Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter

Pitting cherries and olives so the fruit remains whole is child's play with this time-saving tool. Constructed of rugged zinc with a nonslip Santoprene overcoat, the pitter features a splatter guard to keep juice from spraying the unsuspecting cook. Ergonomic design offers a secure, comfortable grip. Soft nonslip handle locks for compact storage. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.943 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
35 of 35(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
Review 1 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ann Arbor
,MI
August 9, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it! Makes pitting easy!
August 9, 2016
After pitting cherries for a crisp just using a small knife, I bought this pitter, and it makes an enormous difference. Pitting is easy. I've made 2 crisps since, and it is MUCH easier and less annoying. I like the plastic part that directs the pit away from me and into a bowl.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Review 2 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Madison
,NJ
July 31, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Multi-Purpose Tool
July 31, 2016
Love, love, love this multi purpose tool! Light weight and simple to use, it very efficiently removes pits from cherries and olives of varying sizes. Easy to clean since I place it on the top rack of my dishwasher. I've had this tool well over a month and use it 4-5 times/week; works great, no issues, very satisfied.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Time-saver, Weight
Review 3 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Woodbridge
,NJ
July 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Cherries every time
July 16, 2016
I have wanted to purchase one for awhile but didn't think it was practical. I finally purchased one and use it more than I expected. Perfect for prepping cherries and not having to discard the pits one at a time while eating. Also perfect for freezing cherries for future use in smoothies, ice creams and desserts. No more worrying about biting down on a pit.
Pros: Accuracy, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Weight
Review 4 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Menlo Park
,CA
July 5, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pops out pits like a champ
July 5, 2016
It tends to get a little more flesh than some other products out there since the metal that goes through the cherry (or mirabelle) is pencil-thick but it works quickly and cleanly.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 5 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Medford
,Or
Oregon
June 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely brilliant
June 6, 2016
OXO should go into some hall of fame for this product alone (though hardly their only good product). It is simply brilliant. Just pull the stems off your cherries, put them stem-side up in the pitter, clamp down and swoosh! Out pops the pit leaving the cherry perfectly intact. You can do a bowlful in a minute. Cleans with a quick rinse. I could not love this gadget more, and thanks to an also brilliant cherry season this year am using it every day.
If you love cherries, get it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver, Accuracy
Cons: there are no cons!
Review 6 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
August 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great kitchen gadget
August 28, 2015
I have one and purchased this one for my daughter because she would borrow mine and "forget" to return it. They work great...turns cherry pitting in to an easy task.
Review 7 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wilsonville
,Or
August 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OXO Cherry Pitter
August 23, 2015
Love it--sure saves on not staining your fingers to pit a cherry!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Time-saver
Review 8 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Doylestown
,PA
June 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
unexpectedly delightful cherry pitter!
June 22, 2015
went to the store hoping to buy the william sonoma cherry pitter (chrome), but this was the only one the store carried. not as elegant as the william sonoma pitter, but this works amazingly! the plastic guard, (though not quite so attractive) helps to keep splashes to a minimum; and the rubber handles make this easy to pit several cherries at once :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Time-saver
Review 9 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hickory
,NC
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pitter Ever!
January 16, 2015
Removing cherry pits is a breeze. I've had other pitters which were mediocre at best. Superb design and attractive too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 10 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
August 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gadget for Cherries
August 25, 2014
However do you live without a cherry piter? Well, I did for years, just pop them in my mouth and spit out the seeds. Not an option if you want to serve them to guests.
With this tool I can pop out the seed and serve cherries in salads, desserts, or make just a bowl full of cherries for guests to enjoy.
Can't wait to try this tool on some olives.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: none so far
Review 11 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rochester
,NY
August 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Coolest Utensil Ever
August 8, 2014
I love this - It's such a time saver, I used paperclips for cherries in the past - we love cherry pie. This is so much faster, so happy it was back in stock!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 12 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Newport Beach
,CA
July 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Eat More Cherries!
July 23, 2014
It's an accurate and clean way to pit cherries. Also, pull the clip at the end to close for easy storage. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 13 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Camillus
,nY
July 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOW! A great tool
July 13, 2014
This is such a cool tool, I love it- efficient, neat, no cherry juice splatters. Makes the job a breeze. I would strongly recommend. Easy to use and store, takes up very little space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 14 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Manahawkin
,NJ
July 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ever Cherry Pitter
July 1, 2014
I have used this item quite a few times as it is now Bing cherry season for us. This is the absolute best tool for the job. It's clean, fast and so easy on the hand to use. I was using the old, stiff plunger type and almost was ready to give up fresh cherries. Tried this tool and it is so easy and quick to go through a pound of cherries in such a short time and it's clean, no juice dripping or flying around. Would never use anything else now.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 15 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pompano Beach
,FL
United States
September 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
September 12, 2013
This works just fine and is comfortable in the hand. It cleans up easily and is a sturdy product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 16 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pitter!
July 27, 2013
This is the perfect pitter!
I use it for cherries and olives and it keeps the fruit flesh firm and intact and my guests dental work unscathed.
A must have for the Host and Hostess and Bakers as well.
Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, sexy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Walnut
,IA
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Pitter!
July 25, 2013
I've been looking for an affordable pitter for several years, so when this one came up on sale, I jumped on it. And I'm very glad I did. Very easy to use, easy to clean up and easy to store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 18 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Menomonee Falls
,WI
July 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful, efficient
July 8, 2013
I wished I had this tool last year, so this year the purchase was a must. I'm very pleased with the ease of use...just line up the cherry well, and the pit is quickly removed. No more spitting (kids), no more stained fingers (me). I plan to freeze a few pounds, for the future, so back to my pitting...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 19 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Memphis
,TN
July 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun to use
July 6, 2013
I was surprise how simple yet effective this cherry/olive pitter is to use. I got a large bag of cherries to use in a pie. I thought it would be a chore to pit them all, but with this gadget my boys and I had a great time popping all of the pits out. We had the whole bag done before I knew it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 20 for OXO Cherry & Olive Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,linden
,nj
July 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cherry/olive pitter
July 5, 2013
Superb so easy to handle very accurate without a big mess.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
page1 2 next