OXO Garlic Press

Mince garlic while leaving behind the papery skin - and garlicky fingers - with this self-cleaning tool. Simply drop an unpeeled clove into the hopper and close the handles, and the clove is forced through a sharp-edged stainless-steel grid.Holds more than one clove of garlic at a time.Nonstick coating.Oversized ergonomic handle provides a comfortable nonslip grip.Crafted of dishwasher-safe cast zinc.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
9 of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Garlic Press
Review 1 for OXO Garlic Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Christy11283
February 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well, pain to clean
February 22, 2014
This presses and cuts the garlic very easily but it is a pain to clean, even with the removable insert. The garlic does not come out of the very small holes. I have to use a toothpick. It would be better if it came with a device to clean it quickly and easily.
Review 2 for OXO Garlic Press
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sugarspice
,Belmont
,CA
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better Than Nothing
January 16, 2013
If you press tons of garlic, this is better than no garlic press, but it doesn't compare to the Rosle or Kuhn Rikon presses. It's cheaper, but harder to use, harder to clean, and mine didn't last as long.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for OXO Garlic Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sbro4630
,Wooster
,OH
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finish flakes off!
January 9, 2012
I LOVED this garlic press for about 9 months and then the finished started to flake off. This was strange considering that I only rinsed it with hot water and was very careful with it. It minces garlic perfectly. I had to clean out the small holes with a toothpick every time, but the resulting garlic was worth this small task. After the finished started to flake, I still used it for a couple of weeks until the cheap metal crumbled into 2 pieces. I returned it to OXO and they gave me credit for another OXO product. I ordered their other garlic press and it wastes too much garlic in the hopper.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Design
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Fragile, finish flakes off
Review 4 for OXO Garlic Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Denver Colorado
June 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a knife is faster
June 1, 2011
Oh, it does take unpeeled cloves, but it takes a lot of time and aggrivation to pick out the peel that stays, almost glued, to the inside of the press, and then take a toothpick and poke each clogged hole. The Julia Child method with a knife is so much faster. I feel like throwing it in the garbage but I'll probably give it to the thrift store next time I have a box for them. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!
Cons: Difficult to Clean, time consuming
Review 5 for OXO Garlic Press
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Colleyville, TX
February 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute But Poor Performing
February 6, 2011
This OXO garlic press looks good, cleans easily but you get about 25% of the garlic close when press it. The holes are tiny and most of the garlic gets smashed inside the press and stays there.
Review 6 for OXO Garlic Press
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AnneATL
Atlanta, GA
July 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hard to clean
July 18, 2010
I love the fact that the press comes apart, but it is still hard to clean out the holes. I will keep my current one that has a device to poke garlic out of the holes and plan to return this one. Disappointing.
Review 7 for OXO Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bean1082
Christiansburg, VA
July 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Garlic Press!
July 12, 2010
This press works wonderfully! I had the worst garlic press and replaced it with this and so far, I'm impressed. I don't have to peel the clove, it takes very little pressure to squeeze, and is easy to clean.
Review 8 for OXO Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FernieEQ
Colorado
May 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to squeeze and cleanup.
May 17, 2010
This little item was my first garlic press. This item worked just fine for me. Easy to squeeze, which is what I was looking for, as I don't seem to have the strength in my hands that I used to have. It was also not a difficult cleanup job. I like the fact that part of it is easily removed; made the cleanup easy.
Review 9 for OXO Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesLearning
Central Florida
February 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Garlic in everything!
February 5, 2010
After using this product for about a month I am completely sold on its value.
I had given up using garlic except from the jars but even with arthritis it is easy to use and truly "leaves the papery skin behind" and easily presses the cloves.
The press comes apart and is very easy to clean. I keep a toothbrush close by to push any little pieces of garlic through the tiny holes while washing.
You will love the OXO Garlic Press.
Review 10 for OXO Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
palette21
Coral Springs, Florida
January 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OXO Garlic Press
January 19, 2010
Best garlic press I have bought! Great job at mincing the garlic and easy to clean. I recommend it.
Review 11 for OXO Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pearle
New York City
November 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOW!
November 12, 2009
This is everything I've always wanted in a garlic press. For the last 15 years, I didn't even own one, as they were all disappointing. This one delivers, and cleanup is a snap. I'm buying two more as stocking stuffers for my daughter and daughter-in-law.
Buy it! You'll love it!
Pearl
Review 12 for OXO Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tracilg
New York
March 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, love, love this item!
March 19, 2009
This is easily my favorite kitchen gadget. I love adding garlic to my dishes - hate cutting it up and having my hands smell like garlic for the next two days. With this press, there are no smelly hands. Also, because garlic releases more flavor when it's diced smaller, using the press lets me use fewer cloves per recipe and still get the same flavor. Easy to use. Easy to clean.
Review 13 for OXO Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudiL
Charlotte
November 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
garlic crusher
November 5, 2008
Works well, easy to clean, what more can you ask for?
Review 14 for OXO Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stacey
Natrona Heights,PA
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OXO Garlic Press
September 4, 2008
I have really enjoyed using this product. Its easy to use and clean up is easy. For cleanup you just take out the press part of the garlic press and put in the dishwasher and thats it. The rest of the garlic press doesn't need to be cleaned. I have used other garlic presses and they don't work as well as the OXO Garlic Press. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.