OXO Instant-Read Digital Thermometer

With this thermometer, cooking meats to perfection is as easy as pressing a button. Simply turn the thermometer on and insert the probe into cooked meat. In seconds the digital display provides an accurate readout of your food's internal temperature in Fahrenheit or Celsius. To keep the thermometer protected and handy, it comes with a probe sleeve you can clip onto an apron or pocket. Large, easy-to-read digital display. Probe's thin tip inserts easily into meat for quick, accurate temperature readings. Storage sleeve includes readings for recommended USDA internal temperatures for different types of meat and poultry. Sleeve window highlights recommended temperatures for easy readability. Button on switches readout from Fahrenheit to Celsius. Temperature range from -40deg. to 302deg.F. Calibrated for accuracy.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Instant-Read Digital Thermometer
Review 1 for OXO Instant-Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gabbygirl
,Cleburne
,TX
Cleburne, Tx
July 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what he wanted!
July 10, 2014
I have ordered other thermometers for my husband (the cook) and he always complained about something: can't see the numbers , wasn't accurate, too cumbersome and I found this one and lo and behold he loves it. It's simple accurate and he loves it. Now that's a deal. As usual can't go wrong with Williams Sonoma.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 2 for OXO Instant-Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchnewbie
March 9, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OXO Digital Thermometer
March 9, 2014
I have this thermometer for a few months and it works well. Gives a fast reading.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for OXO Instant-Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Convenient
December 3, 2013
I purchased this thermometer primarily for testing my homemade bread. I am trying new recipes and want to ensure I cook the loaves properly. The probe is narrow enough not to damage the bread. It reads very precisely and quickly. I also used it to test my turkey breast at Thanksgiving. I have a tendency to overcook turkey. This thermometer worked perfectly and the turkey was amazing moist and yummy. Very happy with this thermometer!! Easy to wipe clean and store.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for OXO Instant-Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DannyE
,Baltimore
,MD
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works insanely fast
January 16, 2013
We broke our previous thermometer so we ordered this as a replacement and it works faster than the speed of light! Also comes with a spiffy case that has temperature recommendations for how hot food needs to be in order to consume.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 5 for OXO Instant-Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bets
,Charleston
,WV
Charleston, WV
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
17of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Tool
January 14, 2013
The OXO Instant Read Digital Thermometer is one of my favorite tools. I like the large readout at the top of the instrument which provides for easy reading. It also is an instant read and great for testing oven baked products. Also, this thermometer is as good as those in a higher price range. Love this tool!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight