Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade

This simple-to-use machine produces spiral cuts, shoestrings and vegetable "noodles" for adding new texture to pasta dishes, stir-fries and salads. You can make long ribbons of cucumber, carrots and radishes for salads, or apple spirals for apple slaw. Cut onion rings, potato chips, shoestring potatoes or curly sweet potato fries in seconds. Use with a variety of firm fruits and vegetables including apples, potatoes, carrots, cucumber, zucchini and more. Includes three stainless-steel blades: a shredder blade for cutting long, spaghetti-like spiral strands; a chipper blade for long, thick spiral strands; and a straight blade for long, ribbon-like strands. Strong, durable BPA-free plastic construction Integral storage compartment for holding blades. Powerful suction feet for stability with easy-release tabs. Hand operated--no batteries or AC outlet necessary. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
65 of 72(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
Review 1 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MBellerjo
,Santa Cruz
,CA
April 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Liked So Much, I bought 3
April 19, 2015
If you love pasta, but don't want the calories or carbs, this is a great alternative. The spiralizer works great on zucchini. My luck on potatoes and yams was spotty. I spiralize zucchini, microwave for several minutes with a dash of salt. And, voila, pasta substitute. This creates long spaghetti like strands that have a similar mouth feel as pasta, have few calories and twirl on your fork. What's not to like?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 2 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoisGras
,Bedford
,MA
March 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
French Fries
March 18, 2015
There's a restaurant on Nantucket Island that serves spiral cut fries which I have enjoyed for many years and always wished I could duplicate them. Now, with the Paderno Spiralizer, it's possible to do that at home and enjoy them at any time!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 3 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aceg
,St. Louis
,mo
March 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
spiralizer
March 12, 2015
works very well but would prefer if it could be made of more metal than plastic for long term durability: very easy to use
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RoGR
,Edwards
,CO
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use, easy to clean
February 18, 2015
so far, I have only tried the Zucchini spirals and Spagetti. I sautéed onions and garlic, then add the zucchini. Cook until slightly translucent. Then I add dry pan roasted pine nuts, toss, then add freshly grated Asiago cheese.
YUM
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandy241
,Columbus
,Oh
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very useful
February 7, 2015
I ordered this after reading a reviewer's comments about wanting to cook healthier meals due to a spouse's recent diabetes diagnosis. We are in the same boat. This just arrived in the mail, I made the zucchini spaghetti last night, which was delicious. Even my husband, who really likes pasta and can be picky about veggies, found it to be a winner, did not miss the absence of pasta and appreciated the extra "bite" of the zucchini. The equipment is easy to use, easy to clean. I have a small kitchen, not much storage room, but will make room for this as it will get regular use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WSmShopper
,nwa
,ar
February 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spiralizer
February 3, 2015
I was excited to see this gadget in the store when it first came out and had really high hopes for it. Unfortunately, it did not live up to my expectations. I mostly buy in-season produce from a local farmers market, and that means not a perfectly shaped vegetable. Especially zucchini and squashes are usually "curvy" which makes it very difficult for this spiralizer to manage. You have to insert one end of the vegetable into a metal blade while piercing the other end of the vegetable with the spikes from the turn handle. If whatever you are spiralizing is not perfectly straight, you will have to repeat the insertion process several times and will have very short spirals as a result. In addition, something like a sweet potato or any other dense vegetable could be very difficult to handle. This gadget is somewhat flimsy and I could see the spikes breaking off from frequent use. Also, it does take up a lot of storage space. A food processor seems like a much better option.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Inaccurate
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PaleoForCrohns
Tampa
Posted March 15, 2015
Just had the same experience!
I just used my spiral slicer to make zucchini noodles for the first time tonight and was very disappointed. I have an infomercial version that had held up quite well but now coming to an end of its life due to lots of use. I bought this one hoping it would hold up for the long haul. However during my clean up, I discovered the spear attached at the bottom of the pushing crank. Low and behold, if I insert that spear thru the little hole that is supposed to hold the zucchini, it keeps it on track with no mushing. I look forward to giving this another chance before marching back to the store for a refund.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okinawagal
,Colorado Springs
,CO
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, love, love this product
January 28, 2015
What can I say, I just love, love, love this product. I use it quite frequently and actual prefer it to my food processor and mandoline. I never have a lot of clean up (as you do with a food processor) and I never touch or come closed to the blades (and worry about safety as you would with a mandoline). I use it now for all grain free dishes as I substitute vegetables for the pasta to create the "noodles". .
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cook76
,PA
Lancaster, PA
January 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awesome gadget worth the kitchen space!
January 27, 2015
i've only used this on zucchini so far, but it works AMAZING. cleans easily, very little pressure is needed to work it, and very easy to use/assemble....and the most important thing...makes tasty "spaghetti" every time. i can't wait to try the butternut squash mac and cheese with this!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 9 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djupnorth
,MN
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spiralizer
January 20, 2015
Product was delivered earlier than expected...was happy to have it early considering the Christmas rush! Used it once and it is very easy to operate and clean. Very happy with my purchase and can't wait to use it for other dishes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 10 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
spingus
,san diego
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Manual labor version of your julienne disc
January 20, 2015
This is a great idea and the long zucchini noodles make for lovely presentation.
That said, if you own a nice food processor with a julienne disc and/or a french fry disc you don't really need this taking up space in your kitchen.
Also, if you already have an apple spiral cut gadget you do not need this as it will not do as nice a job.
