OXO Mango Pitter

Remedy the single hurdle to enjoying one of the most delicious fruits: removing the mango's odd-shaped pit. The stainless-steel corer of this tool slices a mango down the center and cuts the pit free, making it easy to prepare your favorite mango recipes.Heavy-duty plastic frame protects fingers from the stainless-steel blade.Soft ergonomic handles provide a comfortable nonslip grip.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Mango Pitter
Review 1 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goodcook24
,Charleston
,SC
February 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
useful food prep tool
February 24, 2015
This is a very useful and helpful kitchen accessory. It makes a breeze of the chore of pitting mangos. Just peel the mango and line it up with the pitter and push. Lining up the mango with the pitter is intuitive and simple. Pressing down on the pitter leaves a perfectly pitted mango that is ready to use or eat. I've seen this mango pitter for a while, but feared it would not really work. It works perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 2 for OXO Mango Pitter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nopriors
,Miami Beach
,FL
NY and Miami Beach
May 1, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waste of money and time
May 1, 2013
I haven't found a mango this will work on. So hard to believe, after it's good review, that I had several people try, and it just doesn't fit over the pit and makes a juicy mess.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 16, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
I had the same problem!
I guess the mangoes we buy are just bigger than the other reviewers' mangoes!
Easier to cut around the pit with a regular knife than deal with this thing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for OXO Mango Pitter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nwegener
,Bartlesville
,OK
December 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes having a Mango more enjoyable
December 6, 2012
Really glad I purchased this item. Saves time and I do not waste so much of the fruit.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 4 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilitalia
,Silver Spring
,MD
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool!
August 1, 2012
This little tool takes the time and hassle out of cutting a mango by easily removing the pit. I purchased this out of curiosity to see if it would actually work, and it works much better than I had expected. I will be cutting mango's a lot more often now!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 5 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirlaine
,Bradenton
,FL
July 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Gadget Ever
July 17, 2012
I've been wrestling mangoes for years, trying to figure out the best way to cut the pit out. I bought the mango pitter because I just thought it was too good to be true. Well, it is! I love it. Easy to use, easy to clean, and it gets the job done!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for OXO Mango Pitter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
July 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'll be eating a lot more mangoes...
July 5, 2012
now that there is an easy way to prep them. I can't count how many mangoes, bought with good intentions, have languished in my fridge because I hate the slippery job of peeling and trying to remove the flesh from the pit. I have used this on super ripe and ripe mangoes with success. It's a little harder to push on a firmer mango but well worth the trouble. This is one "unitasker" that is welcome in my kitchen. It was a gift from a friend of mine, who knows how much I love mangoes and how I procrastinate in prepping them! I'm finally making mango sorbet! Plus, it's dishwasher safe, making it even more welcome in my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Review 7 for OXO Mango Pitter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CMDCHIEF
,Suisun City
,CA
June 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite fruit tool
June 26, 2012
Awesome tool! Works as advertised. All mango lovers should have this tool in their kitchen. Great idea.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 8 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love It! So Easy!
June 20, 2012
I was skeptical that this wouldn't line up correctly and would get hung up on the seed, but it doesn't. So easy to use and a much-welcomed addition to my kitchen as I am a mango fiend! I love this tool and highly recommend it.
Dishwasher safe and durable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
 
My Recommendations