OXO Salt & Pepper Grinders

Oxo makes it easier than ever to enjoy the lively flavor of black pepper and the fresh flavor of sea salt, ground to your precise specifications. Handsome enough to bring to your dining table, these mills quickly adjust from coarse to extra-fine grind. Sturdy, clear acrylic body with stainless-steel accents and Oxo's signature nonslip grip. Easy-to-use tab allows you to select your preferred grind. Grinding mechanism is positioned up top, keeping your counter and tabletop mess-free. Non-corrosive ceramic grinder won't absorb flavors or odors. Rests flat on the counter when upside down, for easy refilling. Arrives filled with whole black peppercorns or sea salt crystals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Salt & Pepper Grinders
Review 1 for OXO Salt & Pepper Grinders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
defibvt
,DISH
,TX
August 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It does what it was built to do
August 13, 2014
I already owned the Salt grinder and it has worked flawlessly, so I purchased the matching pepper grinder. I enjoy choosing the grind size. The pepper that was included with the grinder is mild, I can not wait to use better pepper in the mill. I would highly recommend this, based on function, personal reliability. style and price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for OXO Salt & Pepper Grinders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnieH
,Ada
,MI
Ada, Michigan
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect....but how to clean the inside??
May 19, 2014
These are the best grinders I have ever had. The pepper grinder has a film of pepper dust on the inside, though, and I would LIKE to clean it, but afraid to ruin it. OXO says they are hand washable, but not sure that applies to the inside. Any reports?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 3 for OXO Salt & Pepper Grinders
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IsaacK
February 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
6of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bottom Cap Fell Off
February 1, 2013
I bought these grinders after reading the reviews. One review mentioned that a bottom cap fell off. When they arrived I made sure the caps were tight. When I picked up the salt grinder last night, the bottom cap fell off and I wound up with salt pellets all over the floor. Until then, I was very satisfied with the grinders. Unfortunately, the original packaging and packing slip are long gone otherwise they would be returned.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Fragile, defective caps
Review 4 for OXO Salt & Pepper Grinders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schroz
,Austin
,TX
August 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another quality OXO product
August 17, 2012
I best describe OXO products as 'consistent quality at a fair price'. My wife and I enjoy cooking, and we equally like this pepper grinder. The grip is comfortable and non-slip. The grind setting is easy and does not drift during use. Refilling is easy because you can stand the grinder on it's top. Overall, solid build, solid performance!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for OXO Salt & Pepper Grinders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MouseyMimi
,Cypress
,CA
July 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Salt & Pepper Grinders
July 13, 2012
These salt and pepper grinders are very nice looking. They work very well. Usually the pepper mills are top heavy and I especially like that these are not. They stand sturdy and look very classy. They are easy to store and the quality is top notch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 6 for OXO Salt & Pepper Grinders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Porscha
,Hickory
,NC
May 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great grinders
May 8, 2012
Received these grinders and they really work great as with any OXO product I've ever purchased! Labels were a little hard to remove..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 7 for OXO Salt & Pepper Grinders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCFlexitarian
April 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE these things
April 9, 2012
These are seriously amazing little contraptions. I love being able to adjust the coarseness. You can really tell the difference and it makes them very versatile. Have never had a problem with the cap.
Sometimes the pepper grinder misses a few beats, but it's not a real problem.
They're not as pretty as some of the colorful lacquered ones, but they look good enough and I'm so in love with them I mostly don't care.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for OXO Salt & Pepper Grinders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lakotarose
,Albuquerque
,NM
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OXO Salt & Pepper Grinders
January 19, 2012
Love my grinders, easy to use and comfortable grips. These products do not bother my arthritis.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for OXO Salt & Pepper Grinders
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jaquelyn
Olympia, WA
January 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Design Compromised by Cheap Materials
January 14, 2012
Pros: 1) Good design--leaves no residue on your counter/table, etc., because the grinding mechanism is in the top; 2) Allows selection from fine to coarse and operates easily by turning the bottom.
Cons: 1) Fills from the bottom by unscrewing a plastic "cap," but the threads for this cap are insufficient to hold the cap tightly onto the grinder. For the 2nd time I have just picked up out of the cupborad, off the counter, and off the floor, about 150 peppercorns because the cap fell out of the bottom; 2) when the product arrived from WS, sticky lables on the metal part of the grinders left residue that could not be removed without rubbing alcohol and elbow grease. (PS: You might think it a pro that Jacque Pepin uses this OXO pepper grinder on his PBS TV show. Maybe he can afford to throw out grinders every year. It's frustrating that none of the grinders WS carries receives an unqualified 5 stars. I hesitate to scale up).
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Design
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
EmilyEmily
New York
Posted November 11, 2012
how long have you had them?
It would be helpful to know how long you had the grinders, and how often you refilled them, before the seal issue you mention became a problem. I have used both the salt and pepper grinder virtually daily for six months now and have not had that happen; would be valuable to know if its just a matter of time, or if perhaps you had a defective set. I've been very happy with mine, they've held up well. (I do agree wit the sticky labels though.)
0points
Customer avatar
maltipoomom
Salt Lake City, UT
Posted June 10, 2012
There are 5 star S&P grinders on WS!
Try the Trudeau Graviti!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)