OXO Salad Spinner

Oil-based salad dressings will only adhere to greens that are perfectly dry - and this spinner makes child's play of drying them. The clear bowl doubles as a salad bowl, and the entire spinner is dishwasher safe.Efficiently dries leafy greens for quicker salad prep.Simple in-lid pump operation.Easy to use with just one hand.One-touch brake button stops the spinning.Durable clear plastic bowl doubles as a storage or serving bowl.Spinner basket doubles as a colander for rinsing greens.Nonskid base keeps the bowl stable during use.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Salad Spinner
Review 1 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJCPRC
,TX
July 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Salad Spinner
July 10, 2014
We bought this a couple of years ago and have really enjoyed using it. My dad even bought one for himself after using ours. However, if you use thyme or another smaller herb, the small bits tend to fall through the openings. We typically spin the salad a few times to make sure the leaves are drier. Simple and easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Review 2 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silly
,Independence
,KS
Independence, KS
June 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Spinner
June 16, 2014
I bought the large model in green. Looks good and spins well to take the excess water of lettuce and spinach leaves after they've been soaked and rinsed. Forget all those paper towels and get this spinner pronto!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 3 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
May 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great, looks great!
May 22, 2014
I bought a large OXO Salad Spinner in green. The translucent, bright green inner cage and top button looks very cute and really plays into fresh, deliciousness of the veggies getting dried inside.
But, enough about the looks! More importantly, this salad spinner works perfectly. It dries everything quickly and does not take too much force to start spinning as well as continue spinning. There is very little friction inside the mechanism so it will keep spinning on it's own for a good while, if you let it. You don't need to wait for it to stop, though. It has a super handy push-to-stop button at the top.
The OXO Salad Spinner is an invaluable kitchen tool and costs very little!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, price
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 4 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Salad Spinner I've Owned
June 16, 2012
Sturdy, yet comes apart easily to wash in the dishwasher.
Nice spinning action. It gets the job done.
I have had this for over a year and it is the best salad spinner I have owned. Highly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 5 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHS619
,Miami
,FL
Miami
May 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Spinner
May 30, 2012
No complaints at all. This spinner does exactly what it should.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Review 6 for OXO Salad Spinner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
April 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely spinner and easy storage
April 15, 2012
It delivers on most of it's promises. It's compact (I got the small version) and the stop button is a handy feature - not only so you don't have to wait until it stops spinning, but the abrupt stop also shakes a few extra drops out of the leaves. And although I've yet to use it for this, I do think the bowl would be a nice way to present the salad for any low-key outings or dinner parties. Also, the pump action is a lot more agreeable to my hand and forearm than a crank operated spinner.
My ONLY grip is that I thought the pump would produce more centrifugal force than it does. Based on reviews I thought the lettuce would practically be dry when I finished pumping. But in reality the results are on par, or maybe slightly better than, all the other spinners I've used. Overall, I'm very pleased with the purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: average results
Review 7 for OXO Salad Spinner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyLovesCoffee
,Ruston
,LA
Ruston, LA
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No kitchen should be without one
January 17, 2012
I have had an OXO salad spinner for the last 8 or 10 years. My old one broke over the summer and I recently replace it with this one. The larger model is great to have (my previous one was smaller) because it doubles as a salad bowl. This one is easy-to-clean (the lid easily comes apart) and is dishwasher safe (always a plus). I'm happier with this one than I was my old one...and that's saying something!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design