OXO Corn Stripper

Make the most of summer's fresh corn with this mouse-shaped tool. The stainless-steel notched blade strips the sweet kernels off cobs in record time, trapping them in a container that empties through a hole in the top.1/2-cup-cap. container holds removed kernels.Soft ergonomic handles provide a comfortable nonslip grip.Disassembles for cleaning in the dishwasher.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
77 of 82(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Corn Stripper
Review 1 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HillTopChick
,Mechanicsburg
,Oh
August 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Corn Stripper Ever!!!!
August 11, 2013
I freeze and preserve everything from my garden and the best of the corn crop from our local farmers market. I dislocated my shoulder and am still recovering. The last corn stripper I bought worked well but consistently dug into the cobs and was difficult for me to use by the way it was made as I am not 100% healed. The OXO stripper glides down the ears, does not dig into the cob and cleans every kernel off. You do have to empty the cup after each ear or if the ears are large half way through each ear. Regardless, the best I have owned and I plan to buy a couple more so I will always have one on hand. So, so glad I tried this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 2 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
computergrandma
,Easton
,MD
July 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect way to take kernels off the corn cob
July 23, 2012
I love how I can strip the kernels off a cob of corn without all the mess of corn kernels on the counter and on the floors (the old fashioned way with a knife). My niece had one and I saw her use it, I had to get one! Such a simple efficient tool...and all the kernels go into the bowl, effortlessly and speedily!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tesh
,richmond
July 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this stripper.
July 17, 2012
I would not want to use anything else. It's perfect. It doesn't waste corn kernels. It's above the rest.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookyinthekitchen
,PA
Scranton, PA
May 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Corn stripper
May 5, 2012
This is a great little tool. It is easy to use, cleans up quickly, and feels comfortable in my small hand. Cleans the cob off completely. Love it.
Review 5 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsGadget
Corona, CA
April 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Gadget
April 15, 2012
Wish I had bought this years ago. No more corn flying all over. Very sharp blade that does such a wonderful job. So quick and easy. I love it!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 6 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fungirl
,Houma
,LA
March 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A New Favorite
March 3, 2012
I bought this to be able to make corn soup, and it did not disappoint. In fact, it was so easy, that I ended up buying more corn on the cob so I could strip and freeze it for future use. Best new gadget I've bought in a long time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judgem
,San Francisco
,CA
November 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best stripper
November 11, 2011
I've used a knife, I've used another corn stripper, but this is fantastic. Kernels go into the receptacle, not onto the floor. And it goes into the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 8 for OXO Corn Stripper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VaGrammie2
,Chesapeake
,VA
Chesapeake, VA
October 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stripping corn is much easier now
October 3, 2011
The OXO corn stripper is easy to use and makes cutting corn off the cob a much easier job. After I got use to handling the stripper, it did the job in much less time. The cover on the stripper is nice to collect the corn as it is being cut.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 9 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomM
August 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Tool to Remove Corn from Cob
August 5, 2011
This is a good tool to easily remove corn from the cob. Great for use on uncooked or cooked corn on the cob.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BillyP
Louisiana
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
August 2, 2011
Everything about this purchas was good. The order was handled properly, the delivery was timely and the product was great.
Thanks to everyone at my favorite store!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dbturtle
hingham, ma
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best corn stripper ever
August 1, 2011
Have bought numerous gadgets to shuck corn and all have been very messy. This one is by far the best and easiest.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 12 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prisca
East Hampton NY
May 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
better than I could have hoped for
May 26, 2011
This tool worked so well. I never expected it to work so easily and efficiently and fast!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: none
Review 13 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knittinrita
Miamisburg, OH
May 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes it easy to be corney
May 2, 2011
I saw this product at a luncheon demo done by Oxo and I just had to have it. I have arthritis and this makes stipping the corn soooo easy! I can't wait to go to the farmer's market and get a dozen ears.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 14 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBLady
Santa Barbara
September 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Much Better Than I Thought
September 2, 2010
It took a little getting used to (2 minutes) but once I figured out I could get very close to the cob, it was smooth saling.
I stripped the corn off of an uncooked ear of corn and off of a cooked ear, .just to see how the stripper would work. I was very pleased.
I then cooked the uncooked and served with the cooked. It all came out delicious and fresh, which we love! Butter and Maldon sea salt. Soooo good.
Review 15 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COOKIE2243
SECAUCUS NJ
August 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FANTASTIC INVENTION
August 30, 2010
GREAT AND CLEAN WAY TO REMOVE CORN. EVEN MY HUSBAND LIKES IT AND HE DOESN'T LIKE GADGETS
Review 16 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kassia
Trenton, NJ
August 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best. Tool. Ever.
August 13, 2010
I have had other corn strippers, but this one is awesome and easy to use and clean.
Way better than a knife!
Review 17 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoni
columbia, mo
August 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good for taking off corn
August 10, 2010
I use this everytime I fix corn. I have loan it out to friends and bought them for each of my kids. It is easy and handy to use.
Review 18 for OXO Corn Stripper
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
August 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty good, I guess
August 9, 2010
Nothing wrong with this corn stripper, just not sure that it is that much better than using a knife. I still seem to make a mess with this stripper and I don't find it that easy to use. I've used it a couple times, but find a sharp knife to perhaps do a better job.
Review 19 for OXO Corn Stripper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadMillie
Thomasville, GA
July 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the child with braces!
July 30, 2010
I was introduced to the OXO Corn Stripper when visiting a friend. She had prepared corn on the cob and of coarse my daugter with braces loves corn but has a hard time naughing it off the cob. Cutting corn off the cob has never been so easy. Thanks WS for carrying this product, it is a life saver for the child with braces and the other child who is just too lazy.
Review 20 for OXO Corn Stripper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KidsLoveFruit
Indianapolis, IN
July 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy tool
July 27, 2010
For toddlers or kids with braces, this tool allows them to eat corn on the cob fresh corn. Easy to use and clean.
page1 2 3 4 5 next