OXO Instant-Read Digital Thermometer

With this thermometer, cooking meats to perfection is as easy as pressing a button. Simply turn the thermometer on and insert the probe into cooked meat. In seconds the digital display provides an accurate readout of your food's internal temperature in Fahrenheit or Celsius. To keep the thermometer protected and handy, it comes with a probe sleeve you can clip onto an apron or pocket. Large, easy-to-read digital display. Probe's thin tip inserts easily into meat for quick, accurate temperature readings. Storage sleeve includes readings for recommended USDA internal temperatures for different types of meat and poultry. Sleeve window highlights recommended temperatures for easy readability. Button on switches readout from Fahrenheit to Celsius. Temperature range from -40deg. to 302deg.F. Calibrated for accuracy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Instant-Read Digital Thermometer
Review 1 for OXO Instant-Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salsamama
June 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EASY TO READ NUMBERS
June 24, 2015
This was a great find and buy. I was also able to check the cooking oil temperature.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 2 for OXO Instant-Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puttytatlady
,Ruskin
,FL
June 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Should Have Gone Digital Long Ago
June 8, 2015
I love the digital readout. It's so much better than taking a guess at a thermometer scale.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Size, Quality, Weight, Time-saver, Accuracy
Review 3 for OXO Instant-Read Digital Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eastsider
,New York
,NY
February 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just right
February 17, 2015
Great price--works really well. Makes it really easy to cook pork and quickly confirm the desired temperature.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 4 for OXO Instant-Read Digital Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jaxxygirl
,san diego
,Ca
San Diego
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-24points
4of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read closely!
January 2, 2015
The first time I used this, it melted in the oven. I had inserted it in the prime rib.....I was so dissapointed!! I normally use one that inserts in the meat, in the oven.
I guess I failed to read all the instructions...
So needless to say, it was a waste of money....for me....
Wish the reading of NOT FOR USE IN OVEN was in bigger print...
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TimeStarvedCook
New Hampshire
Posted May 29, 2015
Not the product's fault
It seems weird to give a product that is not intended to go in the oven two stars because it didn't work in the oven.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for OXO Instant-Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gabbygirl
,Cleburne
,TX
Cleburne, Tx
July 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what he wanted!
July 10, 2014
I have ordered other thermometers for my husband (the cook) and he always complained about something: can't see the numbers , wasn't accurate, too cumbersome and I found this one and lo and behold he loves it. It's simple accurate and he loves it. Now that's a deal. As usual can't go wrong with Williams Sonoma.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 6 for OXO Instant-Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchnewbie
March 9, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OXO Digital Thermometer
March 9, 2014
I have this thermometer for a few months and it works well. Gives a fast reading.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for OXO Instant-Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Convenient
December 3, 2013
I purchased this thermometer primarily for testing my homemade bread. I am trying new recipes and want to ensure I cook the loaves properly. The probe is narrow enough not to damage the bread. It reads very precisely and quickly. I also used it to test my turkey breast at Thanksgiving. I have a tendency to overcook turkey. This thermometer worked perfectly and the turkey was amazing moist and yummy. Very happy with this thermometer!! Easy to wipe clean and store.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 8 for OXO Instant-Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DannyE
,Baltimore
,MD
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works insanely fast
January 16, 2013
We broke our previous thermometer so we ordered this as a replacement and it works faster than the speed of light! Also comes with a spiffy case that has temperature recommendations for how hot food needs to be in order to consume.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 9 for OXO Instant-Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bets
,Charleston
,WV
Charleston, WV
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+17points
21of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Tool
January 14, 2013
The OXO Instant Read Digital Thermometer is one of my favorite tools. I like the large readout at the top of the instrument which provides for easy reading. It also is an instant read and great for testing oven baked products. Also, this thermometer is as good as those in a higher price range. Love this tool!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight