Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade

This simple-to-use machine produces spiral cuts, shoestrings and vegetable "noodles" for adding new texture to pasta dishes, stir-fries and salads. You can make long ribbons of cucumber, carrots and radishes for salads, or apple spirals for apple slaw. Cut onion rings, potato chips, shoestring potatoes or curly sweet potato fries in seconds. Use with a variety of firm fruits and vegetables including apples, potatoes, carrots, cucumber, zucchini and more. Includes three stainless-steel blades: a shredder blade for cutting long, spaghetti-like spiral strands; a chipper blade for long, thick spiral strands; and a straight blade for long, ribbon-like strands. Strong, durable BPA-free plastic construction Integral storage compartment for holding blades. Powerful suction feet for stability with easy-release tabs. Hand operated--no batteries or AC outlet necessary. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
56 of 61(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
Review 1 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
elica
November 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for some use
November 14, 2014
I have had success with zucchini that is with one blade which makes the spirals. With the other I have not been that successful. I would prefer my mandoline for slicing cucumbers very thin. There is some waste remaining on the pusher you may want to chop up by hand. My recommendation would be with some reservations about use
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, good use with te wider spiral
Cons: limited use
Review 2 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donnablueribbon
,Loveland
,CO
October 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Gadget
October 18, 2014
I have always loved curly fries, but they are no longer on my meal choices - fried foods just go to my hips. So, I have been using the spiralizer on other vegetables. My favorite so far is beets. I make them into Boodles, sprinkle with EVOO, salt, and pepper and toss into a 400 degree oven. After 15 minutes, add a few grape tomatoes, mozzarella balls and sliced garlic. Bake another 10ish minutes - YUM!!! Love, love, love this machine!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 3 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
llllg
September 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good but not Great
September 30, 2014
Did a great job on Zucchini, Radishes and Cucumbers. But was very difficult to use on Cabbage and this was a disappointment
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
campbellsoup
Philadelphia, PA
Posted October 17, 2014
Can you spiralize cabbage?
I've never seen that done before, and I don't imagine it is even possible with any tool. Shredding, yes, spiralizing, no...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pyrprshr
,Asheville
,NC
September 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Helps losing weight
September 26, 2014
I discovered how delicious zucchini cut into long thin spaghetti like noodles was below a saucy main course at a local restaurant and did a little research on the diet implications of this. It seems that the equivalent amount of zucchini compared to what I normally served when using conventional pastas came out to about 11 calories v 220.
I bought one of these spiralizers a couple months ago and boy has it helped me pare down the weight. It works great provided the diameter of your vegetable is adequate to reach several of the cutting blades. It also helps if you buy relatively straight shapes as opposed to curving ones.
The result is a very visually attractive, nutritionally excellent, and tasty dish that will allow you to cut down on weight without feeling like you punished yourself.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Welivein
,San Diego
,Ca
September 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does just what I wanted
September 11, 2014
Makes zucchini noodles in a flash... I look forward to making lots more vegetables with the various blades (zucchini chips, parsnip chips, salads, etc.). Easy to store, sharp blades and easy to clean. Some people have complained about the suctions not holding, but I am not having a problem - they hold well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 6 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lorilee
,Albany
,NY
September 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great kitchen new gadget
September 10, 2014
I love this new little machine. I made zucchini spaghetti with it. It worked out great, except that you have to randomly cut the strings, otherwise they are eternal. Tonite I made a cucumber salad utilizing the spiralizer, also worked out great. There are 3 different slicing blades and 2 can be stored under machine when not in use. Suction cups underneath make it easy to utilize spiralizer without it slipping. Easy to clean up and put away. I love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandrad720
,Alvarado
,TX
September 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So much fun!
September 9, 2014
Paderno Spiralizer is great fun! We have made zucchini pasta and curly fries so far. Yum! Easy cleanup. Love this little tool!!
Review 8 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virginia17
,Edison
,NJ
September 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slicing with Style
September 4, 2014
I love this little machine. It makes spaghetti zucchini, spirals potatoes beautifully, and makes curly cuts for another variation. I use it to substitute pasta and make scalloped potatoes. It is awesome and easy to use. One has to secure the four rubbers onto the counter; otherwise it begins to move all over the place. But it works really well. I use it almost everyday I cook and it washes quickly. I love it. I am very happy with it.
Review 9 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Philly1979
,Philadelphia
,PA
September 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This was terrible!
September 1, 2014
I really wanted to like this item. I have been looking everywhere for this. I was looking forward to it arriving. When I received it I was so disappointed. The construction was terrible. Made of a cheap plastic material that feels like it cost half of what it cost. Because of the cheap material, it very easily stains. It also didn't work as well as I thought it would. I was very disappointed and had to return it. Cannot recommend this product at all.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 10 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cyberchef
,Santa Fe
,NM
August 26, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
August 26, 2014
I love it....getting thinner by the day substituting zucchini for pasta!
