This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Organic Southern Buttermilk Biscuit Mix

It's easy to bake tender, flaky biscuits with our fast and fuss-free mix, made with wholesome organic ingredients. Simply add butter and milk, and mix gently-the key to creating a light texture to make a dozen Southern-style buttermilk biscuits. Serve them piping-hot from the oven with breakfast eggs and sausage gravy, or as a side with savory favorites like fried chicken, stew and ribs. Makes 12 biscuits (1 lb., 2 oz.). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Organic Southern Buttermilk Biscuit Mix
Review 1 for Organic Southern Buttermilk Biscuit Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martine
,Tucson
,Az
Tucson, Az
September 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yummy biscuits
September 30, 2013
These biscuits are so delicious. Flaky, light. Really amazing. I HIGHLY recommend them!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Organic Southern Buttermilk Biscuit Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
May 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
I must be crazy, because I loved these!
May 22, 2013
I was raised by a French pastry chef IN FRANCE and I think that these biscuits are wonderful. The texture, unlike what another said, is perfect. And there is no aftertaste whatsoever. I'm going to buy a few more mixes, because with the few bad reviews, I'm afraid WS will discontinue. Give them a try....in my opinion, you won't be sorry.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 3 for Organic Southern Buttermilk Biscuit Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Miami
,FL
April 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Simply terrible
April 7, 2013
This mix was a disaster. The biscuits did not rise and had a foul aftertaste. We threw them out after two bites. Don't even think about purchasing this mix!
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 4 for Organic Southern Buttermilk Biscuit Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MB24
,Salem
,NH
February 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Downright Disappointing!
February 8, 2013
I was very disappointed with this mix. I bought two and it was a complete waste of money. I am shocked!
Cons: Disappointing
Review 5 for Organic Southern Buttermilk Biscuit Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bo3b
,San Carlos
,ca
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
9of 13found this review helpful.
The south scoffs at your biscuits
November 24, 2012
These biscuits are quite possibly the worst I've ever had. So bad in fact, I made an account just to review these.
The initial taste is not bad, although real Southern biscuits have a better texture.
But, man, the aftertaste is wicked. It's like a chemical spill. A Diet Coke to clear that nasty aftertaste only added an oxidizer to the chemical spill.
Lastly, or perhaps the reason these are so nasty- no Southern cook is going to give a darn about it being 'organic'.
Do yourself a favor. Use real Buttermilk, don't worry about organic madness, live a shorter but more savory life.
Cons: Texture, Flavor, aftertaste
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ldo61
Pensacola, FL
Posted December 18, 2012
Biscuits and Diet Coke?
Nuff said...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)