OXO V-Blade Mandoline

Everything about this user-friendly mandoline is easy to manage, including your results. Designed for safety, efficiency and ease of use, it produces a variety of popular cuts for cooking and garnishing foods.V-shaped stainless-steel blades slice cleanly through soft and hard foods.Makes perfect crinkle and straight cuts in four thicknesses: 1.5mm, 3mm, 4.5mm and 6mm.Four additional blades create two sizes of julienne and cubes.Pusher securely holds food in place and protects fingers during use.Textured surface keeps foods from sticking to mandoline.All parts store safely on board.Nonskid legs fold for compact storage.Body and food holder are top-rack dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
Review 1 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcarl
,AL
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy so far!
January 10, 2012
I've been wanting a mandoline slicer for a while now and finally decided on this one after reading negative reviews on some of the more expensive varieties.
So far I have been pleased. It took a little while to figure out how to assemble, disassemble, and clean, but is easy to deal with now.
I had to use more force than expected to slice a sweet potato with the "french fry" settings, but ultimately it was successful and much quicker than trying to do it by hand. It has sliced and julienned everything else I have tried with ease.
I think you get a good value for your money with this one.
Pros: Time-saver
Review 2 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AvidCook2
,WA
March 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Attracts Stains
March 5, 2014
The mechanics work well, but stains stick to the material. I purchased it to slice carrots and the mandoline is now carrot stained. I know it goes in the dishwasher but I cannot get blade clean without injury.
Cons: cleaning
Review 3 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa fe
,NM
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic product
July 25, 2013
This is perfect for everyday use. Easy to clean and makes the perfect sized fries. Love it.
Review 4 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jllaroche
February 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Mandoline ever
February 25, 2013
REALLY easy to use. Dial up size with an easy twist of the dial. Easy to clean. Compact with additional blades stored under slicer. Safety lock feature. #1 mandoline by America's Test Kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight, safe
Review 5 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rrobin
,Los Banos
,Ca
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
December 21, 2012
This is an excellent product and I'm actually surprised it was under $100!
The thing I love most is the how sturdy the unit is and the multi-layers of cutting plans which usually are not available on units under 100.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 6 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jackkie
,TX
Texas
June 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
10of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not for Long
June 21, 2012
This was my first Mandoline, but it did not last long. Within a short time, the blades dulled. Frankly, it was flimsy and not particularly steady. I have moved on to a much better quality Mandoline.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Fragile, Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Slimjam
Annapolis
Posted July 2, 2012
Moved on to what?
You said you moved on to a much better mandolin.. Which one did you move on to and are you happy with that one?
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rdfoto3
,Rexburg
,ID
November 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost a good design
November 4, 2013
Everything about this product is great - storage of blades, sturdy, blade lock/unlock. But it has one serious problem: there is no place for your sliced vegetable to go after it's cut. The front needs to sit higher so there is space for the finished slice to fall. We have apple trees and love dried apples. This slicer crushes or breaks off the back of every slice because there is no space in front of the blade area for the slice to fall free. It's too close to your counter top. We gave ours away and bought another brand that sits higher off the counter; it works just fine.
Review 8 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GiosHS
,Il
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
6of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't hold up to use
December 26, 2012
The slice setting lock on mine does not work (has never worked) and every time I try to slice, it slips back to a flat surface.
Unfortunately I don't still have the receipt, so I can't return it and it is now completely useless clutter in the kitchen!
I would not recommend anyone buy it. Buy one that is made of something stronger.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, won't do what is intended
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LB78
IL
Posted October 24, 2013
From experience, Williams-Sonoma stands behind their product. Sounds like you have a defective mandoline. Bring it back to a store, they will exchange it for you even without your receipt!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Huskergirl23
,Omaha
,NE
August 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product
August 5, 2014
I'm pretty impressed with the product. It's a wee bit difficult to clean with all the blades being stored on the board, but it isn't bad enough to make me want to return it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store