This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Organic Turkey Herbs

Perfected by Chuck Williams, our aromatic blend of sage, thyme and marjoram provides just the right balance of seasonings for roasted turkey and dressing. Organically grown and hand-harvested, the herbs are also delicious additions to soups, stews and vegetable dishes. A balanced blend of sage, thyme and marjoram, perfected by Chuck Williams to complement a variety of dishes. Made from herbs organically grown in the Mediterranean region and hand harvested for us at their peak of flavor. .55 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Organic Turkey Herbs
Review 1 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheffield48
,Turtletown
,TN
December 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Turkey Flavoring
December 14, 2011
I was given a box of this item last year - it adds a lot of flavor to the turkey and stuffing.
Review 2 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alana546
,Philadelphia
,PA
November 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love these herbs!
November 14, 2011
I use the turkey herbs along with the Apple & Spices turkey brine for my Christmas turkey. I use a recipe from here and it turns out perfect every year. I will never make a turkey any other way. The turkey herbs along with the brine make a wonderful, seasoned, juicy turkey!. I buy a new box of herbs every other year or so. I did however hold onto my original metal can to store the herbs in, I just write the new expiration date on the bottom.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodie2
South Lyon, Michigan
October 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
excellent product
October 15, 2010
I have been buying this Turkey Herb blend for several years - simply the best!
You need to buy a few now, as they will go fast and not return until next fall.
Hoping to see if the tin will return, makes it easy to store throughout the year. This is excellent in stuffing too!
Review 4 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeonardTymoszek
San Francisco
October 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Use all year..
October 8, 2010
I've used these herbs for many, many years. They are the best! In addition to using to season chicken, they are delicious in soups and eggs! Please bring back the lidded tins!
Review 5 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anglican
Missouri
October 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Funny how the smalles things can excite a foodie!
October 4, 2010
I was so discouraged when I didn't find Turkey Herbs in the latest catalog, but thrilled when it came up immediately on a search. I'm going to buy two or three; I hate running out of these.
Review 6 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjones
Wausau, WI
October 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This blend is fantastic!
October 1, 2010
Hooray! The Turkey Herbs are back! This time I'm going to buy several for myself because they aren't available year round. I also plan to purchase several as holiday gifts for friends and family who have asked for my recipe! The blend of spices is perfectly balanced to enhance the taste of the bird without overpowering. I add a bit of sea salt to the mix and use that to rub the cavity before adding my stuffing. I also work my fingers under the breast skin and rub the herbs onto the meat as well. My family always gives me rave reviews when I've included this product in my bird preparation!
Review 7 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BandBsMom
Charlton, Ma.
September 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Can't cook poultry without this!!
September 19, 2010
Glad to see your Turkey Herbs are once again available! I wouldn't want to cook for the Holidays without them! Use them on turkey, in stuffing (loads better then the "little box" I use to use), with chicken, meat pies, even great on a pork roast. Worth evey dime. Only wish they were available year round. Buy a couple to last you the year, you'll be as addicted as I am!!!
Review 8 for Organic Turkey Herbs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sboga
Bartlett, IL
December 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
not great
December 14, 2009
I was hoping for something like William Sonoma turkey rub....it is nothing like it. It was dry and not very good.
Review 9 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrazyKitten
Grand Junction, CO
December 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Just the right touch!
December 12, 2009
I finally decided to try the Turkey Herbs as they looked so appetizing. Not only did they smell fantastic while the turkey was roasting, they also made it taste wonderful. I used it also in my dressing with excellent results. Considering I don't use the herbs associated with turkey and dressing very often this is a great product to have on hand as you don't need to purchase each herb individually and have it sit on the shelf for a year afterward.
I wonder if you folks would consider packaging the Herbs in a glass jar so they'll keep longer? :)
Review 10 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lryan
Mokena, Illinois
December 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best blend of herbs for turkey
December 3, 2009
I again purchased this seasonal herb blend for my Thanksgiving turkey.. I enjoy this so much I purchased 2, just to be sure I would have it. The house smells soooo good when the turkey is cooking and the taste is phenomonal. My only disappointment was, that the herbs did not arrive in the great little tin...I have always considered that special. Had I known that I would have saved the previous one for sure...
Review 11 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hildegard
Idaho
September 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best Seasoning
September 27, 2009
This is the best seasoning for turkey and throughout the year. I have grown herbs before and found this blend to be better than mine. Outstanding aroma. A must buy!
Review 12 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KitchenQueen
Hampton Roads
January 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Always Fresh and Flavorful
January 8, 2009
I like to use these herbs for poultry and stuffing recipes.
Review 13 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommypalooza
Doylestown, PA
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A MUST HAVE!
December 10, 2008
This will now become a staple in my kitchen. It is great! I cannot wait to use it in other recipes.
Review 14 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleomae
Belton, Tx
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious herbs
December 10, 2008
Herbs come in a tin that keeps them fresh - this is our 2nd tin - -gives turkey a delicious flavor and beautiful presentation!
Review 15 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meefy
Buena Park, CA
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for everyday!
December 10, 2008
I love these herbs, not just for my turkey, but for my stuffing and throughout the year if I roast a chicken or cornish games hens. Great mixture of flavors!
Review 16 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fazzine
Murrells Inlet, SC
November 30, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best herbs for Turkey
November 30, 2008
I used this product for the first time on my Turkeys and everyone loved the flavor that it added. I will use it again next year and probably the year after that god willing.
Review 17 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisamarie
Orange, CA
November 28, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderfully simple method of infusing flavor!
November 28, 2008
I have purchased and used this packaged blend of herbs several times over the years, always with great results. It's useful throughout the year with other recipes that benefit from these fragrant seasonings.
Review 18 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7waterkids
San Bernardino, CA
November 28, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My secret to excellent gravy!
November 28, 2008
I have been using these turkey herbs for several years. I sprinkle them all over the top of the turkey before roasting. It's so easy...no rubbing or basting. The house smells wonderful while the turkey cooks and the drippings make the most delicious gravy. Everyone asks me for my secret recipe...I tell them it's Williams Sonoma turkey herbs. Please don't ever stop making them.
Review 19 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen1021
Washington, DC
November 26, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I love this stuff!
November 26, 2008
Not only are these herbs good for roasting a turkey, but I use them in soup and make turkey meatballs and turkey burgers as well.
I always buy two at a time.
Review 20 for Organic Turkey Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rpjones53
charleston wv
November 26, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
turkey herbs
November 26, 2008
williams sonoma calls these "turkey herbs" i use them in meatballs and meatloaf year 'round. unfortunately they are only available during the winter months.not to worry.they keep well. try it.
page1 2 next