OXO 3-in-1 Avocado Slicer

Count on this multipurpose tool for perfect avocado prep. First, cut through the avocado's skin with the serrated plastic blade. Next, use the specially designed pitter to remove the seed with a single twist. The efficient fan blade makes it quick and easy to cut the flesh into perfectly uniform slices. Multi-tasking tool halves, pits and slices ripe avocados without bruising. Durable plastic blades are safe and easy to use. Oxo's signature soft grip ensures a steady, comfortable hold. Dishwasher safe. 8" long. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OXO 3-in-1 Avocado Slicer
Review 1 for OXO 3-in-1 Avocado Slicer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rvjudi
,Santa Barbara
,CA
June 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still searching for the perfect avo tool....
June 16, 2014
Best so far of avocado tools but it's not quite "there" yet!
Love the opener and especially the pit remover features, but the slicer area is messy if you have a riper avo, making it difficult to clean.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for OXO 3-in-1 Avocado Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JerseyGirl1718
,Garwood
,NJ
June 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Guacamole Helper!
June 6, 2014
My husband makes the best guacamole and this is a helpful tool to accomplish this task.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Design
Review 3 for OXO 3-in-1 Avocado Slicer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gjrun
May 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
unnecessary
May 11, 2014
This tool seems a little silly to me. I can do better with a knife. It does work well to remove the pit, but it smashes the avocado more than slicing it. If you're making guacamole and want the avacado smashed, this tool would be great, but if you want nice slices, this tool won't work at all.
Review 4 for OXO 3-in-1 Avocado Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llij
,brenham
,tx
brenham, texas
August 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Success! Perfection!
August 28, 2013
Finally, I'm able to process avocados quickly and easily. The OXO 3-in-1 avocado slicer is pure perfection. Prior to using it, I have been known to let an avocado ripen for too long because I didn't want to deal with the mess that always resulted when trying to peel it, etc. Thank you W-S for carrying the OXO device that makes using avocados a pleasure!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 5 for OXO 3-in-1 Avocado Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiser
,Columbia
,MD
March 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it! Can't live without it!
March 1, 2013
We eat a lot of avocado in our house. This thing is awesome!! My favorite aspect is how easily the pits are removed. Since it is fairly flat, it doesn't take up that much room in the utensil drawer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for OXO 3-in-1 Avocado Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barkingdog
,Buckeye
,AZ
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It really does work!
January 4, 2013
I am always skeptical of kitchen gadgets. This little avocado slicer is wonderful, however. It's quite amazing how great it works, really...First of all, the knife part works effortlessly to slice open your avocado. it provides a nice clean slice and presto, you have two beautiful halves of your avocado. (in the past, using a regular knife kind of squashed the avocado as i cut into it). The pit remover is awesome as well! just press the tool into the pit and out it pops, and with a quick press of the finger through the hole, out it goes into your trash bin, with no avocado remnants stuck to your fingertips at all! The actual slicer part i have found to work beautifully on JUST ripe avocados....if the avocado is a day past its peak, then you might get a mushier mess with the slicer part. The firmer the avocado, the better the slicer works, essentially. Overall, this tool is a must for anyone who eats a lot of avocados and wants to save time in the kitchen and make less of a mess.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Palmjumper
Palm Springs, CA
Posted June 29, 2013
You explained how to use
After vieewing this item, I could not figure out how to use it. Instuctions for use were not on the website, nor was there a video.
Your review explained how to use this gadget,. Now I may buy one on the next visit to WS.
Thank You!
palmjumper
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for OXO 3-in-1 Avocado Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
egdoll
,Redmond
,WA
August 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
brilliant gadget
August 31, 2012
i keep this slicer at work, since i often bring in an avocado. saves me from having to bring in a knife/cutting board for prepping my avocado. my favorite part is the pit remover - whoever thought of this is a genius! love having all 3 tools in one. the serrated plastic "knife" cuts easily through the skin; the pitter grabs the pit securely so it can be removed with a twist, and the hole for your finger to push out the pit is perfect; the slicer works just like any other slicer - i do have a little bit of a problem getting the slice clean through the whole fruit (but i think that's just user error).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design