OXO Julienne Slicer

This handheld julienne slicer makes it easy to create perfect julienne strips for salads or garnishes. Use the food holder to slide your vegetable over the stainless steel blades to create long, uniform strips. Makes 1/8" julienne strips. Clear surface allows you to gauge quantities as you slice. Slice on cutting board or plate or hook over a bowl. Food holder keeps your fingers out of harm's way and covers blades when not in use. Stainless-steel blade cuts easily through firm produce like apples, carrots and cucumbers. Soft-grip handle, knob and foot are nonslip, even when your hands are wet. 8" x 4" x 3/4" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Julienne Slicer
Review 1 for OXO Julienne Slicer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KiheiNana
,Kihei
,Hi
June 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use with caution!
June 26, 2013
Nice and sharp and the carrots came out beautifully. However, the veggie holder did not hold the carrot securely and of course when I held the carrot myself, I cut myself. Possibly I just need more practice with this?
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sharpness
Cons: veggie holder needs to be improved
Review 2 for OXO Julienne Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sacandy
,Folsom
,CA
April 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool at the price
April 26, 2013
I gave this four stars instead of five because it isn't versatile enough to be perfect, but for the money it absolutely cannot be beat. Handles carrots to cucumbers with ease.
I own a high-end mandoline as well but I find this perfect (and superior) for quick little jobs like spring rolls or putting a little color in a salad.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Cons: not adjustable
Review 3 for OXO Julienne Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Londonista
February 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One awsome kitchen tool
February 27, 2013
This slicer produces clean, even, sharp-sided julienne. It is more robust that the other models as it uses stainless steel. My 4-year-old loves the veggie "spaghetti" it produces in minutes. Not a dust collector or drawer space eater, this one. Would make a great gift for any foodie.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 4 for OXO Julienne Slicer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gingertoots
,Winter Garden
,fl
May 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Julienne Slicer
May 22, 2012
Slices great however the veggie holder doesnt hold as the pokers are not deep enough==plan to use my mandolin veggie holder when I use the julienne slicer
Review 5 for OXO Julienne Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ang50
,Richland
,Wa
May 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use!
May 15, 2012
Easy to use, doesn't take up storage space, and hasn't yet taken my knuckles off. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Sharpness, Weight