OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter

Pitting cherries and olives so the fruit remains whole is child's play with this time-saving tool. Constructed of rugged zinc with a nonslip Santoprene overcoat, the pitter features a splatter guard to keep juice from spraying the unsuspecting cook. Ergonomic design offers a secure, comfortable grip. Soft nonslip handle locks for compact storage. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 149
142 of 149(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
Review 1 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wurdywoman
,Pompano Beach
,FL
United States
September 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
September 12, 2013
This works just fine and is comfortable in the hand. It cleans up easily and is a sturdy product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pitter!
July 27, 2013
This is the perfect pitter!
I use it for cherries and olives and it keeps the fruit flesh firm and intact and my guests dental work unscathed.
A must have for the Host and Hostess and Bakers as well.
Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, sexy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckyIA
,Walnut
,IA
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Pitter!
July 25, 2013
I've been looking for an affordable pitter for several years, so when this one came up on sale, I jumped on it. And I'm very glad I did. Very easy to use, easy to clean up and easy to store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 4 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValueGal
,Menomonee Falls
,WI
July 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful, efficient
July 8, 2013
I wished I had this tool last year, so this year the purchase was a must. I'm very pleased with the ease of use...just line up the cherry well, and the pit is quickly removed. No more spitting (kids), no more stained fingers (me). I plan to freeze a few pounds, for the future, so back to my pitting...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLG4
,Memphis
,TN
July 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun to use
July 6, 2013
I was surprise how simple yet effective this cherry/olive pitter is to use. I got a large bag of cherries to use in a pie. I thought it would be a chore to pit them all, but with this gadget my boys and I had a great time popping all of the pits out. We had the whole bag done before I knew it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 6 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lennyts
,linden
,nj
July 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cherry/olive pitter
July 5, 2013
Superb so easy to handle very accurate without a big mess.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
konekoneko
,new york
,ny
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
it's perfect!
September 18, 2012
growing up, we ate a lot of peruvian black olives, which never come pitted, and it was just a given that we had an olive pitter. many, many years after leaving home, i just suffered and cursed through cutting olives in half to take out the pit, while losing half an olive at times because, well, the pits don't just pop right off.
enter this olive/cherry pitter, when i finally came to my senses and ordered it. not only is eating my beloved olives no longer a hassle, but this has the additional benefit of no flying pits! with my parents' old pitter, sometimes those unruly olive pits would take flight halfway across the kitchen, but the cylinder on this contains their initial momentum, keeping them in their place.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 8 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shsnyder
,Pilot Point
,TX
September 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cherry pitter, not the pits!
September 1, 2012
Love my cherry pitter! I love cherry juice but hate trying to pit the cherries. It was almost not worth the trouble. Then I received my pitter, very quick arrival, I might add. Absolutely, the best purchase in a while. Now I have cherry juice everyday. I have cherries ready to juice in no time and the little tool is easy and fast to clean. Love my pitter!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 9 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cocktailwhisperer
,Morristown
,NJ
August 22, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For better Cocktail Cherries than you can buy!
August 22, 2012
The OXO Cherry & Olive pitter is a joy to use. I just bought a few pounds of Washington State Cherries. The OXO Pitter makes quick work of a formerly backbreaking and relentless job. Just pit out these cherries and cover in spiced rum in the fridge for two weeks. You'll never buy cocktail cherries again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, makes the task of pitting cherries very easy!
Review 10 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ACECFC
,MA
August 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best kitchen gadget ever!
August 15, 2012
I'm not into lots of kitchen gadgets, but with cherries in season, I was trying to figure out how to share some with my 1-year old. I read reviews and decided to give it a try. Other reviews were right. This is a great tool! Works great. Love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GLLotus
,Yorktown
,VA
August 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mother of Toddlers rejoices!
August 13, 2012
Up until this nifty little gadget I had to cut up cherries for my little ones, or just not bother giving them cherries at all; Which is a shame because who doesn't love cherries! This device works like a charm pitting cherry seeds and leaving cherry completely in tact without all the messy juice stains. It is so easy that even my 3 year old can squeeze the handle. And the "cherry on top" is its dishwasher safe. All I have to say is "What took me so long to try this thing??"
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 12 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheBug
,Fairhaven
,MA
August 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cherry Pitter
August 9, 2012
It's so easy to use. Pitt's are removed nicely.
Now I don't have to have a second bowl to put my pitt's into! Thanks
Review 13 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSMiss
August 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
August 2, 2012
I used this to pit cherries and it worked wonderfully. Very easy to use without straining your hand. Easy to clean and reassemble.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 14 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hatch
,white plains
,ny
August 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Way to Pit Cherries
August 2, 2012
An excellent tool for pitting small amounts of cherries.Sturdily made, easy to use, it pits cleanly and leaves the cherry perfectly intact.I highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 15 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Countrycooker
,Weiser
,ID
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stops the splatters
August 1, 2012
Love this. It pitted my cherries and the guard stopped the juice from splattering all over the sink.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 16 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilitalia
,Silver Spring
,MD
July 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Love it!
July 29, 2012
This is a great product. I have been wanting to make cherry pies and thought I should get this first. I just tried it out and it works so well! It will definitely make my pie-making easier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 17 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sloto
,Tacoma
,Wa
July 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great
July 20, 2012
This is one of those things I didn't think I really needed, but now I don't know why I waited so long. Works amazingly well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 18 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maurina
,thousand oaks
,ca
July 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Truly a MIRACLE gadget!
July 16, 2012
You've never seen my four year old eat cherries -- if you didn't know she was eating cherries, I SWEAR, you would call 911. I had decided: That's it. No more cherries until she's, like, fourteen. Well, tide has turned. By September, I'll be nostalgic for summer. What will I do without my cherries?
I guess I'll have to pit olives.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 19 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookingfather
,Fort Mill
,SC
July 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great
July 12, 2012
This tool works great!! My 9 year old daughter and I have used it to make cherry pies. The tool does a great job of removing the pit without crusing the fruit or removing a lot of pulp. Its also easy to clean and store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Design
Review 20 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30566
,Oakwood
,GA
oakwood, ga
June 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
CHERRY LOVERS MUST-HAVE GADGET
June 28, 2012
This Cherry - Olive Pitter is a FANTASTIC little gadget. Easy to use and 98% functionally perfect. Use to, I stopped eating cherries before I wanted to because I was tired of eating around the pit. NOW... I have to limit them because they are so easy and delicious to eat!
You will want to buy one for ALL your Cherry & Olive Loving friends. I did!
Thanks!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: i haven't found one
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next