OXO Stainless-Steel Colander

An all-over perforated design allows for fast straining of even the smallest foods without losing anything to the sink. Five nonslip feet sit securely while elevating the base to allow thorough draining. All-over perforated design for fast and thorough straining. Nonslip feet elevate colanders and provide stability. Soft, nonslip handles offer a firm, comfortable grip. Colanders nest for easy straining and storage.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Stainless-Steel Colander
Review 1 for OXO Stainless-Steel Colander
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GlenJWC
,Forestville
,MD
March 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Replacement
March 22, 2014
My family has ruined so many plastic colanders. I started looking for a replacement that could take their special handling. Well..... This is it. It is metal and dishwasher safe (top/bottom) so far. The price was right. I have both sizes and use one or both of them everyday. The family has commented that they like the feel and weight.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for OXO Stainless-Steel Colander
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorthBethesdaMarket
,Rockville
,MD
August 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A good product!
August 8, 2013
I like this colander very much. Easy to clean and easy to stack.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 3 for OXO Stainless-Steel Colander
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gabbygirl
,Cleburne
,TX
Cleburne, Tx
May 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Colander
May 6, 2013
If you don't want to spend a fortune and want a good colander that won't wobble and will strain whatever you need, this is the one. fits in the sink easily, doesn't get hot due to the rubber lining around the entire piece and is easy to handle. You can't go wrong with this colander.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 4 for OXO Stainless-Steel Colander
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkshirtgirl
,LA
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this colander
January 18, 2013
I've been looking for a colander for my small kitchen for a long time. I got both sizes of this colander and love them. They nest in one another.
My old colander had feet that spread out so it didn't fit too well in the kitchen. I like these better than the mesh ones because they are more durable, easy to clean, and yet the holes are small enough to strain most things. I love that the small feet still allow me to place a bowl under the colander to catch the remaining dripping water so I can keep the colander out of the sink too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight