Oval Stoneware Bread Basket

Tucked inside our heated stoneware basket, baked goods stay warm at the table. It's easy to use: Place the basket in a 350deg.F oven for approximately 15 minutes; carefully remove and line it with a cloth napkin before filling with warm breads or muffins. The thick base will continue to gently radiate heat. A longtime favorite of our customers, the well-proportioned oval basket is made for us at a California pottery. 10 1/2" x 8" x 4 3/4" high.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
Review 1 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Molly0812
,Cleveland
,Oh
April 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful for the table
April 20, 2014
I've loved this bread basket for years and finally received it has a gift for my wedding shower. ( the white one) It goes beautifully with our Pillivuyt dishes and serving pieces. Though it doesn't keep rolls as warm as I hoped, it does keep them warm and it looks great on the table. I'm planning on buying another so at holidays I have two bread baskets for the table.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Design
Review 2 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoseyK
August 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bread basket
August 5, 2013
Love this basket since it can be used to keep your bread warm in the oven and also store bread or fruit on the counter. It looks really beautiful on your counter as well.
Watch your bread doesn't dry out though in the oven!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 3 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherM
,La Mesa
,CA
May 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally bought one!
May 27, 2013
Found one of these at a local farmers market here in Southern California....same ones they sell at WS. Love that it is made in the USA, right here in CA! It is beautiful and seems well made. The colors are very rich. Can't wait to use it!
Pros: beautiful, nice colors, made in the usa
Review 4 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reppy7
,Devon
,PA
April 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Warm breads!!
April 24, 2013
I always prefer warm, almost hot, breads and muffins. This looks as though it will keep breads warm for the whole meal.
Review 5 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacyJax
,Jacksonville
,Fl
March 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty and Practical
March 18, 2013
I bought the bread basket in blue, and it is a rich blue, between navy and cobalt. It looks great on my kitchen table even without bread in it! It also is a good fruit bowl when it is not being used for keeping bread warm.
Pros: can be used for fruit
Review 6 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hidoyle
,Independence
,MO
January 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great way to keep your buns warm
January 30, 2013
We've been looiing for something like this for several years, guess we over looked it on here. Follow the directions on the tag and you'll have warm rolls or bread throughout your meal.
Pros: Easy to Use, great price
Review 7 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlytheSpirit
,Blythe
,Ca
December 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile and Pretty
December 19, 2012
This is a great idea and the bowl is really pretty. I just wish there was a way to heat it in the microwave!
Pros: great size
Cons: can't heat it in the microwave.
Review 8 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ridh
,Melbourne, Australia
August 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful fruit bowl
August 27, 2012
Bought this one in caramel (the color is darker and deeper than the picture and more beautiful) October last year. I use them to display fruits on table (I have a wooden table in exact same hue with the bowl). Good quality and always a pleasant to look at. I own this for almost a year now so it's a wonder that I still think it's gorgeous.
Review 9 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanaferd
,Tualatin
,OR
Portland, Oregon
August 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
replacement
August 20, 2012
I've had a stoneware bread basket for almost 26 years and use it frequently, unfortunately it broke so this oval one is its replacement.
Review 10 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rick11
,Chicago / Northern Wisconsin
,IL
Chicago / Northern Wisconsin
June 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Stunning!
June 4, 2012
I bought this basket because it is so functional. Heat in the oven, serve bread in warm stoneware and throw in the dishwasher. It does all that but I didn't count on it being so beautiful. It is actually a gorgeous piece to leave out to be seen. The color is perfection!
Review 11 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karatemom
,Glencoe
,IL
May 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great basket
May 21, 2012
This is so pretty and versatile. Looks great with fruit. Haven't tried it yet with warm bread. Love it.
Review 12 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRM225
,Avon
,OH
February 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect "Bun Warmer"
February 21, 2012
The Bread Basket or "Bun Warmer" arrived in perfect shape. It looks wonderful on the table while doing it's job. You won't go wrong by sending it as a gift or have one for ourself.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
morningglory
,woodbury
,ct
Ct.
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
oval stoneware basket
February 6, 2012
I haven't had this very long & a
piece has already broken. I am
very disappointed.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Fragile
Review 14 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenHoy
,ca
January 12, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It is Gorgeous!
January 12, 2012
I aven't actually used it yet with warm rolls.... however it looks gorgeous on my kitchen island with fresh fruit in it!
Pros: Quality, Color, Design
Review 15 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kumare
,Staten Island
,NY
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
5 star worthy
January 10, 2012
i always wanted this breadbasket and finally broke down and bought it. it is perfect. not only for warming bread but also as a fruit bowl. absolutely beautiful and functional!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile
Review 16 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KAwb
January 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
red oval bread basket
January 2, 2012
everyone we gifted this to loved it and used it during the holidays.
for some reason one person received 2 of the same item and now we aren't sure how to remedy this!