OXO Corn Stripper

Make the most of summer's fresh corn with this mouse-shaped tool. The stainless-steel notched blade strips the sweet kernels off cobs in record time, trapping them in a container that empties through a hole in the top.1/2-cup-cap. container holds removed kernels.Soft ergonomic handles provide a comfortable nonslip grip.Disassembles for cleaning in the dishwasher.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Corn Stripper
Review 1 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HillTopChick
,Mechanicsburg
,Oh
August 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Corn Stripper Ever!!!!
August 11, 2013
I freeze and preserve everything from my garden and the best of the corn crop from our local farmers market. I dislocated my shoulder and am still recovering. The last corn stripper I bought worked well but consistently dug into the cobs and was difficult for me to use by the way it was made as I am not 100% healed. The OXO stripper glides down the ears, does not dig into the cob and cleans every kernel off. You do have to empty the cup after each ear or if the ears are large half way through each ear. Regardless, the best I have owned and I plan to buy a couple more so I will always have one on hand. So, so glad I tried this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 2 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
computergrandma
,Easton
,MD
July 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect way to take kernels off the corn cob
July 23, 2012
I love how I can strip the kernels off a cob of corn without all the mess of corn kernels on the counter and on the floors (the old fashioned way with a knife). My niece had one and I saw her use it, I had to get one! Such a simple efficient tool...and all the kernels go into the bowl, effortlessly and speedily!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tesh
,richmond
July 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this stripper.
July 17, 2012
I would not want to use anything else. It's perfect. It doesn't waste corn kernels. It's above the rest.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookyinthekitchen
,PA
Scranton, PA
May 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Corn stripper
May 5, 2012
This is a great little tool. It is easy to use, cleans up quickly, and feels comfortable in my small hand. Cleans the cob off completely. Love it.
Review 5 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsGadget
Corona, CA
April 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Gadget
April 15, 2012
Wish I had bought this years ago. No more corn flying all over. Very sharp blade that does such a wonderful job. So quick and easy. I love it!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 6 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fungirl
,Houma
,LA
March 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A New Favorite
March 3, 2012
I bought this to be able to make corn soup, and it did not disappoint. In fact, it was so easy, that I ended up buying more corn on the cob so I could strip and freeze it for future use. Best new gadget I've bought in a long time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean