OXO Steel Pop Containers

Make the most of your cabinet or pantry space with this modular set of food storage containers with stainless-steel lids. Their unique push-button tops create an airtight seal to keep foods fresher for longer. Ideal for storing dry foods including flours, sugars, pasta, coffee, snack mix, nuts, candy and spices. Containers made of hard, durable, BPA-free plastic. Lids made of polished stainless steel with silicone gaskets for an airtight seal to preserve freshness of foods. To seal lid, simply press the top button; to open, press button again. Pop-up buttons also serve as handles to lift lids. Varied square and rectangular shapes are stackable for saving space. Also great for use in the garage, sewing room, playroom and more. Available in set of three or set of five assorted sizes (see more info tab for details).
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Steel Pop Containers
Review 1 for OXO Steel Pop Containers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennNCA
,CA
CA
August 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These containers are the BEST!
August 10, 2012
I started out with the 3 piece set and loved them so much I also bought the 5 piece set. These containers are very nice and they look lovely in my pantry.
LOVE LOVE LOVE them!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Review 2 for OXO Steel Pop Containers
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
QUALITYORIENTED
,ATLANTA
,GA
July 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One lid just QUIT! Kaput!
July 18, 2012
Admittedly, I used the large container to dispense dry cat food several times a day. For about two months there were no problems. The big container was useful to grab quickly for meowing cats.
Then the lid of the largest container rebelled and stopped working completely. The push-in device stayed put and no suction could possibly occur. There is no fixing these lids. The large one quit before I felt it even paid for itself.
The good thing is the other two lids will fit the large container....but I guess I paid a high price for what might be the use of ONE container with only one back-up lid available at this point.
Oh, one more thing....you cannot wash these lids in a sink full of water or even get them wet. When they say "handwash" they mean wipe them off! Hmmm...
Pros: Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Fragile, Unreliable
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Tez23
Maryland
Posted April 7, 2013
Same thing happened to me
I have many sets of these containers, and for the most part I love them. I love the way they look, I love how easy it is to access what's inside, but one of my lids has started sticking in the fully depressed position, and I'm hoping that OXO will stand by their product when I bring it to their attention.
0points
Customer avatar
pika
hawaii
Posted August 27, 2012
lids can be washed
A further step in washing the lid is to screw off the inner part of the lid, then pull off the rubber seal and gently hand wash and air dry. Before putting the parts back together, I dry the corner slots with a thin dish towel, then place the rubber on.
0points
Customer avatar
fangbanger
Menifee, CA
Posted August 22, 2012
OXO Pop lids
Actually one CAN wash the lids. I would not have used mine without washing everything, first. The trick, I learned, is to completely take the lit apart (pretty easy to do), wash all the parts, set them out to dry thoroughly, and then reassemble. If one can't remember, it's okay to write down the disassembly steps. Afterwards, just put it back together again in reverse order. Sounds troublesome, but I don't often NEED to wash them. I keep the same stuff in each container and just refill.
0points
Customer avatar
JennNCA
CA
Posted July 22, 2012
Top 50 Contributor
Call OXO....
If you call OXO directly and tell them one of their products broke they will send you a replacement. They have the best customer service and they really want you to be happy. A great company. They really do stand behind their products!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 3 for OXO Steel Pop Containers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Brooksville
,FL
May 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Storage Containers
May 24, 2012
We live in a warm humid climate and these containers are great for crackers, cereal or anything that can get stale fast. They are a bit pricey but worth it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for OXO Steel Pop Containers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dantys
,Waynesville
,NC
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and functional
February 6, 2012
They look great and work great. Very glad to have them in my pantry.