OXO Mango Pitter

Remedy the single hurdle to enjoying one of the most delicious fruits: removing the mango's odd-shaped pit. The stainless-steel corer of this tool slices a mango down the center and cuts the pit free, making it easy to prepare your favorite mango recipes.Heavy-duty plastic frame protects fingers from the stainless-steel blade.Soft ergonomic handles provide a comfortable nonslip grip.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
74 of 83(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Mango Pitter
Review 1 for OXO Mango Pitter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nopriors
,Miami Beach
,FL
NY and Miami Beach
May 1, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waste of money and time
May 1, 2013
I haven't found a mango this will work on. So hard to believe, after it's good review, that I had several people try, and it just doesn't fit over the pit and makes a juicy mess.
Review 2 for OXO Mango Pitter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nwegener
,Bartlesville
,OK
December 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes having a Mango more enjoyable
December 6, 2012
Really glad I purchased this item. Saves time and I do not waste so much of the fruit.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 3 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilitalia
,Silver Spring
,MD
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool!
August 1, 2012
This little tool takes the time and hassle out of cutting a mango by easily removing the pit. I purchased this out of curiosity to see if it would actually work, and it works much better than I had expected. I will be cutting mango's a lot more often now!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirlaine
,Bradenton
,FL
July 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Gadget Ever
July 17, 2012
I've been wrestling mangoes for years, trying to figure out the best way to cut the pit out. I bought the mango pitter because I just thought it was too good to be true. Well, it is! I love it. Easy to use, easy to clean, and it gets the job done!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for OXO Mango Pitter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
July 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'll be eating a lot more mangoes...
July 5, 2012
now that there is an easy way to prep them. I can't count how many mangoes, bought with good intentions, have languished in my fridge because I hate the slippery job of peeling and trying to remove the flesh from the pit. I have used this on super ripe and ripe mangoes with success. It's a little harder to push on a firmer mango but well worth the trouble. This is one "unitasker" that is welcome in my kitchen. It was a gift from a friend of mine, who knows how much I love mangoes and how I procrastinate in prepping them! I'm finally making mango sorbet! Plus, it's dishwasher safe, making it even more welcome in my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Review 6 for OXO Mango Pitter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CMDCHIEF
,Suisun City
,CA
June 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite fruit tool
June 26, 2012
Awesome tool! Works as advertised. All mango lovers should have this tool in their kitchen. Great idea.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 7 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love It! So Easy!
June 20, 2012
I was skeptical that this wouldn't line up correctly and would get hung up on the seed, but it doesn't. So easy to use and a much-welcomed addition to my kitchen as I am a mango fiend! I love this tool and highly recommend it.
Dishwasher safe and durable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vdawg
,cali
,ca
October 20, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MANGOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
October 20, 2011
i really enjoi eatin sum mango on a hot juicie summa day. this mango pitta made it all the much easier to eat
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, awesome
Review 9 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bingcrosby68
,radcliff
,oh
September 19, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect!!!
September 19, 2011
I purchased this item while at Easton Town Center location. I was skeptical but hopeful. I use several mangoes weekly for our iguana and felt like I was wasting a lot. I tried this the very next day and have loved it since.
Highly recommend!
FYI: It does not work well on older mangoes as it just mushes the skin down instead of cutting it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: none :-)
Review 10 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginaj
August 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gadget
August 26, 2011
My daughter has just discovered mangoes and this tool makes cutting them so easy. I am usually apprehensive of buying more gadgets to store, but this is a keeper!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staarz
Oconomowoc, WI
August 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this kitchen tool
August 23, 2011
I could not believe that there was a tool to take the pit out of the mango. and it works like a dream. Thank you so much, love this..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 12 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rprib
Islamorada, FL
August 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Tool
August 7, 2011
This is a great tool, super easy to use, does a wonderful job of cutting, and leaves no mess. I can't believe I didn't buy one sooner!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Design
Review 13 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweethoney718
New York
July 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite tool in the kitchen...
July 27, 2011
This is the best tool invented!!! i love mangoes but I've always seem to butcher it before I can eat it. Now I can enjoy my favorite fruit, The mango pitter is very easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 14 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PBJG
Livingston, TX
July 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mango Pitter
July 15, 2011
This is the best thing next to sliced bread if you are a mango lover. It removes the pit and gives you two perfect halves in one svelte slice. I just get my grapefruit spoon out and eat it out of the skin!!! There is very little meat left on the pit. A definite must have for all mango lovers out there!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 15 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greekone
Chesterfield, MO
July 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME MANGO PITTER
July 12, 2011
THIS DOES A TERRIFIC JOB. I USED A KNIFE BEFORE AND IT ALWAYS LOOKED A MESS. THIS MAKES THE MANGO PIECES LOOK ATTRACTIVE IN A FRUIT SALAD.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 16 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finyata
Chesterfield, MO
July 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Device!!!!!
July 6, 2011
What an excellent idea - a mango pitter. No more messy and mangled slicing. The pitter is easy to use and doesn't create a mess when pitting. Outstanding kitchen tool.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 17 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernSandie
Richmond VA
July 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Who knew mango could be so easy
July 6, 2011
This little helper is great. It makes mango prep so easy and much less messy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 18 for OXO Mango Pitter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChloeMariah
Hopewell Junction, NY
July 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WORKS GOOD AT TIMES
July 6, 2011
I have found that this pitter is great if the mango is of sufficient ripeness. If it's less than ripe (which I sometimes find hard to judge) it would take the strength of Hercules to pit that mango.
Pros: Quality, Design
Review 19 for OXO Mango Pitter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
s7unny
Salem, OR
June 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not perform as expected
June 16, 2011
The mango pitter would be a good item if it worked correctly. The first two mangos were perfectly pitted. After that, the blades were so dull it would not slice thru the skin and pushing on it would squash the mango at the bottom. I am disappointed in this item and would not recommend it without sharper blades.
Review 20 for OXO Mango Pitter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
flashcard
Quincy, MA
June 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite tool!
June 8, 2011
This easily removes the pit from a mango without mutilating it like I did with a knife! Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
page1 2 3 4 5 next