OXO Uplift Tea Kettle

Using this handsome kettle is a pleasure. A loud melodic whistle lets you know when water has reached a roiling boil, and the spout opens automatically when you tilt the kettle, so you can pour while keeping your hands safely away from the steam. Made of stainless steel with a brushed-stainless-steel finish. OXO's signature padded handle stays cool and ensures a good grip. Wide mouth makes the kettle easy to fill and pour. Spout opens automatically when you tilt the kettle.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Uplift Tea Kettle
Review 1 for OXO Uplift Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PowerKate
,Columbus
,OH
December 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great kettle for hand issues
December 21, 2013
If you follow the directions for avoiding high heat settings, you won't have trouble. I heat mine on medium-high ("8") -- no higher ever. I bought this kettle years ago when I was facing hand surgery, as I couldn't manage to switch to left-handed pouring. Lifts and pours easily without using thumb or wrist-action. Whistle is plenty loud enough. Clean with warm soapy water only, and move kettle away when frying.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for OXO Uplift Tea Kettle
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MSCC
,NY
,NY
May 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Basic Kettle!
May 2, 2013
I got this a a gift when my old kettle rusted out, and I love it. Basic looking to blend with the rest of my kitchen. And it heats the water fantastically.
Pros: Easy to Use, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Cons: gets very hot use potholder
Review 3 for OXO Uplift Tea Kettle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LisainAZ
,Scottsdale
,AZ
November 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Plastic Cap Melts
November 30, 2012
This is a great tea kettle except for one flaw. If you have your gas burner on too high and heat rises up the sides, the plastic cap on on the spout will melt.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for OXO Uplift Tea Kettle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
doglover45
,BOSTON
,MA
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Try another kettle
January 2, 2012
I used this kettle on my gas stove. The stainless steel exterior began to show spots that look like rust almost immediately and the handle melted within the 1st week. Not a very sturdy kettle in my opinion.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Fragile