OXO Peelers, Set of 3

Three different peeling blades and OXO's signature comfortable handles make this trio an essential set for any kitchen. Set includes a julienne, serrated and swivel peeler. Each peeler has a sharp, stainless steel blade. The julienne peeler is perfect for citrus zest, garnishes, and firm fruits and vegetables. The serrated peeler easily removes skins off waxy and slippery fruits and vegetables. The swivel peeler cuts just the peel without digging into the fruit beneath and has a built-in potato eyer. Soft-grip handles are nonslip, even when your hands are wet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Peelers, Set of 3
Review 1 for OXO Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NataliaTT
June 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great set!
June 12, 2013
I just bought the set because I needed a new basic peeler, and thought I would try the other two since the set was on sale. The serrated peeler is amazing. Peels mangos, peaches, and even a tomato. I don't know how long it will last and stay sharp, but when it wears out, I'm buying another!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for OXO Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pjscarolina
May 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect set
May 3, 2013
this is the perfect set of peelers. Well made and easy to grip.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for OXO Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKings
,San Francisco
,CA
June 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent purchase!
June 15, 2012
I order this set for my self thinking that it was just a set or 3 regular peelers. To my surprise they were 3 different peelers, one is a regular one but very sharp, another one that does julienne cuts, and one that is excellent to peel tomatoes (my favorite one). I am very happy and very satisfied with this purchase that I just purchased 2 more sets to use as gifts.
Review 4 for OXO Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WashingtonDoris
,WA
April 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Price Great Product
April 16, 2012
I bought these peelers after being blown away by the price. I was even more thrilled at how well they work!
As other reviewers have stated, these peelers are sharp and thus do a great job. You do have to be careful using them or you could lose some skin (but not as sharp as my mandolin!).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 5 for OXO Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ejdav
,Barrington
,NJ
December 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Julienne
December 13, 2011
Upon seeing this set, I was initially attracted to the price for the 3 pieces. Normally, I would have thought the julienne slicer too impractical and passed on it. However, this was the most surprising piece in the set. Slicing julienne can be challenging when you want them "just right". But this piece made it a breeze while taking up almost no space in the prep drawer. Also, my left-handed grandaughter now has a veggie peeler that will work for her. My old one is bent to work with my hands only.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 6 for OXO Peelers, Set of 3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BobB
,Dallas
,TX
December 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very good product
December 12, 2011
Nice package of essential kitchen tools that are used regulary and have a nice heft for handling.
Bob B
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for OXO Peelers, Set of 3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jano5555
December 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Sharp!
December 11, 2011
They are very sharp and works very well. I find the large handles a little bulky, but I can learn to live with this.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 8 for OXO Peelers, Set of 3
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
summs
,portland
,or
December 8, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
0of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too good it's bad
December 8, 2011
We received the serrated peeler (not the other two featured) as a gift from our wedding registry and I used it for the first time to peel potatoes. Does a great job peeling but is not for the casual cook like myself: I wound up in the ER later that evening as it took a HUGE chunk out of my left index finger. Knowing the quality of WS products, I'm sure the regular peeler will suit the every day cook's needs just fine. Just be really, really careful when using.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Difficult to Store, dangerous
Review 9 for OXO Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
channy
,Newington
,CT
Newington, CT
December 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderfully sharp.
December 8, 2011
I love my peelers. Very sharp and easy to use. Fits in your hand and is well balanced.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight