OXO Nonstick Tongs

Providing superb one-handed control when turning or lifting foods, these tongs are made of stainless steel with heat-resistant nylon tips that won't scratch nonstick surfaces. The nylon-cushioned handles stay cool and comfortable.Made of stainless steel with no-scratch nylon tips that are heat resistant to 400deg.F.Scalloped heads lift and turn even delicate foods efficiently.Stay-cool soft-grip handles provide a secure, comfortable grip.Handles lock closed for compact storage.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
31 of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Nonstick Tongs
Review 1 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkramer85
,Chicago
,IL
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easily Stored, Easy Use
July 7, 2013
The lock adjusts in two places to hold completely closed, partially closed, or fully extended. DW safe and BPA free. Love this company!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chef58
,philadelphia
,pa
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
professional tongs
May 28, 2013
I can always rely on OXO. These make transferring a steak or chicken to a plate or turning food in the pan effortless.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For my hands these work the best!
January 17, 2013
I love the OXO tongs. I have both the 9" & 12" in the nonstick and the regular tongs in the same sizes. I also own a multitude of other brands but always have trouble with them feeling comfortable, (to heavy, to tight or loose, etc..)
The OXO's are on the light side which I like and the clamping action is comfortable. I also like how the locking mechanism is a simple pull at the top. I have a couple of the Rosle's self locking tongs and they drive me nuts because they lock or unlock at their whim, not mine!
Also you can't go wrong with the price of these tongs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 4 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rakenmom
,Banner Elk
,NC
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile as can be
September 3, 2012
What more can be said other than the tongs are super versatile?!?! Easy to use - fits my hand well and good grips - I very much enjoy using them. Dishwasher safe - use 'em, dirty 'em and toss in the dishwasher - great cooking implement.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
August 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You Need These Non-Stick Tongs
August 3, 2012
I have been using these tongs for quite some time. They are lightweight and great for use with any non-stick pot/pan/grill/griddle. The clip on top is easily seen to lift up and push down and quite sturdy. I prefer these to the other non-stick tongs I have seen in the W-S store, as they are lighter and seem to grab the food better. It's also a nice alternative to the stainless version. Clean up is easy as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 6 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
April 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Tongs Ever
April 25, 2012
I have 4 sets of these. I use them with all my cookware whether non-stick or not. They can pick up large food items, lift hot lids and pick up the smallest bits of food with no problem. I have also given these as gifts. You won't go wrong with these.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yambor44
,Ocala
,Fl
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The only tongs I use now...
March 13, 2012
I really love these tongs! Well made and they will not scratch your non stick coatings. I use them for the grill too (mainly) and they are holding up just fine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 8 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reada
Reno, NV
March 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
use them 3+ times per week
March 9, 2012
A must have when cooking with nonstick pans. Purchased them for my Mother & Sister
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avidhomecook3
,Los Angeles
,Ca
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best tongs for non-stick pans
October 26, 2011
I bought these tongs to use on my non-stick pans but they have now become the tongs I use for everything. They provide a great grip and definitely do NOT scratch the surfaces of my non-stick pans which was the point.. wasn't it?
would definitely recommend and/or buy for a friend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 10 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenny329
New York, NY
May 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Tongs!
May 23, 2011
These are great for flipping steaks, meatballs, quesadillas..etc. I live in an apartment and do not have room for the longer tongs, so these are perfect!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Review 11 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovekitchengadgets
Mascoutah, IL
March 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No slipping
March 23, 2011
I love these tongs. I can use them with my nonstick cookware AND they grip the food without slipping.
Review 12 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Willh
New York
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as good as I had thought
March 1, 2011
Sorry to say, these tongs are not as easy to use as the OXO metal tongs. Scorched the tip the first time I sauted chicken breasts. Food is more difficult to get a grip on underneath. I am going to risk my nonstick pans with the metal tongs.
Review 13 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juddster82
Winnemucca, Nv
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
non stick tongs
February 2, 2011
very good product , well built and functional. bought both size and one extra 13 inch for my daughter
Review 14 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeyglow
Houston, TX
February 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen Necessity
February 1, 2011
I use these tongs everyday..the way they are made is convenient to close and open.
I have observed the construction of the other brand of tongs with the non-scratchy tip and these are the better ones.
Review 15 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
geraldine
San Mateo
October 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Proof expensive doesn't mean better
October 16, 2010
These are the best tongs. I don't have to worry about scratching my Calphalon.
Review 16 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
September 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for many tasks
September 30, 2010
Having tried various tongs with different shaped tips that are rubber or rubberized to make them compatible with nonstick pans, I conclude that these win the prize. Many nonstick tongs have oddly shaped spatula ends that provide minimal grip on food. The traditional teeth like ends on these grab and hold pieces of meat and allow easy turning. The locking mechanism pulls out to lock and when i was choosing mine in the store i cam across a few that were less smooth in operation. If you can't get to the store to try them though the slight variation is not too bad.
Review 17 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrstjl
Reno, Nevada
August 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oxo tongs are very useful
August 2, 2010
Great tongs, like the long length for picking up food out of boiling water in pots. Very handy!
Review 18 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vasiliki
July 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Need to exchange
July 29, 2010
The mechanism which keeps the tongs closed is faulty on the ones that were mailed to me. I have another set which work well and rate 5 stars. Check the mechanism before you buy.
Review 19 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ChrisLC
Kirkland, WA
June 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tongs - Wish they were variably expandable
June 1, 2010
I love the new tongs that I purchased, although I believe they are a little too big and heavy. They are perfect for a man to use. I should have chosen the smaller size of XOX Nonstick Tongs.
Also, you can only expand them open all the way for large and wide items or to stirfry by clamping on to the bulk of the food, and turning food in batches. The alternative expansion is quite thin.
I would be happier if they were more lightweight, and they had a wide, middle, and thin expansion.
Review 20 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsNita
New York
May 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I should have followed my initial thought...
May 27, 2010
which was to purchase the longer tongs. Although I use these and they are so helpful, especially when dealings with fried foods, but I want them longer. If the longer size is too long, then I will just have to adjust.
page1 2 next