OXO Salad Spinner

Oil-based salad dressings will only adhere to greens that are perfectly dry - and this spinner makes child's play of drying them. The clear bowl doubles as a salad bowl, and the entire spinner is dishwasher safe.Efficiently dries leafy greens for quicker salad prep.Simple in-lid pump operation.Easy to use with just one hand.One-touch brake button stops the spinning.Durable clear plastic bowl doubles as a storage or serving bowl.Spinner basket doubles as a colander for rinsing greens.Nonskid base keeps the bowl stable during use.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
49 of 55(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Salad Spinner
Review 1 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Salad Spinner I've Owned
June 16, 2012
Sturdy, yet comes apart easily to wash in the dishwasher.
Nice spinning action. It gets the job done.
I have had this for over a year and it is the best salad spinner I have owned. Highly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 2 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHS619
,Miami
,FL
Miami
May 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Spinner
May 30, 2012
No complaints at all. This spinner does exactly what it should.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Review 3 for OXO Salad Spinner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
April 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely spinner and easy storage
April 15, 2012
It delivers on most of it's promises. It's compact (I got the small version) and the stop button is a handy feature - not only so you don't have to wait until it stops spinning, but the abrupt stop also shakes a few extra drops out of the leaves. And although I've yet to use it for this, I do think the bowl would be a nice way to present the salad for any low-key outings or dinner parties. Also, the pump action is a lot more agreeable to my hand and forearm than a crank operated spinner.
My ONLY grip is that I thought the pump would produce more centrifugal force than it does. Based on reviews I thought the lettuce would practically be dry when I finished pumping. But in reality the results are on par, or maybe slightly better than, all the other spinners I've used. Overall, I'm very pleased with the purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: average results
Review 4 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyLovesCoffee
,Ruston
,LA
Ruston, LA
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No kitchen should be without one
January 17, 2012
I have had an OXO salad spinner for the last 8 or 10 years. My old one broke over the summer and I recently replace it with this one. The larger model is great to have (my previous one was smaller) because it doubles as a salad bowl. This one is easy-to-clean (the lid easily comes apart) and is dishwasher safe (always a plus). I'm happier with this one than I was my old one...and that's saying something!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choochee
San Diego, CA
September 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent in every way!
September 2, 2011
I did a lot of research before deciding on the small OXO Salad Spinner and it paid off because this is the best spinner I've ever had. It's easy and fun to use, completely dries the lettuce, and keeps the lettuce crisp and fresh in the refrigerator, which is a real bonus feature. I went to the W-S store so I could compare the large and small sizes and decided on the small one because I knew it would easily fit in my refigerator. All in all, I highly recommend this salad spinner. You won't be sorry!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 6 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyspinner
Clarkston, WA
August 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy salad maker
August 19, 2011
I ordered this salad spinner for my Son and his wife because I have one I have used for about 6 years.
The order was filled and sent to them in record time and they have used it many times already and are delighted with it.
Excellent product and excellent service from Williams -Sonoma.
Thank you!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanetsOpinion
Falls Church, VA
August 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stays fresh longer!
August 15, 2011
I bought the small size, but I should have gotten the large as I like to mix several types of lettuce. The small did work well, though. It was easy to use and clean and the lettuce stayed fresh far longer than those prepackaged rip-offs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 8 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyV
Philadelphia
August 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Salad Spinner
August 3, 2011
I had the smaller herb spinner, and finally sized up to this one. It's great, the perfect size for large salads. It's also wonderful for storing greens in and keeps them nice and fresh.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 9 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmlmdos
Cambridge, MA
July 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect size
July 11, 2011
It is not small like I read in another review. A big head of lettuce fits well. Not sure if the other reviewer and I are talking about the same size.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 10 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tweet
California
April 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Spinner
April 16, 2011
This spinner works great! It has a rubber bottom to reduce slippage. It has a break, which is absolutely necessary! It has the in-lid pump which is easy to use and has a latch so it can be retracted for storage! Great product
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 11 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Los Angeles
March 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this spinner
March 5, 2011
I have had one of these for MANY years. It works as well now as when new. I have had less expensive spinners in the past, and guess what? They do not hold up. My husband gave me a hard time for picking such an expensive spinner, but I was right. In the long run it saved time and money. It also is easy to use, does a good job of spinning out the water, and can be used for draining all sorts of things, not just spinning salad.
Review 12 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shirl80
Sugar Land, Texas
January 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Salad Addition
January 10, 2011
Well pleased with the Spinner. Left the lettuce crisp and tasty. Saved so much time rather than drying with paper towels, a few lettuce leaves at a time. I absolutely love it!
Review 13 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
costidc
Argentina
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Making salads seems so easy now!
January 4, 2011
I love it. So nice and so simple. Everything I expected.
Review 14 for OXO Salad Spinner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MiraA
Morris County, NJ
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty and Practical and Fun to Use
December 27, 2010
It's very pretty
It works
My old salad spinner was literally falling apart
So, it saved the day , salad wise.
Review 15 for OXO Salad Spinner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
notimetocook
Brookville, PA
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First time spinner user
December 22, 2010
Just used the spinner a few days ago, while it did collect a lot of water in the bottom bowl, the leaves were not dry, maybe I overloaded it? Very sturdy product, spins very fast.
Review 16 for OXO Salad Spinner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arele
Claremont, CA
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good functional spinner
December 12, 2010
Works well, but if you put in a whole head of lettuce, you need to empty the bowl a few times to get all of the moisture out of it. I like the fact that you can store the leftovers in the bowl. I think it's a bit big, but if you are using a whole head, it needs to be.
Review 17 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jelyman
New England
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it, love it, love it!
December 12, 2010
I have a salad for lunch just about every day. What a nice difference this spinner makes. It dries the lettuce with ease. Don't know why I waited so long to buy this handy kitchen accessory.
Review 18 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robert9119
San Jose
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought for my mother...
December 12, 2010
...because I have two and at her age (88,) simply pushing down to make it spin is easier for her than the crank models. I have used these for several years with no problems.
Review 19 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammyber
Albuquerque
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best for crispness
December 12, 2010
I've had other spinners, but this is the best! Very smooth operation and a pretty salad bowl too.
Review 20 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yogafanatic
limerick pa
December 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is a great addition to my kitchen!
December 11, 2010
This salad spinner works great. It gets the lettuce or whatever you are washing really clean. The quality is outstanding also.
page1 2 3 next