OXO Brushed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker

Smart design and elegant curves make this brushed-stainless-steel cocktail shaker from OXO, a must-have tool for any home bar. Generously sized, it has double-wall construction that keeps ingredients chilled while keeping hands from the cold and preventing condensation from reaching the counter. Generous 16-oz. capacity. Nonslip jigger cap and built-in strainer. Double-wall construction keeps contents cool and hands warm. 1 oz., 3/4 oz. and 1/2 oz. jigger measurement markings. Dishwasher-safe stainless-steel construction won't corrode or react with ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Brushed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
Review 1 for OXO Brushed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reuben
,Atlanta
,GA
October 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Shaker
October 19, 2014
I'm not sure I can agree with most of the reviews posted for this shaker. It sounds like several people have issues with leaking, however, I use this shaker regularly and I have never had an issue with leaking. Also, the top is very easy to remove, even after shaking a drink. It's a top notch shaker.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for OXO Brushed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LLHB
May 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Atypical Oxo product
May 12, 2013
I have a fair number of Oxo products in my kitchen because its a brand you can almost always count on for high quality products and smart design. This shaker is an unfortunate exception because it leaks around the top when you shake it. And when you consider the list of things a cocktail shaker should do ( or not do), "keep the liquid inside the shaker while shaking is taking place" is pretty much at the top. So now I'm here shopping for a replacement. Boo, Oxo.
Pros: nice clean design
Cons: leaks when shaken, leaks, leaks!!!!!
Review 3 for OXO Brushed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ManhattanMaker
,Chicago
,IL
November 30, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best shaker I've used
November 30, 2012
When things get cold, they shrink, and if you're shaking a drink, it most likely contains ice. That means the shaker will get cold and contract. This is often a problem because when the top contracts, it's literally impossible to get the top off with the strength of a human. Sometimes it even requires running warm water over the top of the shaker in order to remove the top, and warm water contradicts the objective of shaking a drink with ice.
I have never had a problem removing the top of this shaker, which is why I rate it 5 stars. With other shakers I've tried, the top was extremely difficult to remove if shaken with ice.
Also, I have never experienced a leak when shaking a drink in the 4 years I've owned this product. 5 stars!
Review 4 for OXO Brushed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ARGAR
,Chicago
,IL
November 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaks When Shaken
November 12, 2012
I choose Williams-Sonoma for their high quality, but unfortunately this shaker is a miss. I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend and it leaks when shaken. I would return it if I hadn't tossed the box and receipt. It is a shame since it is very attractive.
Review 5 for OXO Brushed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BostonCP
,Boston
,MA
June 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaky shaker
June 19, 2012
I usually love OXO products, but this one was disappointing. It looks great, but liquid leaked out both while I was shaking, and while pouring. I'm returning this immediately.