OXO V-Blade Mandoline

Everything about this user-friendly mandoline is easy to manage, including your results. Designed for safety, efficiency and ease of use, it produces a variety of popular cuts for cooking and garnishing foods.V-shaped stainless-steel blades slice cleanly through soft and hard foods.Makes perfect crinkle and straight cuts in four thicknesses: 1.5mm, 3mm, 4.5mm and 6mm.Four additional blades create two sizes of julienne and cubes.Pusher securely holds food in place and protects fingers during use.Textured surface keeps foods from sticking to mandoline.All parts store safely on board.Nonskid legs fold for compact storage.Body and food holder are top-rack dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.831 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
53 of 71(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
Review 1 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AvidCook2
,WA
March 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Attracts Stains
March 5, 2014
The mechanics work well, but stains stick to the material. I purchased it to slice carrots and the mandoline is now carrot stained. I know it goes in the dishwasher but I cannot get blade clean without injury.
Cons: cleaning
Review 2 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rdfoto3
,Rexburg
,ID
November 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost a good design
November 4, 2013
Everything about this product is great - storage of blades, sturdy, blade lock/unlock. But it has one serious problem: there is no place for your sliced vegetable to go after it's cut. The front needs to sit higher so there is space for the finished slice to fall. We have apple trees and love dried apples. This slicer crushes or breaks off the back of every slice because there is no space in front of the blade area for the slice to fall free. It's too close to your counter top. We gave ours away and bought another brand that sits higher off the counter; it works just fine.
Review 3 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa fe
,NM
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic product
July 25, 2013
This is perfect for everyday use. Easy to clean and makes the perfect sized fries. Love it.
Review 4 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jllaroche
February 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Mandoline ever
February 25, 2013
REALLY easy to use. Dial up size with an easy twist of the dial. Easy to clean. Compact with additional blades stored under slicer. Safety lock feature. #1 mandoline by America's Test Kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight, safe
Review 5 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GiosHS
,Il
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
4of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't hold up to use
December 26, 2012
The slice setting lock on mine does not work (has never worked) and every time I try to slice, it slips back to a flat surface.
Unfortunately I don't still have the receipt, so I can't return it and it is now completely useless clutter in the kitchen!
I would not recommend anyone buy it. Buy one that is made of something stronger.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, won't do what is intended
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LB78
IL
Posted October 24, 2013
From experience, Williams-Sonoma stands behind their product. Sounds like you have a defective mandoline. Bring it back to a store, they will exchange it for you even without your receipt!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rrobin
,Los Banos
,Ca
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
December 21, 2012
This is an excellent product and I'm actually surprised it was under $100!
The thing I love most is the how sturdy the unit is and the multi-layers of cutting plans which usually are not available on units under 100.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 7 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jackkie
,TX
Texas
June 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not for Long
June 21, 2012
This was my first Mandoline, but it did not last long. Within a short time, the blades dulled. Frankly, it was flimsy and not particularly steady. I have moved on to a much better quality Mandoline.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Fragile, Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Slimjam
Annapolis
Posted July 2, 2012
Moved on to what?
You said you moved on to a much better mandolin.. Which one did you move on to and are you happy with that one?
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcarl
,AL
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy so far!
January 10, 2012
I've been wanting a mandoline slicer for a while now and finally decided on this one after reading negative reviews on some of the more expensive varieties.
So far I have been pleased. It took a little while to figure out how to assemble, disassemble, and clean, but is easy to deal with now.
I had to use more force than expected to slice a sweet potato with the "french fry" settings, but ultimately it was successful and much quicker than trying to do it by hand. It has sliced and julienned everything else I have tried with ease.
I think you get a good value for your money with this one.
Pros: Time-saver
Review 9 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stumpy
,Geneva
,IL
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is fine-but not stellar
December 27, 2011
I have never used a mandoline before. This one seems fine-perhaps feeling a bit flimsy but effective. I have sliced and made fries so far and it works pretty well, but it does leave behind produce that does not get put through the slicer.
Honestly unless I am doing a large amount of produce or need very even slices I think using my knives will always be the first choice.
It really is a bit of a pain to dismantle and clean-much easier to clean a knife.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 10 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RXMART
,Fort Worth
,TX
December 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Kitchen Tool
December 20, 2011
This product is sturdy and a great time saver, the change of blades is easy to do and helps to insure what ever you are cutting up will be uniform in size to insure proper cooking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CookZ
,Washington
,DC
November 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool, now that I know how to use it
November 7, 2011
The first time I used the OXO mandoline, I spent about 20 minutes trying to negotiate the slice sizes, blade inserts, height dial, etc. It was frustrating and the manual isn't great, but once I understood how to carefully clip in the different blades and adjust the height, I fell in love with this device. It allows you to slice and julienne effortlessly and cleanup is easy (although you have to be VERY careful with the sharp blades). The advantages of the OXO mandoline over others are the hand guard and multiple blades.
This came highly recommended by Cook's Illustrated and also my store associate at W-S and they were right, it's the best. I'll never buy bagged coleslaw again after making it fresh in just 5 minutes this weekend!
Pros: Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Store
Review 12 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
5150
,York
,Pa
October 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big Disappointment
October 28, 2011
This equipment did not live up to Oxo's reputation. First use ever and carrot has permanently stained the blade cartridge and slide. The blades are difficult to change as well. Sorry, but big disappointment Oxo.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Fragile, material stains
Review 13 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shabli
Ann Arbor, MI
April 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent mandoline for the price
April 26, 2011
This was the best mandoline. I have only used the slicing blade so far, but it glided very smoothly and did an excellent job on slicing the potatoes evenly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kate9Paris
Hanover, MA
April 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First Failed OXO Product
April 16, 2011
I was very disappointed with this mandoline, having high expectations, especially from OXO. After my first attempt to use it, it was not worth the work it took to assemble and change the blades. I felt it was flimsy, and I would rather handcut veggies than have a tool that is so inferior. It was purchased last year and returned within a week.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Blonduck
Meridian, Idaho
Posted May 15, 2011
I wonder if this one was a defective mandoline. I researched and found that this is the highest rated Mandoline on the market and the DeBuyer that costs $199 was NOT recommended. (This one was tested by chefs at Cooks Illustrated and found to be the BEST in both safety (very important with this sharp bladed tool) and how it performed. I have never been steered wrong with the Cooks Illustrated reviews. Guess I will find out for sure as I am about to buy one. I hope you find one you like better.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
peninsula, ohio
March 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect matchsticks!
March 22, 2011
I bought this with the specific idea in mind of making matchstick sweet potato fries - something I've been wanting to do for a while. It didn't disappoint - they were a big hit, even with my 10 year old. Can't wait to try it with new things! Very easy to use and clean.
Review 16 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shawpoint
Kauai
March 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fun in the kitchen
March 21, 2011
This mandoline is easy to use and fun experimenting with anything sliceable - fruits and vegetables, that is! I recommend watching the video first to avoid any mishaps.
Review 17 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dawn061673
Lake Mary, FL
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Value for Price but...
February 7, 2011
It is a great mandolin for the price. I am very happy with it! However, the drawback is that it is a pain to disassemble and reassemble.
Review 18 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momof7kids
Paris, AR
February 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great slicer
February 5, 2011
This slicer has saved me so much time! I used it frequently so I could get used to assembling and disassemblying it. I can do it now without looking at the book. I've used it to make oven fried potato chips, George Foreman grilled french fries, julienne carrots, and various sliced vegetables. It is a real time saver when making my mother-in-law's famous potato soup with lots of sliced onions. It replaces a piece of junk I had and seldom used.
Review 19 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drushka
Northern Illinois
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Mandoline
February 2, 2011
Replaced my 20 year old mandoline with this one. I've used it quite a few times in the short time I've had it and it cuts and slices beautifully. It seems to be quite sturdy and the no slip fold away leg is great. My old one would slip and slide all over my quartz countertop. The attachments are useful and snap in securely. Dishwasher safe is a plus. Slider keeps your fingers safe and the adjustable thickness gives more variety than most. A+ tool.
Review 20 for OXO V-Blade Mandoline
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charity17
Western PA
January 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it, makes slicing quick
January 27, 2011
Still learning to use the different peices, but so far I love it!
page1 2 3 4 next