OXO Nonstick Tongs

Providing superb one-handed control when turning or lifting foods, these tongs are made of stainless steel with heat-resistant nylon tips that won't scratch nonstick surfaces. The nylon-cushioned handles stay cool and comfortable.Made of stainless steel with no-scratch nylon tips that are heat resistant to 400deg.F.Scalloped heads lift and turn even delicate foods efficiently.Stay-cool soft-grip handles provide a secure, comfortable grip.Handles lock closed for compact storage.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Nonstick Tongs
Review 1 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
efmd
,edison
,nj
July 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No More Scraping
July 7, 2014
These tongs were just what I was looking for. I became tired of my skillets being scraped.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Igor
,Irvine
,CA
Solana Beach, CA
June 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well Built
June 20, 2014
Oxo is known for it's handles which are very friendly with hands. I purchased these Tongs for that and the non-metal tips. I just purchased a new Electric Griddle that has a delicate non-stick surface. In reading reviews, it is highly susceptible to scratches from metal utensils. The surface is now safe as these tongs won't mar the griddle's non-stick feature. i recommend them highly for this purpose.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 3 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkramer85
,Chicago
,IL
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easily Stored, Easy Use
July 7, 2013
The lock adjusts in two places to hold completely closed, partially closed, or fully extended. DW safe and BPA free. Love this company!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chef58
,philadelphia
,pa
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
professional tongs
May 28, 2013
I can always rely on OXO. These make transferring a steak or chicken to a plate or turning food in the pan effortless.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For my hands these work the best!
January 17, 2013
I love the OXO tongs. I have both the 9" & 12" in the nonstick and the regular tongs in the same sizes. I also own a multitude of other brands but always have trouble with them feeling comfortable, (to heavy, to tight or loose, etc..)
The OXO's are on the light side which I like and the clamping action is comfortable. I also like how the locking mechanism is a simple pull at the top. I have a couple of the Rosle's self locking tongs and they drive me nuts because they lock or unlock at their whim, not mine!
Also you can't go wrong with the price of these tongs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 6 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rakenmom
,Banner Elk
,NC
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile as can be
September 3, 2012
What more can be said other than the tongs are super versatile?!?! Easy to use - fits my hand well and good grips - I very much enjoy using them. Dishwasher safe - use 'em, dirty 'em and toss in the dishwasher - great cooking implement.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
August 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You Need These Non-Stick Tongs
August 3, 2012
I have been using these tongs for quite some time. They are lightweight and great for use with any non-stick pot/pan/grill/griddle. The clip on top is easily seen to lift up and push down and quite sturdy. I prefer these to the other non-stick tongs I have seen in the W-S store, as they are lighter and seem to grab the food better. It's also a nice alternative to the stainless version. Clean up is easy as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 8 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
April 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Tongs Ever
April 25, 2012
I have 4 sets of these. I use them with all my cookware whether non-stick or not. They can pick up large food items, lift hot lids and pick up the smallest bits of food with no problem. I have also given these as gifts. You won't go wrong with these.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yambor44
,Ocala
,Fl
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The only tongs I use now...
March 13, 2012
I really love these tongs! Well made and they will not scratch your non stick coatings. I use them for the grill too (mainly) and they are holding up just fine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 10 for OXO Nonstick Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reada
Reno, NV
March 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
use them 3+ times per week
March 9, 2012
A must have when cooking with nonstick pans. Purchased them for my Mother & Sister
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
 
My Recommendations