This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

OXO Stainless-Steel Mandoline

This affordable, easy-to-use mandoline gives home cooks professional-looking results. Made of stainless steel, it creates precision slices or julienne cuts of fruits and vegetables. Yields perfect slices from paper-thin to 1 1/4" thick. Julienne blade generates french-fry or matchstick cuts. Blades remove easily for changing and cleaning. Includes a food holder, a slicing blade and two cutting cylinders. All parts store safely on board. Nonskid legs fold for compact storage. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
2.25 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Stainless-Steel Mandoline
Review 1 for OXO Stainless-Steel Mandoline
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
heath711
,San Francisco
,ca
October 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Not sharp enough to slice vegetables
October 10, 2012
I bought this mandoline to use to make waffle fries and other cuts for potatoes and sweet potatoes. The blade simply was not sharp enough to slice. The food would stop about halfway through, and I ended up having to throw many of them out. I returned it as it simply could not due what I wanted. It is easy to use and might be ok if you simply want to use it on softer vegetables such as tomatoes.
Review 2 for OXO Stainless-Steel Mandoline
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JGogg
,Boston
,MA
August 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Simple to use, easy to clean
August 6, 2012
I received this mandoline as a gift. In the past, I have avoided using mandolines because of the difficulty and time involved in cleaning them. I find myself using this mandoline all the time because it is extremely easy to use and clean up is super fast. An added bonus is that the legs fold down so it is easy to store! Highly recommended!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for OXO Stainless-Steel Mandoline
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lovestocook247
,NJ
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
What a disappointment
January 4, 2012
Needed a new mandoline when my old one broke after many years. Received this one as a gift. What a disappointment ! ! I have purchased many OXO products, but this one is terrible. Food does not stay on the pusher. After two passes, the carrots, etc., slide up to the blade and stop, but the pusher continues past them. Very dangerous, and not at all recommended.
Cons: dangerous, poorly designed
Review 4 for OXO Stainless-Steel Mandoline
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cause
Richmond, VA
August 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Sadly disappointing
August 3, 2011
Maybe my unit is defective, but it simply doesn't work... julian carrots/cucumbers, and it doesn't cut all the way through, so I end up pulling apart the sticks (tearing some in the process). The blades seem sharp, but do not slice through ripe tomatoes, crushing them in the process.
I've used a professional madoline many times working in a restaurant. As nice as this looks, it doesn't work as advertised.
Cons: Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 5 for OXO Stainless-Steel Mandoline
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
js101
new haven, ct
July 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
extremely disappointed
July 29, 2011
I loved that this device is stainless steel. Unfortunately, it still has plastic components that don't work well. I tried several different types of veggies and fruits, raw and cooked, and it ended up mashing everything. I ended up giving the thing away in short order.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 6 for OXO Stainless-Steel Mandoline
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roby
April 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Makes salads look like artwork
April 1, 2011
I am having a great time usiing my OXO mandoline. I have never owned before and never knew how simple it was to use. The great presentation and packaging of this product makes it a great gift for others as well. I am a big salad maker and it is just perfect for making a salad extra special. My kids love to watch me too. I found the tines even hold radishes with careful placement and a little elbow grease.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 7 for OXO Stainless-Steel Mandoline
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
skiman
MO
February 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
easy slicer
February 20, 2011
We were looking for a quality slicer that would slice sweet potatoes for baked crispy chips. This product OXO is excellent, easy to set up, adjust, and use.
The hard sweet potato was surprisingly easy to slice. We also liked the variety of slicing blades available and the ease of changing to them.
I don't have the concept of slicing the couple slices from the vegetable, as it wont stay on the tines when very thin.
Review 8 for OXO Stainless-Steel Mandoline
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Judyba
Greenville, SC
January 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
10of 15found this review helpful.
Major Disappointment
January 15, 2011
I really wanted a mandoline and was delighted to receive it as a Christmas gift. But either I have no mechanical dexterity (possible), the directions are inadequate (I think likely) or the "holder" just doesn't hold. The mandoline is sharp and thickness can easily be determined, but the little spikes on the holderdon't grasp food. The blades are so sharp that I'm hesitant to use it,, for example,on onions or potatoes. A vidoeo comes with some models but not this one--but it should given the price. I've never had problems with Williams Sonoma gifts previously so I'm really disappointed with this mandoline.