OXO Salad Dressing Shaker

This shaker offers a no-fuss way to mix, serve and store salad dressings, sauces and marinades. Its wide opening makes it easy to add a wide range of ingredients-from oil and vinegar to mayonnaise, garlic or onions. The screw-top lid has a convenient lever that flips back to pour and forward to seal. Measures liquids in cups, fluid ounces or milliliters. Oxo's signature nonslip grip provides a secure hold when shaking ingredients. Airtight, watertight, leak-proof seal. Made of BPA-free, hard, durable plastic. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Salad Dressing Shaker
Review 1 for OXO Salad Dressing Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Manassas
,Va
May 17, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Martini Shaker
May 17, 2016
Try using the salad dressing shaker if you enjoy your martini shaken and not stirred. This shaker is much easier to use compared to the traditional two container shaker and strainer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Easy to Store, Time-saver
Review 2 for OXO Salad Dressing Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NY
NY
March 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still working well
March 21, 2015
I have had 2 of these salad dressing shakers for 3 years and use them almost daily. I bring salad to work everyday and leave one of these shakers filled with balsamic vinegar and canola oil in the frig at work at all times. When one gets low, I alternate them and bring the other one filled.The markings on the side are very helpful for adding the right measurements. I find wiping off the spout after each use helps keep the spout clean and leakproof.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for OXO Salad Dressing Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atl
,Ga
March 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what I was looking for!
March 19, 2014
This shaker is great! It is perfect for doubling dressing recipes and storing. It is airtight and has not leaked. I saw in one review that someone was having problems with their seal. I think they just got a bum seal. I even put it thru the dishwasher and still works great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for OXO Salad Dressing Shaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Fort Wayne
,IN
March 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? No
0points
5of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Utterly ineffective seal
March 20, 2013
On the plus side, this dressing shaker conveniently unscrews into two major parts for cleaning, is dishwasher safe, and has ample capacity.
However the little flip-top is anything but "airtight, watertight, leak-proof" as claimed. In fact it has great difficulty staying either closed or in place, and has to be secured by your finger if shaking the container. It pops out of place with the slightest motion, especially when well lubricated by olive oil.
There's a hole in the flip-top and in the surrounding neck that makes it appear as if there should be some kind of pin to secure the top. But alas, there isn't.
The design is utterly ineffective in its primary purpose: keeping the contents inside.
Buy something else instead.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
RJordan
Hanover, MA
Posted November 9, 2015
No problem with mine
I hope others aren't put off by your experience and negative review, because this is one of the star tools in my well-equipped kitchen. I use it to make a batch of Italian dressing about once a week and have never had a leakage issue. And it cleans up beautifully in the dishwasher I'm here on the site today, in fact, to buy another.
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted March 24, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
Exchange it.
Mine works fine. It may be better made or it's because I wipe the neck off at the flip top before sealing.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for OXO Salad Dressing Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NY
New York
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for bringing lunch to work
November 24, 2012
I used to bring homemade salad dressing to work in a Good Seasons cruet wrapped in a plastic bag that would leak everytime or buy expensive and fattening store bought dressings. This product solved my problem. Like it says, it's airtight, watertight, and leak-proof.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design