Oval Stoneware Bread Basket

Tucked inside our heated stoneware basket, baked goods stay warm at the table. It's easy to use: Place the basket in a 350deg.F oven for approximately 15 minutes; carefully remove and line it with a cloth napkin before filling with warm breads or muffins. The thick base will continue to gently radiate heat. A longtime favorite of our customers, the well-proportioned oval basket is made for us at a California pottery. 10 1/2" x 8" x 4 3/4" high.
Average Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
80 of 85(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
Review 1 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoseyK
August 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bread basket
August 5, 2013
Love this basket since it can be used to keep your bread warm in the oven and also store bread or fruit on the counter. It looks really beautiful on your counter as well.
Watch your bread doesn't dry out though in the oven!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 2 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherM
,La Mesa
,CA
May 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally bought one!
May 27, 2013
Found one of these at a local farmers market here in Southern California....same ones they sell at WS. Love that it is made in the USA, right here in CA! It is beautiful and seems well made. The colors are very rich. Can't wait to use it!
Pros: beautiful, nice colors, made in the usa
Review 3 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reppy7
,Devon
,PA
April 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Warm breads!!
April 24, 2013
I always prefer warm, almost hot, breads and muffins. This looks as though it will keep breads warm for the whole meal.
Review 4 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacyJax
,Jacksonville
,Fl
March 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty and Practical
March 18, 2013
I bought the bread basket in blue, and it is a rich blue, between navy and cobalt. It looks great on my kitchen table even without bread in it! It also is a good fruit bowl when it is not being used for keeping bread warm.
Pros: can be used for fruit
Review 5 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hidoyle
,Independence
,MO
January 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great way to keep your buns warm
January 30, 2013
We've been looiing for something like this for several years, guess we over looked it on here. Follow the directions on the tag and you'll have warm rolls or bread throughout your meal.
Pros: Easy to Use, great price
Review 6 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlytheSpirit
,Blythe
,Ca
December 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile and Pretty
December 19, 2012
This is a great idea and the bowl is really pretty. I just wish there was a way to heat it in the microwave!
Pros: great size
Cons: can't heat it in the microwave.
Review 7 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ridh
,Melbourne, Australia
August 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful fruit bowl
August 27, 2012
Bought this one in caramel (the color is darker and deeper than the picture and more beautiful) October last year. I use them to display fruits on table (I have a wooden table in exact same hue with the bowl). Good quality and always a pleasant to look at. I own this for almost a year now so it's a wonder that I still think it's gorgeous.
Review 8 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanaferd
,Tualatin
,OR
Portland, Oregon
August 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
replacement
August 20, 2012
I've had a stoneware bread basket for almost 26 years and use it frequently, unfortunately it broke so this oval one is its replacement.
Review 9 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rick11
,Chicago / Northern Wisconsin
,IL
Chicago / Northern Wisconsin
June 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Stunning!
June 4, 2012
I bought this basket because it is so functional. Heat in the oven, serve bread in warm stoneware and throw in the dishwasher. It does all that but I didn't count on it being so beautiful. It is actually a gorgeous piece to leave out to be seen. The color is perfection!
Review 10 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karatemom
,Glencoe
,IL
May 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great basket
May 21, 2012
This is so pretty and versatile. Looks great with fruit. Haven't tried it yet with warm bread. Love it.
Review 11 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRM225
,Avon
,OH
February 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect "Bun Warmer"
February 21, 2012
The Bread Basket or "Bun Warmer" arrived in perfect shape. It looks wonderful on the table while doing it's job. You won't go wrong by sending it as a gift or have one for ourself.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
morningglory
,woodbury
,ct
Ct.
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
oval stoneware basket
February 6, 2012
I haven't had this very long & a
piece has already broken. I am
very disappointed.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Fragile
Review 13 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenHoy
,ca
January 12, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It is Gorgeous!
January 12, 2012
I aven't actually used it yet with warm rolls.... however it looks gorgeous on my kitchen island with fresh fruit in it!
Pros: Quality, Color, Design
Review 14 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kumare
,Staten Island
,NY
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
5 star worthy
January 10, 2012
i always wanted this breadbasket and finally broke down and bought it. it is perfect. not only for warming bread but also as a fruit bowl. absolutely beautiful and functional!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile
Review 15 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KAwb
January 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
red oval bread basket
January 2, 2012
everyone we gifted this to loved it and used it during the holidays.
for some reason one person received 2 of the same item and now we aren't sure how to remedy this!
Review 16 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MerryB
,Moorrestown
,NJ
December 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this basket!
December 11, 2011
I have this basket in several colors because it's useful year-round. It makes a wonderful gift and the quality of the workmanship is excellent. It holds up well to heating in the oven to keep rolls warm at the table.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
October 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, Love, Love
October 28, 2011
I ordered this originally to use as a bread basket, but I find that I use in day in and day out as a fruit bowl on my hand-crafted rosewood dining room table. The richness of the cobalt blue just pops against my table top. There are lots of openings, so fruit stays fresh. I like that it's not just an occasional-use product. It's handsome enough to keep out filled with seasonal fruits.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Design, use all the time
Review 18 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KristinJ
,Yukon
,OK
Oklahoma City
October 7, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, but can't use it when I'm baking in the oven
October 7, 2011
I received this as a wedding present and I absolutely love it- it's beautiful! The only down side to it is that it has to be placed in a cool oven to get warm. So if I'm baking something in the oven (which is quite often) then I can't use it as a warm basket to help keep the bread warm. It's mostly used as a my fruit basket. I love it though!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: must be warmed in a cool oven
Review 19 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jocelynb
,Seattle
,WA
September 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too fragile!!!
September 19, 2011
This is a beautiful basket and the concept is great. I don't know how well it works though because it broke before I could even use it. It shatters upon contact with anything. You would think with the price it would be slightly more durable.
Pros: Color
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Fragile
Review 20 for Oval Stoneware Bread Basket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
avjohns
September 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely stoneware serving basket
September 13, 2011
This product is extremely versatile. I've used it in both formal and casual dinner settings, as a fruit basket, silverware holder, Easter eggs basket, etc and have gotten compliments each time. I absolutely love it's delicate look paired with it's heavy stoneware feel.
The only down side is that it's not quite as big as I expected it to be. That is, when I used it for a BBQ it was only able to home 6-ish hotdog buns. Additionally the bottom rim on the basket is not glazed, which means if you're placing it on an easily scratched surface you'll want to use a trivet underneath it.
Despite it's disadvantages I would still recommend it to anyone looking for a unique, ever-so-useful basket for their kitchen and around the house.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Size
page1 2 3 4 5 next