OXO Digital Leave-In Thermometer

The secret to cooking roasts and poultry to perfection is a reliable, leave-in thermometer. OXO's digital version lets you select USDA or chef-recommended temperatures for all types of meat, poultry and fish, and signals when the preferred temperature is reached. Digital thermometer reads temperatures for all types of meat, poultry and fish. Has an initial warning 10 degrees under desired temperature, and signals again when desired temperature is reached. Easy-to-read angled display rests on counter for easy viewing while probe is in meat. Offers both USDA and chef-recommended pre-set temperatures, allowing you to choose based on preference. Dual-function thermometer and 24-hour timer. Choose Fahrenheit or Celsius temperatures. Probe and cord nest inside base for compact storage. Takes two AAA batteries (included).
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Digital Leave-In Thermometer
Review 1 for OXO Digital Leave-In Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CEMM
January 31, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this thermometer
January 31, 2014
I am so surprised by the other bad reviews of this thermometer. I just hopped online to buy a second one - we accidentally lit the first one on fire in a little grill incident. As with any thermometer you need to make sure you are putting the probe in the right place. Always the thinnest section of steak, always the middle of the poultry breast, etc. This tool has NEVER let me down and I have cooked perfect meats for years.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for OXO Digital Leave-In Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cinnybake
,Rancho Cucamonga
,CA
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
inaccurate
December 29, 2013
I just threw mine away! I have had it for a couple of years. It never worked accurately. My Thanksgiving turkey was under cooked and my Christmas roast was over cooked. To make matters worse, this thermometer eats batteries like crazy- I had to change them after every use!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Inaccurate, uses too many batteries
Review 3 for OXO Digital Leave-In Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fcccc
,Aventura
,Fl
November 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't work
November 27, 2013
Does not function it is awful
Reads 200 degrees when food is raw
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 4 for OXO Digital Leave-In Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beccandjeff
,Sacramento
,CA
May 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use
May 6, 2013
We received this as a wedding gift and LOVE it. It is VERY easy to use, warns you at 10 degrees until done, and stores incredibly well.
We cook a lot, and were happy with our old instant read thermometer, but I love that this allows me monitor the temperature of roasts and chicken without opening the oven. I also love that the cord wraps around the display for easy storage. This thermometer really has made cooking easier!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 5 for OXO Digital Leave-In Thermometer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Leolani1
,Kailua
,HI
Kailua, HI
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
2of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OXO Digital Leave-In Thermometer
January 1, 2013
I read the previous reviews and should have not purchased this item. I wanted it for a prime rib I was doing for Christmas dinner. My fault in not reading the instructions thoroughly as that what it will take to use this item. Fortunately I purchased another thermometer to use after baking based on time. I will keep this item as I already attempted to use it, but will need to read the instructions thoroughly.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 6 for OXO Digital Leave-In Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huester45
,Oviedo
,Fl
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved thermometer
December 26, 2012
Love the meat thermometer, easy to use digital output easy to see. Easy to clean, beep could be a little louder.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 7 for OXO Digital Leave-In Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cambot
,Woodbridge
,ON
November 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The worst product in the world
November 30, 2012
I bought this thermometer about 6 months ago. It seemed feature rich, with pre selected cooking gauges as well as manual settings.
The Probe is complete nightmare. It seems to sense temp in a very small area, and getting accurate temp is a challenge. You also find temp feedback jumping around significantly.
This gauge seems to chew up batteries like there is no tomorrow, with it requiring new batteries everytime you roast.
This is a terrible product and a waste of money, my advice is stay clear of OXO temp Gauges and probes.
Cons: Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 8 for OXO Digital Leave-In Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kannm
November 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have for roasting.
November 28, 2012
Easy to use, store, and most important it is accurate.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Store