OXO Cookie Scoops

Portion and mold cookie dough quickly with these cleverly designed scoops. A squeeze of the handles releases each dough ball onto your prepared baking sheets. Soft, ergonomic grips absorb pressure to ensure comfort, even when making big batches of cookies. Simplify the task of portioning and molding cookie dough. Efficiently form batch after batch of cookies in uniform shapes and sizes. Easy-to-use scoops have comfortable soft-grip handles. Small scoop holds 2 tsp. and yields a 2"-diameter cookie. Medium scoop holds 1 1/2 Tbsp. and yields a 2 3/4"-diameter cookie.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Cookie Scoops
Review 1 for OXO Cookie Scoops
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakingfortheFamily
,Winchester
,VA
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must have for drop cookies!
March 21, 2014
Great product. I own the small and medium scoops. Makes perfect cookies. . . everytime!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for OXO Cookie Scoops
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JAM8
,Reading
,PA
September 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poorly made
September 20, 2013
The concept is great and when it works, it is very useful but my scoop fell apart at least once every time I used it. I would then reassemble the spring and gears and try to finish out my dough. Eventually it got to be so frustrating that I threw it out. Williams-Sonoma usually has high quality products...I wish this one was too!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, poor durability
Review 3 for OXO Cookie Scoops
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I just love these
July 31, 2013
I use for cookies, muffins, ice cream, you name it. These are must haves!
Review 4 for OXO Cookie Scoops
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OCNancy
,Orange
,CA
February 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works good.
February 28, 2013
The cookie scoop works far better than I expected it would. The only thing is that it makes really big cookies. I did find that it works if you don't fill the scoop all the way. Very pleased.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for OXO Cookie Scoops
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cruser
,Mountain Home
,ID
February 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful cookie making tool
February 20, 2013
I had a bigger scoop, but this smaller size is perfect for making smaller sized cookies. It makes cookie making much faster with this scoop
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for OXO Cookie Scoops
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poohbear1
,Simi Valley
,CA
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cookie scoop
December 27, 2012
This cookie scoop is amazing! it works even on the most difficult batters (especially the refrgerated ones that are solid) and the handle is very comfortable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 7 for OXO Cookie Scoops
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KittenCrazy
,Greenville
,NC
North Carolina
December 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How did I not know about this!
December 12, 2012
I had to bake 12 dozen cookies the other night, and I can't believe how easy this tool made it. I can't believe I've been baking all these years without one! I love it, and my cookies came out beautifully, looked like they'd been professionally done, were all the same size - and this just made it all so easy and quick. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Review 8 for OXO Cookie Scoops
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hillcountrygirl
,Fredericksburg
,TX
December 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality!
December 10, 2012
This cookie scoop fell apart on the second batch of cookies I use it on. It is flimsy and not well made. Not up to Williams-Sonoma standards!
Cons: Quality
Review 9 for OXO Cookie Scoops
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cwhiteaustin
,Austin
,TX
November 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome tool!
November 22, 2012
Love it!!!! Used it for many things besides cookies... Even to fill the brownie bite pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for OXO Cookie Scoops
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeBe
September 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this scoop!
September 24, 2012
This is one of those kitchen tools that made me wonder how I ever got along without it. It makes cookie making a snap, but also has other uses in the kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Weight
Review 11 for OXO Cookie Scoops
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlliRae
,Shady Shores
,TX
July 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best cookie tool ever!
July 24, 2012
Easy to use and easy to clean. The cookie scoop makes cookie making fun again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 12 for OXO Cookie Scoops
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stilly
,Stillwater
,OK
July 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A gadget you'll use!
July 17, 2012
These scoops are terrific at helping you make perfect cookies. Love both sizes. I also use these to scoop muffins and cupcakes. So much easier than using a spoon.
Review 13 for OXO Cookie Scoops
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classiccook
May 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best scoops I've used
May 8, 2012
Great not just for cookie dough, but dishing whipped cream dollops, filling muffin pans, shaping mini meatballs, and much more.
The small size is 2 tsp an the medium is 1 1/2 Tbsp. The measurements are printed on the inside of the arm. If your recipe happens to require multiples of these measurements, they are great for cleanly scooping butter, shortening, coconut oil, and other hard to measure fats.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ClassyCP
Los Altos, CA
Posted January 13, 2013
BEST review on this - thank you for the informative review
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for OXO Cookie Scoops
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shampbell
,Austin
,Tx
May 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Keeps hands clean...
May 7, 2012
I like to use this to make small cookies and I even use it to fill the deviled eggs. Works great!
Review 15 for OXO Cookie Scoops
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nvsn
,Princeton
,NJ
April 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extremely useful
April 3, 2012
Great design and wonderful mechanics. Love this scoop... perfect size !
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 16 for OXO Cookie Scoops
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TriciaAMM
,Dunmore
,PA
March 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size
March 21, 2012
Great product. Makes the perfect size cookies---all uniform. Easy to clean. Reasonable price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 17 for OXO Cookie Scoops
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lrbr
,Philadelphia
,PA
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very good scoop
February 27, 2012
I really loved the small size scoop but unfortunately my husband tried to use it for scooping ice cream and it looks like the movable arm inside bent because the ice cream was hard. So it doesn't stand up to that, but I am going to get another one because I really loved it. And I will be getting my husband a heavy duty ice cream scooper! The shape of the handle fit well in my hand and it was easy to clean by putting in the dishwasher.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 18 for OXO Cookie Scoops
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SagSweetie
,New York
,NY
February 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Scoop
February 4, 2012
Best cookie scoop I've owned....threw out my others. What a big difference a scoop that actually works makes!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 19 for OXO Cookie Scoops
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Empebi1
,Augusta
,ga
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast, quick, no mess cookie production
January 3, 2012
Granddaughters and I set out to mass produce cookies this holiday, and this cookie scoop really made it easy.
I had a couple others I had bought somewhere else, and they were slower, and harder for the girls to control.
I am going to order more of this size, and some of the smaller size for other cookies, also
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 20 for OXO Cookie Scoops
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCavernham
,Lexington
,KY
Lexington, KY
September 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Key to PERFECT cookies!!!
September 26, 2011
Every weekend when I bake cookies, this is the tool I reach for first! Not only does it make your cookies identical, but it also cuts down a bit on time with the quick release feature. It's comfortable in the hand, and doesn't require much force to release the dough. Clean up is also super easy; I haven't experienced anything getting stuck. A must have for anyone who makes cookies, as it makes the process much more enjoyable (at least in my humble opinion).
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design