OXO Mango Pitter

Remedy the single hurdle to enjoying one of the most delicious fruits: removing the mango's odd-shaped pit. The stainless-steel corer of this tool slices a mango down the center and cuts the pit free, making it easy to prepare your favorite mango recipes.Heavy-duty plastic frame protects fingers from the stainless-steel blade.Soft ergonomic handles provide a comfortable nonslip grip.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Mango Pitter
Review 1 for OXO Mango Pitter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nopriors
,Miami Beach
,FL
NY and Miami Beach
May 1, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waste of money and time
May 1, 2013
I haven't found a mango this will work on. So hard to believe, after it's good review, that I had several people try, and it just doesn't fit over the pit and makes a juicy mess.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 16, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
I had the same problem!
I guess the mangoes we buy are just bigger than the other reviewers' mangoes!
Easier to cut around the pit with a regular knife than deal with this thing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for OXO Mango Pitter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nwegener
,Bartlesville
,OK
December 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes having a Mango more enjoyable
December 6, 2012
Really glad I purchased this item. Saves time and I do not waste so much of the fruit.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 3 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilitalia
,Silver Spring
,MD
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool!
August 1, 2012
This little tool takes the time and hassle out of cutting a mango by easily removing the pit. I purchased this out of curiosity to see if it would actually work, and it works much better than I had expected. I will be cutting mango's a lot more often now!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirlaine
,Bradenton
,FL
July 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Gadget Ever
July 17, 2012
I've been wrestling mangoes for years, trying to figure out the best way to cut the pit out. I bought the mango pitter because I just thought it was too good to be true. Well, it is! I love it. Easy to use, easy to clean, and it gets the job done!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for OXO Mango Pitter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
July 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'll be eating a lot more mangoes...
July 5, 2012
now that there is an easy way to prep them. I can't count how many mangoes, bought with good intentions, have languished in my fridge because I hate the slippery job of peeling and trying to remove the flesh from the pit. I have used this on super ripe and ripe mangoes with success. It's a little harder to push on a firmer mango but well worth the trouble. This is one "unitasker" that is welcome in my kitchen. It was a gift from a friend of mine, who knows how much I love mangoes and how I procrastinate in prepping them! I'm finally making mango sorbet! Plus, it's dishwasher safe, making it even more welcome in my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Review 6 for OXO Mango Pitter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CMDCHIEF
,Suisun City
,CA
June 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite fruit tool
June 26, 2012
Awesome tool! Works as advertised. All mango lovers should have this tool in their kitchen. Great idea.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 7 for OXO Mango Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love It! So Easy!
June 20, 2012
I was skeptical that this wouldn't line up correctly and would get hung up on the seed, but it doesn't. So easy to use and a much-welcomed addition to my kitchen as I am a mango fiend! I love this tool and highly recommend it.
Dishwasher safe and durable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
 
My Recommendations