OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener

Die-cast aluminum construction makes OXO's can opener indestructible. An ultra-sharp, stainless-steel cutting mechanism easily pierces each can lid, and the cushioned, nonslip handles lock shut to hold the can securely. Hardened stainless-steel cutting wheel turns smoothly and maintains its razor-sharp edge. Over-sized knob is comfortable and easy to turn. Handles lock shut and release with the push of a button. Magnet arm provides no-touch lid removal. Soft, comfortable, nonslip grips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener
Review 1 for OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ICookHeCleans
,Gulf Coast Area
,AL
January 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best can opener I have found
January 8, 2014
We kept buying can openers that would not stand up to the test. Gave this one a try. Easy to use. Especially love the magnet to get the opened lid. Also enjoy the locking capability while it is stored in the drawer. Actually, I like it so much, I'm getting another one for the RV this time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 2 for OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gingerflies
,Gresham
,OR
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ease and grace
September 2, 2013
This can opener is so all inclusive with a large ease of grip knob to turn and the magnetic lid holder keeps from making a mess. It is easier for me to use then an electric can opener. It stores away in my kitchen drawer easily. It's lock and hold grip with the release button, keeps it firm and stops any mess in the process. I'm delighted.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Review 3 for OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dylnwrdup
,Newport
,TN
March 7, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well worth the money
March 7, 2013
We had been purchasing cheap can openers over and over and every time they would break. I received a William Sonoma Gift card and figured lets try an expensive can opener. I couldn't be any happier this thing does what it says. its very easy to use and slices through cans like a samurai sword!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Size
Review 4 for OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanamama
,Kansas City
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can Opener
January 23, 2013
It's great ! I'm very pleased. It's comfortable and easy on the hands. It's easy to use and there have been no problems. With my former one, sometimes it'd work okay and sometimes it would gnaw roughly and be difficult to use. I don't have that uncertainty now and I don't dread opening a can, like before.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality
Review 5 for OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
4of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks good but had to return it.
January 12, 2013
I liked the look of it, but when I brought it home it didn't fit in my drawer space. My old OXO can opener has a slimmer profile.
This can opener is about 3-3.1/2 wide at the top. Not the can openers fault but consider that fact if you have limited, or specific spaces in your utility drawer.
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEKS
July 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best can opener I've ever owned
July 23, 2012
Cooks Illustrated highly recommended this can opener so I bought one and I am very happy with it. It's lightweight, easy to use and the lock feature is great and safe.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Weight
Review 7 for OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommaseeta
Monrovia, CA
May 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
May 29, 2012
Yes...maybe a bit pricey, but WONDERFUL. My last can opener was hit and miss. This does what it is suppose to do effortlessly! It seems strange to rave over a can opener! So happy with my purchase. I've had it now for close to a year. Very happy!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: price