This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Oxford Flatware Place Settings

Classic design ensures this Italian flatware will make an effortless transition from a relaxed family supper to a lavish holiday feast. The handles are made of polished 18/10 stainless steel, which has a high percentage of chrome for strength and durability; the nickel content results in enhanced luster. This composition most closely approximates silver-plated flatware, but the pieces will never tarnish. The five-piece place setting includes an 8" dinner fork, 7" salad fork, 9 1/4" dinner knife, 8" soup spoon and 6" teaspoon. The 20-piece set includes four 5-piece place settings. Dishwasher safe. Made in Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
13 of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Oxford Flatware Place Settings
Review 1 for Oxford Flatware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VAladybug
,Blacksburg
,VA
July 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent weight
July 11, 2012
So far I like this flatware although I've only been using it about a week. I like to see if things stand the test of time. The flatware is attractive and the weight is wonderful. Yes, just like in previous reviews, the knives spot and must be wiped of drops quickly or you have to "polish" to get them out. This isn't a huge deal to me unless they deteriorate. Soup spoons are a bit large but the teaspoons are perfect!
Review 2 for Oxford Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Long Hill
,NJ
June 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Open Stock Please
June 28, 2012
This flatware is so wonderful. It looks great and lasts for years. But I need more forks and only teaspoons are available open stock. Please make it ALL open stock. I am not going to buy 4 entire place settings just to get the forks I need. PLEASE?!?
Review 3 for Oxford Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSuser
San Francisco, CA
April 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Flatware
April 3, 2011
Good flatware for all occasions. Love it! Design is clean and classic. Feels good in your hands.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Oxford Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newgirl
St. Louis, MO
January 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Oxford flatware
January 15, 2011
I have been using this flatwear for twenty years and LOVE it. It still looks as good as the day I brought it home. It moves from daily table setting to holiday table with ease.
Review 5 for Oxford Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Destin
January 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I ♥ This Flatware
January 8, 2011
I read lots of reviews that pointed either way how this set of flatware would turn out. However, in my experience I have found them amazing. They stay beautiful forever and resemble silver more than everyday flatware. Everytime I open my drawer, I'm happy I bought them!
Review 6 for Oxford Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itsmyopinion
california
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great flatware!
December 31, 2010
Love, love, love this flatware. Classic look, goes with eveything from casual to formal. Rarely use my sterling. Water spots on knives might be a symptom of hard water. Easy to rinse under water and wipe off as I unload the dishwasher. So happy with my Oxford flatware.
Review 7 for Oxford Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chef100
Indianapolis. Indiana
December 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best flatware you can buy
December 4, 2010
I have used this flatware on a daily basis for over 20 years and it is still in perfect condition. If you want high end stainless steel flatware that will last in a timeless pattern this is the item you should buy. It is heavy weight and elegant. Williams Sonoma has stocked this since the early 1980's and you can buy replacement pieces in this pattern if you lose any pieces. This option is not available on many of the other patterns. Buy it -- you will love it.
Review 8 for Oxford Flatware Place Settings
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
riley1319
Charlotte, NC
April 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
I love it...but
April 13, 2010
I've had this flatware since our wedding in 2001 and we use it everyday. I still love the pattern, but I've also had problems with the knives. WS replaced them for me in the beginning, but that didn't stop us from getting small rust spots on the new ones after they were washed in the dishwasher (we've lived in 3 homes so I know it's not the dishwasher's fault). I washed them by hand for years, but stopped after having kids. I find I get less rust spots if I wash them stem side down.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Chef100
Indianapolis. Indiana
Posted December 4, 2010
Hummmm
I have used this flatware for over 20 years and never had a problem. I do have a high end diswasher so maybe it is your diswasher.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Oxford Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomP
Rhode Island
March 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Satisfied
March 7, 2010
I bought this flatware in 1990 and have been very happy with it. Yes there are sometimes water spots on the knifes, but I think that is more a function of the dishwasher than the composition of the metal in the knives. I don't think it is possible for the flatware to rust because the amount of steel in the metals composition is not high enough. I like that the pieces have never bent. The knives are sharp, the points on the forks pierce more effectively than less expensive flatware.
