OXO Handheld Flat Slicer

OXO's time-saving tool guarantees fast (and foolproof) food prep. The adjustable handheld flat slicer allows you to cut fruits and vegetables into customized slices, and the nonslip cushioned pusher is well designed for safe use. Made of stainless steel and rugged ABS plastic, all parts are dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
20 of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
Review 1 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Guille007
August 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Is to narrow
August 15, 2013
I purchase the product to slice onions, tomatoes, potatoes, none of them fit, I was no able use this at all.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Inaccurate, Fragile, Size
Review 2 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alisaurus42
,DFW
,TX
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use & store
February 3, 2012
The thickness selector is easy to use; the blade is very sharp and made quick work of several pounds of onions. The nonskid rubber bottom & hand guard made it feel safe to use.
Easy to clean & flat for storage.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rhonda90402
,Santa Monica
,CA
October 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great slicer!
October 22, 2011
I bought this slicer over a year ago from your site and it is still as sharp as ever. It works great for my needs and cleans up easily. It could be a little wider but that is the only feature I would change.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Size
Review 4 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njtomato
,Norfolk
,VA
September 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MY GO-TO TOOL
September 9, 2011
I love this tool so much that when I recently visited my family I brought it along and left one in each home so on my return I'll have one stocked there (it was a great excuse to buy myself a new one). My mom now says she uses it everyday like I do! It's great on onions, carrots, cucumbers, potatoes, zucchini and squash, just about any hard fruit/veggie you can think of. It makes a little go a long way in these economic times and dresses up even simple dishes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 5 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veggiemuncher
Blaine
August 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Compact and easy to clean
August 25, 2010
I read the reviews and decided on this slicer. I am very happy I bought this compact easy to clean and adjustable thickness slicer. Works great for cukes.
Review 6 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheDester
Texas
July 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
simply does the job
July 12, 2010
If you want a no frills light weight mandolin - then this is the one. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it even had several different cutting widths.
Review 7 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sammy2
Beaumont, Ca.
July 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I use it for so many things
July 5, 2010
I use it every day. It makes something I always hated to do so easy. This is one of the gifts my family will be getting for Christmas.
Review 8 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Winter Haven, Florida
June 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flat Slicer
June 7, 2010
First of all I want to tell you that I love, love, love, Williams Sonoma. I love the catalog that you send every month.
The Flat Slicer for the money that I spent is a wonderful tool and does the job very well. The other same tool that are more expensive probably will work well but this suits me fine.
Thanks for the opportunity to share this with you. Ellie
Review 9 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Duvid
Philadelphia, PA suburb
April 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy quick slicer
April 8, 2010
I already have a full size mandoline for larger meals. I wanted a small handy slicer for my own quick meals. I love it except it is narrow and will process only small tomatoes, onions. It would be more useful if it were an inch or so wider.
Review 10 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EBTEK
Elizabeth, Colorado
December 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why Spend More ?????
December 30, 2009
Plastic, but not a flimsy plastic. Why spend more $$ getting a chrome one ???
This may not have all the fancy cutting blades (ripples, etc.) but flat sliced carrots and cukes taste just as good.
For the $$, this one is a winner.
Review 11 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wendette
Chicago
December 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OXO Handheld Flat Slicer is a perfect tool
December 28, 2009
I love this slicer. Not only is it compact, it's simple to use, cleans up easily and has settings for different thin/thick slicing. I have a large mandolin and more often than not, I reach for the OXO because of the convenience and it works just as well.
Review 12 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motomom36
Palmyra, WI
December 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this
December 9, 2009
This item is very easy to use and it cleans up easily! Great buy for an inexpensive tool.
Review 13 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatFromFlorida
Melbourne, FL
August 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite slicer
August 7, 2009
I bought this slicer on vacation and could not wait to get home to use it. It worked perfect. I would like to buy everyone in my famliy one for christmas
Review 14 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raspberry90
Seattle, WA
August 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Slicer
August 6, 2009
I have been wanting something like a mandoline for a while but most are rather expensive so this one is perfect for a college student like me. I have a small apartment, so it does not take up much space. It cuts vegetables very nicely and I look forward to using it more!
Review 15 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mitzi
illinois
February 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
handi kitchen tool
February 6, 2009
I have ra so i cannot slice very well, this product is comfortable to use and easy, I cook for my husband and myself so I do not need the big slicers, it works well and cleans up nicely
Review 16 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PleasantlySurprised
Detroit, MI
January 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So convenient!
January 20, 2009
For the size and price, this slicer is so convenient! I agree with the other reviewer that I wish it were a little larger, perhaps, but the small size also makes it more convenient and easy to just grab and use. Also simple to store in a small kitchen like mine! I use it almost every day! Sharper than I though it'd be too! No set-up required like a traditional mandoline.
Review 17 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AllergyDoc
Birmingham, AL
December 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for small slicing jobs
December 4, 2008
Does a great job so far slicing up items quickly for stir fry. For more intense slicing a traditional mandeline is going to be more effective. Runs through the diswasher without a problem.
Review 18 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clubkew
New York
October 2, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
flat slicer
October 2, 2008
Works like a charm, good sharp blade cuts very easily but would have liked to seen the units width a bit wider and the feed side of the slicer longer.
You then would be able to slice some veggies lengthwise. A standard cuke barely fits without first cutting it by hand, and that ruins the very thin slices appearance of no longer being round.
On the whole a great slicer with the exception of a little large feed area a tad too small.
Review 19 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
palette21
Coral Springs, Florida
September 14, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OXO Julienne Slicer
September 14, 2008
I was surprised that this product really made my carrot slices into julienne pieces for my salad. It is fine for home use I was pleased.
Review 20 for OXO Handheld Flat Slicer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
familyparker
Arkansas
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good tool
September 4, 2008
This is a good product and it works great for slicing squash, zucchini, and onions. It does not work on tomatoes-the blade is too dull. I wish the handle was a little longer and the runway was wider for larger vegetables. Sometimes the adjustment for how thick the slices will be is hard to move. For the price it works well but still does not replace a mandolin. It is nice how there are no other accessories that come with it that you have to keep track of.
page1 2 next