This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix

As light as a souffle and as rich as a popover, a Dutch baby is a fluffy pancake seasoned with vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg. It's simple to make this European favorite, also known as a German pancake, with our organic mix. Simply blend with milk and eggs, pour into a pan and cook till it fluffs up - it's a fun and impressive presentation for breakfast or brunch. 1 lb., 4 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
Review 1 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
l4b4n4
,Wrightsville
,PA
Wrightsville, Pa.
February 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love this product
February 15, 2014
What a treat this product is. Presentation of the Dutch Baby and the taste is excellent. I served it with fresh rasberries & a sauce on top of the powdered sugar. I purchased another can. Please Willam-Sonoma keep this product around.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizzy01
,Bend
,OR
October 18, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My favorite breakfast.
October 18, 2013
I've had different recipes of Dutch Baby pancakes and this ranks high on the list. Easy to make and great with fresh lemon squeezed juice and powdered sugar sprinkles.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 3 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rumar
,Arlington Heights
,Il
July 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Just like my favorite restaurant
July 11, 2013
Great product. Very easy to use. We like to top our pancake with fresh strawberries.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 4 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peter1000
,McCormick
,SC
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Dutch Baby
March 26, 2013
Magnificent results, if using 1 % Skim Milk. Whisk for about 5 minutes in a in a "Stand Mixer" at medium high speed. GENTLY pour the very liquid dough into the buttered, preheated pan and bake for about 20 minutes. Dough will rise about 1-1 1/2 inches above the pan rim and turn a golden brown. Add a few drops of
lemon juice and sieve powdered sugar, over the top and enjoy with a small amount of Maple Syrup.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 5 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraPL
,Leesburg
,VA
Leesburg, VA
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Sunday Breakfast
February 11, 2013
Super good, super easy. I default to this mix because it's very convenient.
Wish it was available without the cinnamon and nutmeg to allow for more ways to dress the finished baby.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 6 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BABS1
,Stanton
,CA
Huntington Beach, CA
July 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Whata Dutch Baby
July 23, 2012
My family thinks this product makes a more delicious dutch baby then the Original Pancake House which charges $8.99 a baby. We have made it plain, with apples, with mixed berries and soon we are going to try it with turkey bacon.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jujub
,Atlanta
,GA
Woodstock, Ga
April 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
easy and tasty
April 18, 2012
Made these for my son and he fell in love. So easy to use. No big mess to clean up like when making regular pancakes and the flavor is perfect. Have only tried it with butter, powder sugar and maple syrup but cannot wait to try it with toppings
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 8 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommcatt
,potomac
,md
February 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
so special. what a treat!
February 7, 2012
i only make these pancakes on special occasions. don't know why because they're really easy to make. eat with powdered sugar or fill with fruit gourmet sauce. the possibilities are endless. highly suggest that you use an iron skillet. or four small ones.
highly recommend for special people who understand what really special means.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor