Paderno Spiralizer

This simple-to-use machine produces spiral cuts, shoestrings and vegetable "noodles" for adding new texture to pasta dishes, stir-fries and salads. You can make long ribbons of cucumber, carrots and radishes for salads, or apple spirals for apple slaw. Cut onion rings, potato chips, shoestring potatoes or curly sweet potato fries in seconds. Use with a variety of firm fruits and vegetables including apples, potatoes, carrots, cucumber, zucchini and more. Includes three stainless-steel blades: a shredder blade for cutting long, spaghetti-like spiral strands; a chipper blade for long, thick spiral strands; and a straight blade for long, ribbon-like strands. Strong, durable BPA-free plastic construction Integral storage compartment for holding blades. Powerful suction feet for stability with easy-release tabs. Hand operated--no batteries or AC outlet necessary. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
41 of 45(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Paderno Spiralizer
Review 1 for Paderno Spiralizer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SonomaHiker
,Sonoma
,CA
July 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the quality I expected
July 27, 2014
I was shocked to see the quality of this implement. It's plastic! When using it, the vegetables need to be cut short so that it doesn't wiggle. Hardly the quality I expect from Williams-Sonoma. A cute idea, but poorly executed. Difficult to store, too. I wanted so much to love this tool.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Store
Review 2 for Paderno Spiralizer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MoonhawMaid
,Ulster County & NYC, NY
,NY
July 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Play with your food!
July 18, 2014
Have fun in the kitchen and play with your food...! Basically a good idea that hasn't quite been worked out yet - satisfactorily... This Spiraizer is way better than the small hand-held gizmo, which can easily shred your fingers, but it has major drawbacks. It can only slice firm, solid veggies (no bell peppers, therefore) since it relies on a "core" to support the turning process. Humorously, all spiral cut veggies, finish off with a long stemmed mushroom-shaped end piece (the core + the small end held by the crank handle)... Cute, really! It does make a mess with zucchini and cucumbers, which are very wet, and only a fairly short bowl will fit under the forward sliding platform (as you crank the veggies through the blade), so having a large bowl on hand for frequent emptying is essential. I'm still having fun with it, but I wonder when the novelty will ware off... Otherwise, it's easy to use and to clean. Recommended for those who get playful in the kitchen...
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, fun to use
Cons: low bowl only
Review 3 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcPVet
,Cape Cod
,MA
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Newest Kitchen Toy
July 15, 2014
Saw this item used in a techniques class at my local W-S store & was fascinated. It is easy to use & gives my meals an extra classy touch. I use it on vegetables for added nutrition to canned soups & in steamed dishes where the veggie spirals come out perfectly. I'm still experimenting, but love "playing" with my food.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 4 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KittyMMA
,Savannah
,GA
July 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Amazing!
July 11, 2014
I bought the Paderno Spiralizer yesterday. As I am always skeptical about kitchen gadgets (other than a good set of knives), I was, well, skeptical it would work as advertised. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it really does work - and quite well at that. It was easy to understand, use and clean up. My zucchini "pasta" was outstanding. I look forward to finding other uses for the Spiralizer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PracticalGal
,Carlsbad
,CA
July 5, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Veggie Gadget
July 5, 2014
Recently had a cooking expert recommend the paderno spiralizer, and am very pleased with it. Works well for turning zuchinni and other solid vegetables into pasta-like long strands (good for making zuchinni fritters). Comes with several blade sizes and is easy to use and clean. Has become a valuable tool in my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frannyflower
,Roswell
,GA
July 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great way to get kids to eat more vegetables
July 2, 2014
It is amazing how different zucchini and other vegetables taste after being spiralized. The texture is different too. I can make soup and use the spiralizer to make the noodles. No one seems to notice that they aren't made from regular noodles. I think this is a wonderful and useful little device for my family. Easy to clean and doesn't take up much space in the kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, kids love eating the "noodles".
Cons: keep kids away from the blades
Review 7 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maralyn
,Phoenix area
,AZ
June 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A fun gadget for making wheat-free "pasta"
June 30, 2014
I have loads of gadgets and ways to cut and slice and dice. I was intrigued by the Spiralizer because I wanted to make sweet potato "pasta" on my wheat/gluten-free diet. To my delight, the Spiralizer worked easily and quickly. I followed another reviewer's advice and watched online videos before my first use. Use and cleanup were easy, and I was happy to find that the Spiralizer has a relatively small footprint so that storage is not a problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 8 for Paderno Spiralizer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kangy
,Lebanon
,TN
June 30, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
15of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very disappointed
June 30, 2014
I was extremely disappointed with the quality of this product. I did try it and it worked okay. Just wondering how long it will last as it is REALLY cheap, thin plastic. I will look more closely in the future when ordering and make sure it is not a product from China. I expected more from Williams-Sonoma.
Cons: Fragile, cheap plastic
Review 9 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCprof
,Mt. Pleasant
,SC
June 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So good, I got 2
June 28, 2014
I bought one for my son and his spouse. They have a wonderful garden and loads of squash. They love the spiralizer. I bought one for myself because the recipes are so appetizing. Now I just need some of that garden squash !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 10 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shadd19990
,Centreville
,MD
June 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE IT !!!!!!!
June 28, 2014
I have only had my Spiralizer for about a week or 2 and have used it multiple times with zucchini. We love it and it works very well! I read all of the reviews and have taken advice from many suggestions. Be sure to pull blade cartridges out and set them aside when using the blade of your choice (keeps them clean). Get a brush to clean in the grooves safer and easier than a wash clothe. Had a little trouble first time getting them out but after that it's a breeze. Go on line and do a search (inspiralized) and you will find a great website that has picture and video tutorials as well as recipes VERY helpful!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Cons: directions included aren't very helpful.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nickie409
,Sandy
,UT
California
June 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great alternative pasta maker!
June 19, 2014
I have owned this for a few years, and I am glad WS is now carrying it. This makes wonderful pasta noodle alternative! It makes getting more veggies into dinner SO easy!!
This really is simple to use, and the blade holders are a nice touch. There are a few small negatives...it can be a bit messy (take out the stored blades if you are spiralizing something juicy), and there is the small amount of the items that gets wasted (I just put it into a smoothie, so no biggie). These are in NO way deal breakers, and I highly recommend this one!
Review 12 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bakergal15
,Davis
,IL
June 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So much fun to use
June 16, 2014
I had my doubts when I bought this because I wondered if it would be just another kitchen gadget that would end up on a shelf. Oh my, I love using it and even bought zucchini because ours isn't ready yet. What a creative way to make loads of both hot and cold summer dishes as well as a way to eat more veggies, always a good thing. There are some good websites with great recipes that you can alter to your tastes. The suction cups really do stabilize it on the counter and although it took me a while to figure out how to get the blade in use out so I could change blades, this is a winner. It is made of plastic, so I hope it passes the test of time. I do recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 13 for Paderno Spiralizer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yink
June 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First time
June 12, 2014
This is my first dish using the spiraizer and it tastes AMAZING!!! i just steamed the zucchini and carrot pasta made with the spiralizer using a little sea salt and braggs liquid aminos and my own tomato 'sauce' blended using tomato, basil, and garlic in a vitamix. sooo good. and it was easy to use AND easy to clean. whew. right up my alley.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBfromSLO
,San Luis Obispo
,CA
May 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
May 31, 2014
Once you get the hang of where to put the vegetable and which blade you wish to use, it makes shredding/grating/spiral cutting very easy.
Only improvement needed is how to catch the vegies as you are moving the holding plate in the same direction where the items exit the slicer. Soft food mat placed in the back and into a bowl solved this concern.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neni
,Crawford
,NE
May 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun & Useful
May 27, 2014
This was easy to use and really works well. I found a video online that was a lot more helpful than the actual instructions that came with the Sprializer..
I have already recommended this to others and would make a really nice wedding shower gift.
Very satisfied with my purchase. Thank you WS. :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 16 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
syvchris
,santa ynez
,ca
May 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fun kitchen tool
May 27, 2014
This tool is so much fun. I have used all three blades with hard and soft veggies. It is easy to use and clean and I just love making veggie pasta with it. Great way to use up all of that summer zucchini.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 17 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fattywifey
,Seattle
,WA
May 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love It for Vegetables!!
May 23, 2014
This is easy to use and to clean! Zuchinni was wonderful. Can't wait to try with sweet potatoes. Attached easy to my granite counters so don't know what the other reviewer was talking about. I'm going to check out the air fryer the other review talked about.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 18 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yellowbird
,Leland
,NC
May 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite new gadget
May 23, 2014
Wish blades were labeled in someway. Also, wish there was a small recipe booklet. Still fun to use
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight
Cons: poor instructions
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
rone5047
FL.
Posted June 14, 2014
Paderno Spiralizer
Yellowbird, my sentiments exactly. Thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Paderno Spiralizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
May 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Curly Fries
May 20, 2014
We ordered this after reading many, many reviews on this site, as well as on others. It's truly as easy to use as they say! We spiraled potatoes and cooked them in the Phillips Air Fryer. We've also tried onions and beets so far, and as the summer produce comes in, we will be doing more for salads. However, if they only thing we made with this was yummy, non-greasy curly potatoes, it would be worth the price of admission! As always, I love when things are dishwasher safe.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Paderno Spiralizer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Annabellac
,Seattle
,WA
May 16, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spiralizer not as easy to use
May 16, 2014
I loved what I thought I could do with this, but when we tried it at home, it wouldn't suction on any surface. For carrots and potatoes you need to put pressure, so we needed extra hands to hold down. I can get the same results using my Cuisinart. I was really hoping it would be good to cook with the kids.
Cons: Weight
page1 2 3 next