If you don't have a food processor this is an inexpensive option. You will have to put some effort into pushing the food through the blade while turning the crank, and the unit itself is made of cheap plastic that probably won't hold up like a real appliance. But that's ok if your just building your kitchen and need to do some vegetable slicing.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 11 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
elica
November 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for some use
November 14, 2014
I have had success with zucchini that is with one blade which makes the spirals. With the other I have not been that successful. I would prefer my mandoline for slicing cucumbers very thin. There is some waste remaining on the pusher you may want to chop up by hand. My recommendation would be with some reservations about use
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, good use with te wider spiral
Cons: limited use
Review 12 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donnablueribbon
,Loveland
,CO
October 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+19points
21of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Gadget
October 18, 2014
I have always loved curly fries, but they are no longer on my meal choices - fried foods just go to my hips. So, I have been using the spiralizer on other vegetables. My favorite so far is beets. I make them into Boodles, sprinkle with EVOO, salt, and pepper and toss into a 400 degree oven. After 15 minutes, add a few grape tomatoes, mozzarella balls and sliced garlic. Bake another 10ish minutes - YUM!!! Love, love, love this machine!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
donnablueribbon
Colorado
Posted January 13, 2015
Boodle?
A Boodle is a Beet Noodle, like Zoodle is zucchini noodle. Just a silly word the creation of these yummy veggie noodles.
0points
Customer avatar
BBinAK
Anchorage, AK
Posted January 8, 2015
Killer Recipe
Thanks for sharing this, Donna! I love beets, and the combination of mozzarella, grapes and garlic make for a **** star healthy recipe!
0points
Customer avatar
BiomeOnboardAwareness
Pittsburgh, PA
Posted December 9, 2014
What is a Boodle?
Loved your recipe as it is PALEO/SCD/GAPS legal; these are gut healing diets. Also, incorporating more diverse vegetables (up to 30 is good and beets... well not many consume beets), has the greatest positive impact on the microbiome health (latest American Gut data presented by Dr. Rob Knight of the Knight labs in October). Just wondering what blade you use, or alternatively, what is a boodle? Also, I add thyme and use unrefined coconut oil instead of EVOO when I make these as it is better for high heat applications and there is less risk of adulteration.
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 13 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Admarksmom
,Durham
,NC
October 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Greatest gadget ever!
October 1, 2014
This spiral slicer is great. It is so easy to use and easy to clean up. I love to make vegetable pasta as an alternative to real pasta and this slicer is so quick.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 14 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
llllg
September 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-9points
4of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good but not Great
September 30, 2014
Did a great job on Zucchini, Radishes and Cucumbers. But was very difficult to use on Cabbage and this was a disappointment
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
campbellsoup
Philadelphia, PA
Posted October 17, 2014
Can you spiralize cabbage?
I've never seen that done before, and I don't imagine it is even possible with any tool. Shredding, yes, spiralizing, no...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pyrprshr
,Asheville
,NC
September 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+25points
27of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Helps losing weight
September 26, 2014
I discovered how delicious zucchini cut into long thin spaghetti like noodles was below a saucy main course at a local restaurant and did a little research on the diet implications of this. It seems that the equivalent amount of zucchini compared to what I normally served when using conventional pastas came out to about 11 calories v 220.
I bought one of these spiralizers a couple months ago and boy has it helped me pare down the weight. It works great provided the diameter of your vegetable is adequate to reach several of the cutting blades. It also helps if you buy relatively straight shapes as opposed to curving ones.
The result is a very visually attractive, nutritionally excellent, and tasty dish that will allow you to cut down on weight without feeling like you punished yourself.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Welivein
,San Diego
,Ca
September 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does just what I wanted
September 11, 2014
Makes zucchini noodles in a flash... I look forward to making lots more vegetables with the various blades (zucchini chips, parsnip chips, salads, etc.). Easy to store, sharp blades and easy to clean. Some people have complained about the suctions not holding, but I am not having a problem - they hold well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 17 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lorilee
,Albany
,NY
September 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great kitchen new gadget
September 10, 2014
I love this new little machine. I made zucchini spaghetti with it. It worked out great, except that you have to randomly cut the strings, otherwise they are eternal. Tonite I made a cucumber salad utilizing the spiralizer, also worked out great. There are 3 different slicing blades and 2 can be stored under machine when not in use. Suction cups underneath make it easy to utilize spiralizer without it slipping. Easy to clean up and put away. I love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandrad720
,Alvarado
,TX
September 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So much fun!
September 9, 2014
Paderno Spiralizer is great fun! We have made zucchini pasta and curly fries so far. Yum! Easy cleanup. Love this little tool!!
Review 19 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virginia17
,Edison
,NJ
September 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slicing with Style
September 4, 2014
I love this little machine. It makes spaghetti zucchini, spirals potatoes beautifully, and makes curly cuts for another variation. I use it to substitute pasta and make scalloped potatoes. It is awesome and easy to use. One has to secure the four rubbers onto the counter; otherwise it begins to move all over the place. But it works really well. I use it almost everyday I cook and it washes quickly. I love it. I am very happy with it.
Review 20 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Philly1979
,Philadelphia
,PA
September 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
8of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This was terrible!
September 1, 2014
I really wanted to like this item. I have been looking everywhere for this. I was looking forward to it arriving. When I received it I was so disappointed. The construction was terrible. Made of a cheap plastic material that feels like it cost half of what it cost. Because of the cheap material, it very easily stains. It also didn't work as well as I thought it would. I was very disappointed and had to return it. Cannot recommend this product at all.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
page1 2 3 4 next