OXO Grate & Slice Set

OXO's handy set equips you with everything you need for a variety of grating and slicing tasks. The four color-coded graters are ideal for using over bowls or plates for quick jobs. They're also designed to fit securely on top of the container lid, which doubles as a vessel for collecting and measuring food. Set of four graters with plastic container. Includes coarse grater, medium grater, straight slicer and julienne slicer. Lid serves as a container for collecting and measuring food. Container handles provide a comfortable grip while grating or slicing. Nonslip feet keep container steady. Container has quantity markings on the side for easy measuring. Food holder protects hands while using slicers. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Grate & Slice Set
Review 1 for OXO Grate & Slice Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beento
,Columbus / Fort Benning
,GA
August 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it! Love it! Love it!!!
August 1, 2014
Today, I finally used part of my WS gift card given to me by my daughter and granddaughter on this Good Grips Grate and Slice Set, and I am sooooo pleased! As soon as I got home, I decided to slice some lemons for my iced water. The slices were uniformly thin, and looked great in my glass. I can see using this to make lemon or lime garnishes. This is perfect for small jobs, meaning I don't have to pull out my wonderful, but huge, food processor for shredding, slicing, or julienning fruits and veggies. My only wish is that there was a slicer panel for thicker slices. Other than that, I highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for OXO Grate & Slice Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cajunqueen
,Hattiesburg
,MS
June 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It is not a grater
June 7, 2014
I purchased this product specifically for the purpose of grating cheese. I was tired of scraping the skin off of my knuckles with the box grater. This product SHREDS cheese, it does not GRATE cheese. So, if you are buying it to finely grate parmesan cheese for example, you will be disappointed. It should be advertised as a shredder, not a grater. Also, the holder that is supposed to protect your hands, does not work well with cheese. I have not used this for anything else, so it may be ok for other uses, but definitely not for grating cheeses.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, does not grate
Review 3 for OXO Grate & Slice Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MBinthekitchen
,Charlottesville
,VA
March 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Product of the year
March 26, 2014
This is the best grater and mandoline ever! Stores neatly in a compact case, is dishwasher safe, and cuts veggies and cheeses down to the last piece, easily and safely, every time. Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for OXO Grate & Slice Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pitchman
,Portsmouth
,RI
February 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great grater
February 18, 2014
I received this grater/slicer as a yankee swap gift. I can honestly say I am glad someone didn't take it from me. I have already used it a few times and especially like it for grating cheese. I used it last night preparing chicken parmesan and had a full tray of grated cheese in less then a minute.
Looking forward to using the slicing attachments for homemade french fries.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store