This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

OXO Rolling Herb Mincer

Make fast work of prepping parsley, basil, cilantro and other leafy herbs with OXO's efficient rotary chopper.Quickly processes leafy herbs.Simply roll the blades over herbs for easy chopping and mincing.Four sharp stainless-steel blades.Front end helps gather herbs into a pile.Features OXO's signature soft-grip design.Nonslip grip protects fingers.Separates into two pieces for thorough cleaning in the dishwasher.
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
20 of 25(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
Review 1 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mozerati2008
,Laguna Niguel
,CA
March 27, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best & fastes tool for cutting leafy vegetables
March 27, 2012
One of the best tools we have ever bought for our kitchen. With this tool you can chop vegetables into small pieces without crushing or squeezing them. It is like cutting with 4 knifes at the same time!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
molcajete
July 16, 2011
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
No Knife Skills Needed
July 16, 2011
I use lots of fresh dill, mint and parsley. This little gadget is the answer to my prayers. Just hold and roll. Works great and cleans easily. No complaints here. (Remember to keep herbs upright in fridge with stems in water for freshness.)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
belgoddess03
Bowling Green, OH
December 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A very handy tool
December 13, 2010
I love to use fresh herbs when I cook, but I often get tired of finely mincing them. I bought this on a whim and I love it!
It does exactly what it says it does- minces like a dream. Just throw a pile of herbs on a cutting board and quickly roll this gadget across them at different angles and voila, done! Quick speed is the key- go slowly, and you'll just squish your herbs.
It flips open for easy cleaning and has a cover for the blades, both of which are great.
Overall- wonderful!
Review 4 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
beachwbook
Seattle
October 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Mashes herbs if they're wet
October 26, 2010
I really wanted to love this device, but I don't think it's meant to be. The first (and only) time I used this, I used it on freshly-rinsed parsley. The blades did not cut through the parsley leaves, and I ended up with mashed up clumps. I ended up getting out my knife and finishing the job. It is easy to clean though.
Review 5 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QueenTT
Riverside, CA
August 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A wonderful herb minder!
August 2, 2010
Loved using my herb mincer. It is so easy to use and cut my mincing time to no time at all! The clean up was marvelous as well. I'm so glad I finally gave in and bought one!
Review 6 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kat810
NC
July 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Dull Blades
July 13, 2010
Great idea, but blades are too dull to work efficiently. Using a butter knife on herbs would be more productive.
Review 7 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HollyGo
TX
July 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Works Fine But Not Sure If It Is Necessary
July 12, 2010
This does cut herbs just fine, but I don't find myself using this mincer very much. It's pretty much the same as doing it with a knife or crushing herbs in my fingers. It probably depends on which herbs you are trying to mince as to whether you would want to buy this. I have been drying a lot of homegrown peppermint for tea, and I haven't really used it as much as I thought I would. Haven't had much use for it with fresh herbs either. At least OXO is always good quality in terms of durability and ease of use.
Review 8 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KateP
Minnesota
July 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not for basil?
July 12, 2010
I was very excited to receive this product thinking it would speed up prep time. I rinse and dry my herbs, then roll this over. All that results are scored and discolored track lines on the leaves without mincing or separation of the pieces...unless they stick to the blades and get shoved up into the housing.
I have almost exclusively tried this with basil though and seeing another review, perhaps it does not work well for this herb?
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
FoodieMom9
Pittsburgh, PA
Posted July 13, 2011
Scissors
Basil to me is very rubbery in texture at times. I also have the Microplane food mill, and I just use herb scissors for basil
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ariadne
June 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Sorry I waited so long
June 3, 2010
This product is fabulous and I am sorry that I waited so long to purchase it. The herbs are minced beautifully and are not mangled. It is easy to clean, easy to use, and comfortable to hold. An excellent addition to my kitchen!
Review 10 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WeddingRegistry
New York, New York
March 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Seriously didn't work
March 19, 2010
Wow, I read all these good reviews so I honestly can't figure out why this didn't work for me. The blades were incredibly dull- I just kept rolling over the basil leaves over and over again. Using a knife proved to be a lot more effective then this device, which W&S graciously took back and gave me a credit for.
Review 11 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyLaw
Jamestown, NC
March 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great gadget
March 19, 2010
This is a super tool for the kitchen. Recently, I used it for lime zest (I don't yet have a grater for the job) and it was fabulous! Clean up was much easier than I expected too.
Review 12 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FrankM
Newark, DE
January 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Herb Mincer Challenged
January 13, 2010
My experience with the mincer is only OK. I was required to roll the parsley many times. Could have done it quicker with a knife.
Review 13 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessyLee
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
December 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Great to use
December 22, 2009
This is great to use and easy to clean. I rarely buy herbs and don't have a green thumb to grow my own. I actually mainly use it to cut pasta into strips. Works great for that!
Review 14 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baker
Selinsgrove, PA
December 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great tool
December 19, 2009
Makes mincing herbs a breeze. Easy to clean. Going to order two more as gifts.
Review 15 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbw1717
wpb, fl
November 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Works great!
November 10, 2009
Easy to use, easy to clean and minces herbs perfectly.
Review 16 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RitaKay
Shirley, Arkansas
September 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very Helpful
September 14, 2009
The herb mincer works great for all of our garden herbs.
Review 17 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsNichols
Lexington, KY
June 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect!
June 24, 2009
We have a small herb garden, and use this mincer all the time as a quick way to incorporate fresh herbs..it cuts very easily and is a breeze to clean!
Review 18 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KAKF
Suburban Philadelphia, PA
May 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
The best for chopping herbs
May 13, 2009
I had my first one of these for over 20 years and it finally gave out. I ordered a new one and I am just as pleased with this model. This is truly the best way to chop fresh herbs I have ever found.
The blades never dull, it works quickly and is very easy to clean in the dishwasher.
A+ in my book.
Review 19 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hubbygreatcook
Southern Wisconsin
February 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this mincer!
February 27, 2009
This is so easy to use. Does a great job! Makes quick work of mincing herbs. Dishwasher safe.
Review 20 for OXO Rolling Herb Mincer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mariposa
Hacienda Heights, CA
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fast and easy
February 25, 2009
Wash your herbs, blot them dry, lay them out on your cutting board and mince away. This little gadget does the job quickly and is easy to clean. This mincer with a small cutting board would make a nice hostess gift.
page1 2 next