OXO Garlic Press

Mince garlic while leaving behind the papery skin - and garlicky fingers - with this self-cleaning tool. Simply drop an unpeeled clove into the hopper and close the handles, and the clove is forced through a sharp-edged stainless-steel grid.Holds more than one clove of garlic at a time.Nonstick coating.Oversized ergonomic handle provides a comfortable nonslip grip.Crafted of dishwasher-safe cast zinc.
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Garlic Press
Review 1 for OXO Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JGogg
,Franklin
,MA
May 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best garlic press in price range
May 7, 2015
I'm a little surprised at the reviews on this site. I love this press! It is very easy to clean with the removable insert. Others mentioned that there should be a device to get the garlic out of the holes. I had a Pampered Chef press that had a device to clean the holes and I melted the device in the dishwasher. The removable insert solves this problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for OXO Garlic Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SaraandMatt
,Chicago
,IL
April 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It broke after a few months!
April 13, 2015
We had this less than four months, and the internal lever broke in half. It seemed to made of a very cheap light-weighted material. Super disappointing, considering it's a William-Sonoma purchase - don't waste your money!
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 3 for OXO Garlic Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Christy11283
February 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well, pain to clean
February 22, 2014
This presses and cuts the garlic very easily but it is a pain to clean, even with the removable insert. The garlic does not come out of the very small holes. I have to use a toothpick. It would be better if it came with a device to clean it quickly and easily.
Review 4 for OXO Garlic Press
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sugarspice
,Belmont
,CA
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better Than Nothing
January 16, 2013
If you press tons of garlic, this is better than no garlic press, but it doesn't compare to the Rosle or Kuhn Rikon presses. It's cheaper, but harder to use, harder to clean, and mine didn't last as long.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for OXO Garlic Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sbro4630
,Wooster
,OH
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finish flakes off!
January 9, 2012
I LOVED this garlic press for about 9 months and then the finished started to flake off. This was strange considering that I only rinsed it with hot water and was very careful with it. It minces garlic perfectly. I had to clean out the small holes with a toothpick every time, but the resulting garlic was worth this small task. After the finished started to flake, I still used it for a couple of weeks until the cheap metal crumbled into 2 pieces. I returned it to OXO and they gave me credit for another OXO product. I ordered their other garlic press and it wastes too much garlic in the hopper.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Design
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Fragile, finish flakes off