed not to have received the cookbook. I may pursue that.
 
My Recommendations
 
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tarpon Springs
,FL
April 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Spirals
April 6, 2016
The Paderno Spiralizer is easy to use and easy to clean. It makes more creative plates easy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
November 11, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product, But Not Perfect
November 11, 2015
I've really wanted to get a spiralizer for some time. Aside from getting more creative with cooking, it make salads a lot more interesting. I ordered this one to start.
It's a great product in terms of size and storage and use, but there are noticable issues with the all three blades when slicing narrow veg and fruit.
I wanted to make ribbon carrots and I got very short, broken spirals with the smoothest blade made for that. I used an apple and a larger squash and got the desired effect.
Because the handle and the height of the blades aren't adjustable, you'll have to use larger pieces like apples and potatoes to get consistent cuts.
From two carrots and one red apple, the blades and unit are horribly stained. It will stay white for 10 minutes, then it's permanently colored.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Easy to Store, Time-saver
Cons: Inaccurate
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chino
,CA
November 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Paderno Spiralizer
November 6, 2015
I was afraid that I had purchased another cook's tool that would get shoved into my cupboard, never to be seen. I was so wrong. I love this Spiralizer. It's so easy to use. I like that the slicers store easily and that it's dishwasher safe. Highly recommend.
Review 7 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 11, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use
August 11, 2015
I love it for making zoodles (zucchini noodles.) It's just as easy to use as it looks on the online video. Great purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Accuracy
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 8 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fairfax
,Va
July 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spiralizer really works
July 19, 2015
Bought it a few weeks back. Have used it to spiralize cabbage and zucchini with great results. Kids love helping with it too!
Great buy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Size
Review 9 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mesa
,AZ
June 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun new tool!
June 2, 2015
We have made "spaghetti" several times because we loved it. It was quick, easy and delicious. We didn't have to boil a big pot of water on a hot day. We want to try something else but need to get a a cookbook.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver, Accuracy, promotes healthy eating
Cons: needs a straight vegetable.
Review 10 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Santa Cruz
,CA
April 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
10of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Liked So Much, I bought 3
April 19, 2015
If you love pasta, but don't want the calories or carbs, this is a great alternative. The spiralizer works great on zucchini. My luck on potatoes and yams was spotty. I spiralize zucchini, microwave for several minutes with a dash of salt. And, voila, pasta substitute. This creates long spaghetti like strands that have a similar mouth feel as pasta, have few calories and twirl on your fork. What's not to like?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 11 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bedford
,MA
March 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
French Fries
March 18, 2015
There's a restaurant on Nantucket Island that serves spiral cut fries which I have enjoyed for many years and always wished I could duplicate them. Now, with the Paderno Spiralizer, it's possible to do that at home and enjoy them at any time!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 12 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,St. Louis
,mo
March 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
spiralizer
March 12, 2015
works very well but would prefer if it could be made of more metal than plastic for long term durability: very easy to use
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 13 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Edwards
,CO
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use, easy to clean
February 18, 2015
so far, I have only tried the Zucchini spirals and Spagetti. I sautéed onions and garlic, then add the zucchini. Cook until slightly translucent. Then I add dry pan roasted pine nuts, toss, then add freshly grated Asiago cheese.
YUM
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 14 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbus
,Oh
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very useful
February 7, 2015
I ordered this after reading a reviewer's comments about wanting to cook healthier meals due to a spouse's recent diabetes diagnosis. We are in the same boat. This just arrived in the mail, I made the zucchini spaghetti last night, which was delicious. Even my husband, who really likes pasta and can be picky about veggies, found it to be a winner, did not miss the absence of pasta and appreciated the extra "bite" of the zucchini. The equipment is easy to use, easy to clean. I have a small kitchen, not much storage room, but will make room for this as it will get regular use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,nwa
,ar
February 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+15points
17of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spiralizer
February 3, 2015
I was excited to see this gadget in the store when it first came out and had really high hopes for it. Unfortunately, it did not live up to my expectations. I mostly buy in-season produce from a local farmers market, and that means not a perfectly shaped vegetable. Especially zucchini and squashes are usually "curvy" which makes it very difficult for this spiralizer to manage. You have to insert one end of the vegetable into a metal blade while piercing the other end of the vegetable with the spikes from the turn handle. If whatever you are spiralizing is not perfectly straight, you will have to repeat the insertion process several times and will have very short spirals as a result. In addition, something like a sweet potato or any other dense vegetable could be very difficult to handle. This gadget is somewhat flimsy and I could see the spikes breaking off from frequent use. Also, it does take up a lot of storage space. A food processor seems like a much better option.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Inaccurate
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PaleoForCrohns
Tampa
Posted March 15, 2015
Just had the same experience!
I just used my spiral slicer to make zucchini noodles for the first time tonight and was very disappointed. I have an infomercial version that had held up quite well but now coming to an end of its life due to lots of use. I bought this one hoping it would hold up for the long haul. However during my clean up, I discovered the spear attached at the bottom of the pushing crank. Low and behold, if I insert that spear thru the little hole that is supposed to hold the zucchini, it keeps it on track with no mushing. I look forward to giving this another chance before marching back to the store for a refund.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Colorado Springs
,CO
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, love, love this product
January 28, 2015
What can I say, I just love, love, love this product. I use it quite frequently and actual prefer it to my food processor and mandoline. I never have a lot of clean up (as you do with a food processor) and I never touch or come closed to the blades (and worry about safety as you would with a mandoline). I use it now for all grain free dishes as I substitute vegetables for the pasta to create the "noodles". .
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,PA
Lancaster, PA
January 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awesome gadget worth the kitchen space!
January 27, 2015
i've only used this on zucchini so far, but it works AMAZING. cleans easily, very little pressure is needed to work it, and very easy to use/assemble....and the most important thing...makes tasty "spaghetti" every time. i can't wait to try the butternut squash mac and cheese with this!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 18 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MN
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spiralizer
January 20, 2015
Product was delivered earlier than expected...was happy to have it early considering the Christmas rush! Used it once and it is very easy to operate and clean. Very happy with my purchase and can't wait to use it for other dishes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 19 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,san diego
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Manual labor version of your julienne disc
January 20, 2015
This is a great idea and the long zucchini noodles make for lovely presentation.
That said, if you own a nice food processor with a julienne disc and/or a french fry disc you don't really need this taking up space in your kitchen.
Also, if you already have an apple spiral cut gadget you do not need this as it will not do as nice a job.
If you don't have a food processor this is an inexpensive option. You will have to put some effort into pushing the food through the blade while turning the crank, and the unit itself is made of cheap plastic that probably won't hold up like a real appliance. But that's ok if your just building your kitchen and need to do some vegetable slicing.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
chukkagirl
Oregon, USA
Posted March 15, 2016
Not the same as food processor
Since I'm not interested in cluttering up my kitchen with needless gadgets, I just went in my kitchen to test out the julienne blade on my Cuisinart processor, and it DOES NOT do the same thing. It does cut the zucchini into the appropriate size 1/8", but there are no long ribbons -- the pieces are about an inch long, like shredded vegetables only chunkier. If making an actual noodle is not important, then use a food processor. But if it is, then a spiralizer seems to be in order.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Paderno Spiralizer, 3-Blade
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
November 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for some use
November 14, 2014
I have had success with zucchini that is with one blade which makes the spirals. With the other I have not been that successful. I would prefer my mandoline for slicing cucumbers very thin. There is some waste remaining on the pusher you may want to chop up by hand. My recommendation would be with some reservations about use
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, good use with te wider spiral
Cons: limited use
page1 2 3 4 5 next