Organic Highball Glasses, Set of 4

Individually mouth blown and hand shaped, these highball glasses have soft lines and substantial heft while subtle ripples in the glass give them a casual, organic feel. The glasses are finished with smooth, scissor-cut rims. Dishwasher safe. 18-oz. cap., 6" high. Set of four. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.454 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
3 of 11(27%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Organic Highball Glasses, Set of 4
Review 1 for Organic Highball Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HatesCheapGlasses
,Orlando
,FL
March 4, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extremely Fragile
March 4, 2014
I bought 8 of the wine glasses from this set (no longer for sale) and I have 4 left. DO NOT BUY THESE. They are a beautiful color, but they break if you barely touch them. Complete waste of money.
Pros: none
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Fragile, cost considering fragility
Review 2 for Organic Highball Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StephanieS
,Nashville
,TN
June 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easily broken
June 18, 2013
Approx. 6 months ago I ordered 3 sets of these glasses. They break so easily it is ridiculous and very disappointing. I love the look and feel of them but are not worth purchasing. Of the 12 glasses I originally ordered I now have 7 remaining.
Pros: look and feel great
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Fragile
Review 3 for Organic Highball Glasses, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dave563
,Ann Arbor
,MI
February 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Randomly shatter
February 13, 2013
I really like these and bought a bunch in both sizes. Unfortunately, they seem to be poorly made and actually randomly shatter -- hopefully not in someone's hand. One today was sitting untouched on the counter with just water in it, and the bottom just shattered as it sat on the counter. Williams Sonoma seems to be getting more and more stuff made in China and the quality is slipping. These are $10 each for everyday drinking glasses. They shouldn't just shatter, at a minimum.
Review 4 for Organic Highball Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cinpin
January 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Defective Design
January 17, 2013
These glasses break easily and randomly -- they must have a quality defect. I am left with just one of the set in this style, and not because the glasses were dropped, banged or cracked through any other force. These glasses, while beautiful, have a flawed design. I have not had this issue with the other styles.
Cons: random breakage
Review 5 for Organic Highball Glasses, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NatashaM
January 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breaks Easily
January 8, 2013
We received a number of these glasses as a wedding gift. The glasses are very attractive and functional but they break very easily. I first thought it may be the dishwasher cycles that are too hard on the glasses, but a few more broke without being put through the dishwasher. We also received the smaller version and have had not problems with them so far.
Review 6 for Organic Highball Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lbsc
,Denver
,co
August 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty, but break very easily
August 25, 2012
I was very excited to find these glasses, as they were exactly what I was looking for. They seem sturdy and well made. Unfortunately, 4 of the 8 glasses that I bought have broken, and I bought them about 6 months ago. None of the 4 that broke were dropped. 3 broke on the countertop, and one broke while I was holding it. Please don't waste your money.
Pros: pretty
Cons: break easily
Review 7 for Organic Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CCC65
,Ft. Worth
,TX
April 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good "chunky" glasses
April 3, 2012
I purchased these last month because I loved the look of them. They are a substantial glass and the guys in my house love the size. I liked them so much that I bought the organic wine glasses last week.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance
Review 8 for Organic Highball Glasses, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FeliciaM
,New York
,NY
November 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2 glasses broke w/n 4 months
November 28, 2011
I bought 2 of these (1 green, 1 blue) when I moved to my new pad. Within 2 months, 1 spontaneously broke. I had it in the fridge, full of cherry juice and a metal spoon. A round chunk of glass just fell away from the bottom and drenched my whole fridge with juice. Okay, I thought, maybe it was the temperature difference. So I bought a new one.
The second one broke just a few minutes ago. It was on a rubber coaster on a table. It was filled with water and was not being touched. A chunk of glass broke away at almost exactly the same place as my first glass. It was really weird. Called a Williams-Sonoma store and they offered a replacement.
I'm quite upset since I really liked these glasses but I just don't want to be faced with another spontaneous breakage.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Cons: spontaneous breakage
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Organic Highball Glasses, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tMolly
,Seattle
,WA
October 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Go Big or Go Home
October 24, 2011
I picked up a set of these (in blue) on a whim. I was looking for pint glasses for smoothies and bought these instead. I love them! They are perfect for smoothies because they hold a full serving (berries/ice/protein powder/etc). I also use a large format straw - and combined with the oversize glass - Im feeling petite already!
They are as beautiful as they are functional. They have a slightly rustic, artisan look and feel :0)
Review 10 for Organic Highball Glasses, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HAVC
Pittsburgh
September 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Look good but too big
September 2, 2011
Very nice quality glasses,however, they are very oversized. Almost too big and heavy to be comfortable. Great for men; perfect and very cool for occasional use or a batchleor pad.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Appearance
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store, Size
Review 11 for Organic Highball Glasses, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AdamSTL
Saint Louis, MO
August 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice collection of casual glassware
August 23, 2011
I really like my new Organic glassware. They have a nice weight to them and I love the fact that each piece is hand blown giving them little deviations from each other. Be warned though, these glasses are larger than most and will only fit two deep in most prefab cabinetry. They do stack okay but space is a bit of concern with these over the old set of Pfaltzgraff glassware.
The other note, and this to me is more of a pro than a con, each piece is unique and you will find differences. Some glasses stack better than others, some have a bit of a wobble at the base (nothing that would tip over just millimeter diffs that you might notice), and some have bubbles or other details.
Overall I really LOVE this collection!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Weight