Review 10 for Oxford Flatware Place Settings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DKarp
San Diego, CA
February 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
knives are a disaster
February 1, 2010
I have used this flatware for 10 years and need to replace the knives as the blades have gone from having a few spots to alot of rust spots. I cannot get them to clean up as they did before with a little no scratch "bartenders keeper" cleaner.
not happy and I would choose something else. Not sure there is a warranty???
Review 11 for Oxford Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fresh
Louisville KY
October 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
very pleased
October 23, 2009
I've used this flatware on a daily basis for several years. I'm delighted with how well it has held up. I just rub the knife blades occasionally with a dry cloth. Solid, well balanced, elegant flatware.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Chef100
Indianapolis. Indiana
Posted December 4, 2010
Outstanding Flatware
I have used this flatware on a daily basis for over 20 years and they are still in perfect condition. I highly recommend this for anyone that wants upscale starinless steel flatware in a timeless pattern. It is the best and Williams Sonoma has continured to carry it over the years so you can restock lost or damanged items.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Oxford Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulieP
Michigan
July 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Happy 15th Anniversary!!!
July 30, 2009
We have used our Oxford flatware every day since our marriage in 1994. We've always washed it in the dishwasher - just giving the knives an extra swipe with a damp towel when company's over! We have 4 kids, so of course we needed to order extra teaspoons some years back (with the help of our great local store at Somerset in Troy.) This is one investment I have never ever regretted.
Review 13 for Oxford Flatware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeltaGirl
West Chester, PA
May 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Oxford Flatware
May 28, 2009
As several of you have mentioned, I too have had some frustration with waterspots on my knife blades coming out of the dishwasher. I have resolved to simply was them by hand. However, you can remove the spots with a sponge and 'no scratch' Comet cleanser. Only use a sponge and this will remove the spots with no scratching, almost like new! In addition, I too am looking to replace teaspoons that have been ground up in my disposal...Ugh! So I'm thrilled to hear that I can actually replace them without buying complete place settings! Yea!
Review 14 for Oxford Flatware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KristenP
San Diego, CA
February 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Had flatware for more than seven years
February 23, 2009
I'd agree with the latest reviewer. I've had this flatware for more than seven years and use it every day. I do get minor water spots on the knives, but the rest of the flatware is fine. I also need to buy more spoons and was told that I could special order through the store.
Review 15 for Oxford Flatware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JNTLIV
Baltimore, MD
February 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Additional Oxford pieces
February 10, 2009
As I read the reviews for this product that we have had for 10 years, I wanted to set the record straight. While I will agree that some of my knives do retain spots from the dishwasher, other than that the other pieces look just fine. Regarding additional pieces, I need to replace missing teaspoons. Wondering if the previous reviews were true, I called your customer service to find out the contrary... All one needs to do is call a local store, inquire about their pattern, and in my case, Oxford, and they can ship pieces in sets of 4 for a reasonable price, plus shipping, to my home. I am quite satisfied.
Review 16 for Oxford Flatware Place Settings
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Marlee
San Jose, CA
December 26, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
flatware doesn't live up to expectation
December 26, 2008
We registered for this flatware when we were married in 1995. We opted to trade up to this flatware and use it for everyday and entertaining. The blades on the knives perpetually show tarnish spots and need extra care to look decent. The bowls of the spoons have darkened and look scratched but we don't use anything abrasive on them. We've been having this trouble since we first owned the flatware.
I an online today today trying to buy extra spoons as the 8 we have seem to never be enough. But alas, you can't buy open stock.
I wouldn't buy this flatware again or recommend it.
Review 17 for Oxford Flatware Place Settings
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
New York, NY
November 18, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Not a good pick
November 18, 2008
This flatware is not immune to tarnishing as advertised. I use the set as every-day flatware, and particularly the knives have become stained with rust/tarnish spots. Perhaps they are not dishwasher safe as they claim to be? In any case, the "stainless" in "stainless steel" has never been more of a misnomer than with this set! Pick another!