Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity

A kitchen essential, this innovative digital scale is packed with user-friendly features. The display panel pulls away from the base, making it easy to check readings when your container overhangs the platform. As you add ingredients, just press a button to reset the scale and view the updated reading. Display features large numerals and an optional backlight, and pulls away from the base for easy reading. Shows measurements in 1/8-oz. and 1-gram increments up to 11 lb. or 5 kg. Tare feature enables weighing multiple ingredients in a single container. As you weigh your ingredients, an easy-to-read indicator bar lets you know how much capacity is left on the scale. Stainless-steel platform removes for easy cleaning. Thin profile for convenient storage. Uses four AAA batteries (included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
23 of 28(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hanford
,Ca
July 31, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best kitchen scale
July 31, 2016
Very easy to use great quality would highly recommend it to anyone for multiple purposes. Easy to keep clean and easy to clean.
Pros: Accuracy, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Columbus
,Oh
July 13, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bad Display
July 13, 2016
I read a lot of the reviews here and on other websites that they had problems with the displays not working. When I unpacked it there were no instructions or paperwork with it. After installing the batteries I found that the display didn't work on a brand new unit. I am returning it for a credit!
Cons: doesn't work
Review 3 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fullerton
,Ca
Fullerton Ca
July 7, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best scale ever!
July 7, 2016
I love love this scale. For one its capacity goes up to 11lbs. Double from my old one, the face pulls out in order to accomodate a large bowl. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 4 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,budd lake
,nj
February 24, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth Purchasing
February 24, 2016
This has nice features and it very easy to use. Very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Accuracy
Review 5 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
New York City
December 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So far, so good
December 1, 2015
I have not used the scale often enough to know if it will hold up well, but so far it is performing as described and I am pleased with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Size, Easy to Store
Review 6 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
November 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality
November 5, 2015
When it worked, it was ok. However, within in a year with limited use the read out failed. I have bought Oxo items before and have been very pleased but this one did not perform and last.
Cons: Fragile, Quality
Review 7 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ft Belvoir
,VA
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Treat Yourself!
January 19, 2015
This scale makes some of the routine cooking/baking "chores" easier. Weight instead of volume almost guarantees baking success. Portion control could not be better or more accurate. All the features, pull-out to read, zeroing out, easy clean surface, all A+.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 8 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
September 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality
September 6, 2014
Easy to use while it lasted. After an unknown amount of time since buying it the readout became scrambled. Not a battery issue, just poor quality.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KSGal
Posted October 16, 2014
OXO replaced
I had the same issue & emailed OXO. They sent free replacement.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Shawnee
,KS
July 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great - while it worked
July 13, 2014
I loved this scale & used it often. But after 18 mos. the readout is scrambled. I've changed batteries to no avail.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KSGal
Posted October 16, 2014
OXO sent replacement
A followup on previous post - I emailed OXO about the scale dying & they replaced it for free.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
Williamsburg, VA
July 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Scale is the bomb
July 2, 2014
I have used this scale for several years. It is accurate and easy to use. Additionally, I have used it long enough to have to replace the battery and that itself was easy, as well. If you are on the fence jump quickly and secure one. You will be glad you did.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, compact size is wonderful
Cons: none
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Sherlockzie
Virginia
Posted September 1, 2014
Response to Foodie Too
Question posed: Now what is it you use this "bomb" scale to weigh daily?
I use it to weigh chicken, beef, fish and etc. Also use it to weigh ingredients in any recipe I use from day to day to go with the main course. Hope the clarification is helpful.
0points
Customer avatar
FoodieToo
US
Posted August 26, 2014
But what do you use it for?
LOL...
Now what is it you use this "bomb" scale to weigh daily?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hulmeville
,PA
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Kitchen Tool
January 9, 2014
I use it all the time when baking bread, but has many other uses, especially measuring portion sizes fro meat and veggies. Excellent value at a reasonable price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 12 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Charlotte
,NC
November 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well, easy to use
November 14, 2013
I have had this scale for a few months now and really like it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Review 13 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, California
October 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ACCURATE AND USEFUL SCALE!
October 31, 2013
I love this scale. The most important features for a scale are the accuracy of the scale and the measuring increments. This scale has both features. In addition, the tare feature enables weighing multiple ingredients in a single container. This scale also has an easy-to-read indicator bar to let you know how much capacity is left on the scale since you will probably be weighing multiple items in a single container. In addition, the stainless steel platform removes for easy cleaning.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 14 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fishers
,in
October 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
-5points
1of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
so easy!!!
October 10, 2013
haven't officially used the scale, but it will be so wonderful not to have to convert the ingredients anymore. We did test weighing bowls with and without water in them. So easy to use!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 15 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Coweta
,ok
August 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AS DESCRIBED
August 12, 2013
This scale was exactly as advertised and perfect for my needs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Central
,IL
July 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love everything about it!
July 30, 2013
I love this scale. It is perfect for weighing most thing, and super easy to use. It is highly readable and the best part is how little space it takes to store!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 17 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
May 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this scale!
May 6, 2013
This scale is perfect. I weigh many of my ingredients for baking. The scale allows you to zero the weight after you place your container on the scale. Your scale results are lit. If you are using a larger container, you have the capability to move the weight results panel forward for viewing. I am so happy with this scale. Another great Oxo product! Thanks for carrying, WS!
Pros: Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 18 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kalamazoo
,Mi
March 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more guessing
March 22, 2013
Love that I can see within a gram of wight and that it can measure up to 11 pounds.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Couldn't be simpler
March 21, 2013
The metric and English measurement feature has opened up a whole new world of recipes (just made something quoted in grams and would never have been able to figure that out). I love being able to use any container at all, and the scale operates flawlessly and stores easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 20 for OXO Food Scale, 11-Lb. Capacity
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cleveland
,TN
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new kitchen scale
February 26, 2013
The is so easy to use it's amazing. Extremely accurate and attractive.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
page1 2 next