I like the little mushrooms that the potatoes make once they've been spiralized. I freeze them and use them in roast beef or pork dishes.Can also be deep fried but I don't do that. Just bake them. Salads are amazing too, the different shapes makes for more interesting textures. Buy one, you'll love it too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 11 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TNMNTWoman
,TN
August 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite kitchen tool
August 25, 2014
This is the greatest kitchen tool I have purchased in years. The first three or four weeks after receiving the Paderno Spiralizer, I never cooked a meal without using this great tool. I tried every recipe I could find, plus made up some of my own. I highly recommend purchasing the spiralizer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 12 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samson28
,North haven,
,CT
August 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy tool
August 14, 2014
This is one item that gets used often. Our favorite is yellow squash, green zucchini, and fat carrots. Add olive oil salt pepper and garlic stir fry. Great we love it told all my friends about it and they are going to purchase one best thing I have bought in a long time I am a kitchen gadget buyer and not all thing I but work as well as this.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 13 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Givvy
,New Hartford
,NY
August 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works very well
August 8, 2014
I spiraled Zucchini and onions. It was very easy and cleaned up easily. I enjoyed using it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 14 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniBee
,Concord
,NC
July 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Addition to the Kitchen!
July 30, 2014
I wish I had purchased this clever kitchen tool sooner! Great for making zucchini and other healthier veggie "noodles" to regular recipes, not to mention making party food more fun! It's easy to use, easy to clean. There are lots of recipe demos online so you can quickly learn different ways to use "spiralized" zucchini, yellow squash, carrots, onion, and even daikon radish. I've made hot and cold pasta dishes, and will be using the daikon to make a healthier version of "Pad Thai" later this week! Highly recommend!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whitewine
,PA
July 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best kitchen tool
July 29, 2014
I love the spiralizer. It makes spirals that look absolutely perfect. You can't slice the vegetables with any other tool the way spiralizer does it. It works very fast and easy Cleaning is simple and storage is easy. I watched the video before I used it. It is really helpful. I used it on potatoes, apples, and zucchini. Perfect product!. I wish I bought it sooner.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 16 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rookwood
,New Wilmington
,PA
July 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So much fun!!!
July 28, 2014
I used the spiraizer for the very first time yesterday. So EASY to use!! I could figure this out without the instructions. Took the salad shown in your catalog to a party and it was a huge hit - not just the appearance, but the taste was wonderful, too. I am pleased with the construction and durability. GREAT GADJET!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SonomaHiker
,Sonoma
,CA
July 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
6of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the quality I expected
July 27, 2014
I was shocked to see the quality of this implement. It's plastic! When using it, the vegetables need to be cut short so that it doesn't wiggle. Hardly the quality I expect from Williams-Sonoma. A cute idea, but poorly executed. Difficult to store, too. I wanted so much to love this tool.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Store
Review 18 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MoonhawMaid
,Ulster County & NYC, NY
,NY
July 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
13of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Play with your food!
July 18, 2014
Have fun in the kitchen and play with your food...! Basically a good idea that hasn't quite been worked out yet - satisfactorily... This Spiraizer is way better than the small hand-held gizmo, which can easily shred your fingers, but it has major drawbacks. It can only slice firm, solid veggies (no bell peppers, therefore) since it relies on a "core" to support the turning process. Humorously, all spiral cut veggies, finish off with a long stemmed mushroom-shaped end piece (the core + the small end held by the crank handle)... Cute, really! It does make a mess with zucchini and cucumbers, which are very wet, and only a fairly short bowl will fit under the forward sliding platform (as you crank the veggies through the blade), so having a large bowl on hand for frequent emptying is essential. I'm still having fun with it, but I wonder when the novelty will ware off... Otherwise, it's easy to use and to clean. Recommended for those who get playful in the kitchen...
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, fun to use
Cons: low bowl only
Review 19 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcPVet
,Cape Cod
,MA
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Newest Kitchen Toy
July 15, 2014
Saw this item used in a techniques class at my local W-S store & was fascinated. It is easy to use & gives my meals an extra classy touch. I use it on vegetables for added nutrition to canned soups & in steamed dishes where the veggie spirals come out perfectly. I'm still experimenting, but love "playing" with my food.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 20 for Paderno Spiralizer 3-Blade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KittyMMA
,Savannah
,GA
July 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
8of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Amazing!
July 11, 2014
I bought the Paderno Spiralizer yesterday. As I am always skeptical about kitchen gadgets (other than a good set of knives), I was, well, skeptical it would work as advertised. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it really does work - and quite well at that. It was easy to understand, use and clean up. My zucchini "pasta" was outstanding. I look forward to finding other uses for the Spiralizer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
page1 2 3 4 next