OXO Bottle Stopper & Pourer

Combining function and elegance, this sleek, brushed stainless-steel tool from OXO ensures an even flow of olive oil, vinegar and other bottled liquids for drip-free pouring and drizzling. An airtight seal keeps contents fresh, just push the lever to seal the bottle for short-term storage. Dual-functioning tool facilitates drip-free pouring and seals bottles for short-term storage. Flexible ribs make the Stopper & Pourer easy to insert and remove from bottles of all sizes. Allows for even, consistent flow while pouring or drizzling. Soft, comfortable lever allows you to seal and open the bottle easily. Fits most bottles. Durable, nonreactive stainless-steel construction.
Average Customer Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
4 of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO Bottle Stopper & Pourer
Review 1 for OXO Bottle Stopper & Pourer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tamlcook
,Minneapolis
,Mn
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not work
January 9, 2014
I have always had good luck w/oxo products so I thought this would also be a good investment. Unfortunately stopper would not stay in bottle. Packaging said all ribs on stopper may not fit into smaller mouthed bottle. So when I pushed the stopper in to my oil bottle the 2 top ribs would not go in (just like picture on package). No matter what I did to make sure stopper was inserted securely the stopper would just fall out when I turned the bottle over to pour oil. What a mess and waste of my expensive olive oil. Now have to go back and search for another replacement stopper for my favorite oil bottle which I believe purchased at Williams Sonoma several yrs ago.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, does not work
Review 2 for OXO Bottle Stopper & Pourer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ADHALL
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exactly what I was hoping for!
September 23, 2013
I think this pourer is excellent! It allows for a nice drizzle, and any that might drip (not much) afterwards is caught nicely in the moat-like collar, and drains back inside. It fits nice and tightly in my bottle of Marfuga olive oil, even though several of the rubber ribs stick out the top - but there are several ribs to accommodate multiple sizes of bottles. I was concerned when it didn't go all the way down that it might drip, but it is snug and no problems! A joy to use! Not to mention, it seals to protect the flavor of the oil...and dishwasher safe, too - what more could you ask for?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for OXO Bottle Stopper & Pourer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cookster77
July 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't fit olive oil bottles
July 22, 2013
As the headline states, this stopper does not fit average oil bottles. I tried four different brands/opening sizes and all were too narrow for the stopper to "seat" in the neck of the bottle. OXO prints a disclaimer on the packaging that it might not fit, but based on my trials I don't know what it would fit except maybe liquor bottles.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Size
Review 4 for OXO Bottle Stopper & Pourer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alison02446
,Boston
,MA
October 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't fit any of my oil bottles!
October 14, 2012
Wer'e big olive oil users at home for cooking and thought that a pourer would be useful for drizzling oil with more precision. Of course, this could only be true of the pourer fit on the bottle neck!
We tried THREE bottles, including that of our favorite oil brand, and none were a match. The size of the bottle neck needs to be at least as wide as that of a wine bottle.
So disappointed!
Cons: Size
Review 5 for OXO Bottle Stopper & Pourer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
,TX
Texas
June 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Pour and Seal
June 21, 2012
I have several of these on all the different bottles I use when cooking. They fit great, pour smoothly and seal tightly. Much better than the plastic ones I used to have.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for OXO Bottle Stopper & Pourer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Plustick
,New York
,NY
New York, NY
April 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great concept but..
April 26, 2012
Does not fit bottle snugly enough..hence, I believe air is likely getting in...also does not feel secure when turned over...pours fine in terms of quantity.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Size
Review 7 for OXO Bottle Stopper & Pourer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchenchemist
,Collegeville
,PA
Collegeville, PA
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
March 22, 2012
Bought two of these for my cork stoppered oil and vinegar. Works great for restricting flow but first must shake gently to get the flow started. Easy to open and close. Well made for the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for OXO Bottle Stopper & Pourer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kessham
,New York
,NY
Queens, NY
March 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does the job
March 4, 2012
I bought this last week, and used it for an expensive bottle of balsamic vinegar. It snapped right in, seems very secure, and does the job of restricting the flow of the liquid so I don't accidentally drown my salad in vinegar. I plan to get another one for my good bottles of olive oil that also come without a flow-restrictor.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 9 for OXO Bottle Stopper & Pourer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
parrot48910
February 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice idea, doesn't work
February 29, 2012
Love this idea of this, but it doesn't fit any of my bottles securely. Doesn't work on a 1 liter Colavita bottle, a 500 ml Delallo, or my balsamic vinegar. When you flip the lever up to pour, it pops the stopper right out of the bottle. Bought 2 because they looked so good, but will be returning.