OXO Cake Tester

Gauge a cake's doneness by simply inserting the fine stainless-steel wire into its center; if the tester comes out free of batter or moist crumbs, the cake is done. A soft-grip handle makes the tester easy and safe to use near a hot oven. Easily test the doneness of cakes, quick breads and other baked goods. Reusable, unlike toothpicks and bamboo skewers. Soft-grip handle; stainless-steel probe. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Cake Tester
Review 1 for OXO Cake Tester
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QUALITYORIENTED
,ATLANTA
,GA
June 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
6of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How can you bake WITHOUT this?
June 15, 2013
This cake tester is perfect and a MUST have. This is a "helpful" review because you will hopefully add this really necessary and EXCELLENT baking tool to your "basket"!!!! BUNDT bakers, brownie, and cupcake bakers, this item cost less than a half of one batch of ingredients. There are few things that this little amount of money will buy nowadays. It isn't even a splurge! I call this some of the best money that I have ever spent. It takes the guesswork and the substitute toothpicks and knives and such OUT OF THE PICTURE, FOREVER!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, baking must-have
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CHLOESMUM
Southbury, CT
Posted December 18, 2013
OXO Cake Tester
This is a MUST HAVE for every baker. Better than a toothpick...and it is so inexpensive that I couldn't afford NOT to buy it! Glad to see that OXO saw the need to re-issue this low-tech gadget and QUALITYORIENTED posted the review!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for OXO Cake Tester
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allymax
,Lake Worth
,FL
December 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OXO Cake Tester
December 20, 2012
Oxo's cake tester works well and best of all it's easy to find in drawer because of it's rubber top.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 3 for OXO Cake Tester
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MSkitchenlover
October 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cake Tester
October 9, 2012
I really enjoy having this cake tester around instead of hunting for toothpicks each time I want to test for doneness of cakes. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is that fact that with toothpicks, there's some wood "grit" that can help attract any gooey-ness of an undone cake whereas the cake tester, because it's metal and not wood, has a naturally smoother texture so it doesn't read quite the same. I still enjoy having it and use it regularly.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for OXO Cake Tester
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
May 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yes a Cake Tester!
May 14, 2012
Yes you absolutely need it! How many times have you looked for a toothpick and either didn't have one or it broke/split while testing? I was at a William Sonoma store and saw an employee using it and thought is it necessary? Is anything? It's easy to find in your gadget drawer (black rubber top), easy to hold, and easy to store. If you like to bake, it is a necessity. Great for a shower gift, attach to package alone or with another small baking gadget wrapped in a bow along with other great baking items/utensils from W-S.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 5 for OXO Cake Tester
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divacook
,Yonkers
,NY
Yonkers, NY
February 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is a Fabulous Baking Tool!
February 16, 2012
I love this cake tester and I don't know how I've gotten along without it for so long. I do a lot of baking, and it really works beautifully and accurately! It's SO much better than the toothpicks or wooden skewers that I used for years, which leave large holes in the cakes, muffins, etc. that I'm baking. I highly recommend it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, nice and thin
Review 6 for OXO Cake Tester
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Empebi1
,Augusta
,Ga
January 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Such a wonderful simple solution for a baker
January 30, 2012
I used to have to search for a toothpick because family members would put the little box here, or there. Or, I would just use the "see if it springs back" approach.
Now I have this cute little tool that is always where I need it, and easy to find. So simple, but such a great idea!
Giving one to my best friend as a little thinking of you gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight