OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner

Oil-based salad dressings will only adhere to greens that are perfectly dry - and this spinner makes child's play of drying them. The stainless-steel bowl doubles as a salad bowl and the entire spinner is dishwasher safe.Efficiently dries leafy greens for quicker salad prep.Simple in-lid pump operation.Easy to use with just one hand.One-touch brake button stops the spinning.Stainless-steel bowl doubles as a storage or serving bowl.Spinner basket doubles as a colander for rinsing greens.Nonskid base keeps the bowl stable during use.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
10 of 16(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner
Review 1 for OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louietheowl
,Boca Raton
,Fl
August 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for washing and drying salads
August 17, 2013
I tried this salad spinner at my daughter's house. I never would have purchased it on my own. After using it several times. I said I just had to get my own. It is great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 2 for OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnArizona
,Goodyear
,AZ
May 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this spinner!
May 14, 2012
I had the "clear" version of this for about 10 years and I loved it! It recently broke and I dusted off a random salad spinner (from my closet of unused wedding gifts) that barely dried off my lettuce.
So, despite some mixed reviews, I purchased the Stainless-Steel OXO spinner and I am thrilled! I love it, is looks great, and it works great. I am a huge fan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spenat
October 20, 2011
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
oxo stainless salad spinner
October 20, 2011
My Zyliss spinner no longer worked after a 5 year run.
I purchased the OXO stainless spinner and within a few weeks, the spring flew out rendering it useless.
I've had it less than a year and don't know if I'll take another expensive chance.
At least, the bowl is still useable.
Cons: Quality, bad spring
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanOnCapeCod
,Falmouth
,MA
September 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally, a great spinner
September 20, 2011
I've had a lot of salad spinners over the years. This one stays put, cleans up beautifully, and is a real pleasure to use. I've always liked the push-down action on the OXO spinners, but the stainless bowl is a really big improvement.
Highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nyunixguru
New York
June 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stainless Spinner
June 9, 2010
Not as good as the OXO plastic spinner
as far as spinning function doesnt spin quite as vigorously the steel is nice as far as looks and ease of cleaning I wished it would spin a little better
Review 6 for OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stinst
minnesota
October 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All looks, poor workmanship
October 1, 2009
Bought spinner. Took out of box. Washed spinner. Rinsed salad. Placed salad in spinner. Pushed spinner three times. Spinner broke. Put spinner back in box. Returned
Review 7 for OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesDogsandCooking
Pinehurst, NC
September 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Product
September 18, 2009
Over the years, I have had several lesser quality spinners, and now I am so pleased that I bought this expensive one. This bowl is made of very good quality stainless steel, and its bottom has a rubber mat to prevent slipping. The inner basket can be used to wash fruit, and the spinning mechanism seems as if it will go on forever. However, I know that if I should have a problem, I have only to go to Williams-Sonoma for remedy.
Review 8 for OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stargazer
Bryan, Texas
August 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best salad spinner ever!
August 2, 2009
I just bought the OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner and just love it! It is very easy to use, and spins the greens dry. My homemade olive oil dressings stick so much better to the lettuce/greens now. It is also easy to clean and so enjoyable!
Review 9 for OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sugarsprinkles
CT
June 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought this THREE times
June 20, 2009
First time, got home and opened the box -- the plastic lid was crushed and cracked. Second time, the "spinning" mechanism broke after about 2 weeks. Third time, it lasted about a month before the spinning mechanism stopped working. I really wanted to love this salad spinner, but I am back to laying my greens on dishtowels to dry until I find a spinner that doesn't break. I had no problems returning it for a refund, which I'm thankful for.
Review 10 for OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MamaStillCooks
Bloomfield Hills, MI
May 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stainless Salad Spinner
May 19, 2009
Received this item in excellent condition. It was very easy to use and the hand brake works wonderfully. My only drawback is that it doesn't spin all of the water off the lettuce, which I was under the impression that is what a salad spinner should do. I find that I still use paper towels on the lettuce while in the plastic colander and I have to spin the lettuce several times. It is certainly better than not spinning at all.
Review 11 for OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennyB
Calera, Al
May 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent
May 9, 2009
I received this as a Christmas gift from a friend. I am amazed at how quick and easy it is to prepare greens and berries. This is a wonderful product and pays for itself. No more paper towels needed for drying your greens and berries.
Review 12 for OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crazed4cooking
Ladera Ranch, CA
January 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice salad spinner
January 9, 2009
This is a nice upgrade from the plastic version. I have the smaller spinner. It's the perfect size for storing and smaller servings. I also use it for herbs and berries. I donated the larger spinner because it took up too much cabinet space.
Review 13 for OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Linda555
Bay area
December 27, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spinner broke after a few uses
December 27, 2008
I bought it because I was tired of plastic salad spinners and wanted something attractive. The stainless look was appealing.
The spinner part broke almost immediately. Very dissapointed and would not recommend. I am using the stainless bowl part as a water dish for my dog..
Review 14 for OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
snowedin66
alaska
November 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
haven't used it
November 5, 2008
I bought the spinner as a bday gift..it was on back order and when I received it the lid had 2 large cracks . So will be returning it when I can get it to the postoffice. Was very disappointed. But it looks like it would be cool if a new arrives with no cracks.
Review 15 for OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katmonster
US Army Germany
September 15, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use it all the time
September 15, 2008
I use this salad spinner all the time. It is easy to use and spinning the salad/herbs/berries is very simple. I have had other ones that were difficult. This one is very easy, it's actually my kids job now! It is very good quality.
Review 16 for OXO Stainless-Steel Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jute
PA
September 6, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good deal
September 6, 2008
I use my salad spinner to clean and dry herbs from my garden, lettuce and berries. The quality is excellent. It is also easy to use and clean.