This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix

As light as a souffle and as rich as a popover, a Dutch baby is a fluffy pancake seasoned with vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg. It's simple to make this European favorite, also known as a German pancake, with our organic mix. Simply blend with milk and eggs, pour into a pan and cook till it fluffs up - it's a fun and impressive presentation for breakfast or brunch. 1 lb., 4 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
56 of 58(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
Review 1 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
l4b4n4
,Wrightsville
,PA
Wrightsville, Pa.
February 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love this product
February 15, 2014
What a treat this product is. Presentation of the Dutch Baby and the taste is excellent. I served it with fresh rasberries & a sauce on top of the powdered sugar. I purchased another can. Please Willam-Sonoma keep this product around.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizzy01
,Bend
,OR
October 18, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My favorite breakfast.
October 18, 2013
I've had different recipes of Dutch Baby pancakes and this ranks high on the list. Easy to make and great with fresh lemon squeezed juice and powdered sugar sprinkles.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 3 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rumar
,Arlington Heights
,Il
July 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Just like my favorite restaurant
July 11, 2013
Great product. Very easy to use. We like to top our pancake with fresh strawberries.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 4 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peter1000
,McCormick
,SC
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Dutch Baby
March 26, 2013
Magnificent results, if using 1 % Skim Milk. Whisk for about 5 minutes in a in a "Stand Mixer" at medium high speed. GENTLY pour the very liquid dough into the buttered, preheated pan and bake for about 20 minutes. Dough will rise about 1-1 1/2 inches above the pan rim and turn a golden brown. Add a few drops of
lemon juice and sieve powdered sugar, over the top and enjoy with a small amount of Maple Syrup.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 5 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraPL
,Leesburg
,VA
Leesburg, VA
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Sunday Breakfast
February 11, 2013
Super good, super easy. I default to this mix because it's very convenient.
Wish it was available without the cinnamon and nutmeg to allow for more ways to dress the finished baby.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 6 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BABS1
,Stanton
,CA
Huntington Beach, CA
July 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Whata Dutch Baby
July 23, 2012
My family thinks this product makes a more delicious dutch baby then the Original Pancake House which charges $8.99 a baby. We have made it plain, with apples, with mixed berries and soon we are going to try it with turkey bacon.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jujub
,Atlanta
,GA
Woodstock, Ga
April 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
easy and tasty
April 18, 2012
Made these for my son and he fell in love. So easy to use. No big mess to clean up like when making regular pancakes and the flavor is perfect. Have only tried it with butter, powder sugar and maple syrup but cannot wait to try it with toppings
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 8 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommcatt
,potomac
,md
February 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
so special. what a treat!
February 7, 2012
i only make these pancakes on special occasions. don't know why because they're really easy to make. eat with powdered sugar or fill with fruit gourmet sauce. the possibilities are endless. highly suggest that you use an iron skillet. or four small ones.
highly recommend for special people who understand what really special means.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 9 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Bellevue
,WA
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Dramatic and delicious
December 29, 2011
These are not only really delicious, but what a dramatic presentation for company! So easy to make...worth a little effort.
Review 10 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JojoB
,Los Angeles
,CA
September 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
My absolute favorite pancake!
September 28, 2011
My favorite pancake was always the Dutch Baby at a popular pancake house back home. This mix allows me to equal that if not better. I also reduce the butter and they are still good. The person that complained they puffed up and then went flat does not realize that that's what it is supposed to do. You do not make waffles with this mix! They are best served with lemon and powdered sugar. Do not ever discontinue this item!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 11 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrisT
Cotati, CA
August 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love the Dutch Baby Mix!
August 28, 2011
Love it! I just went to the store to buy more and they were sold out. I'm ordering several on line now. Great Sunday morning breakfast...fast, easy and yummy!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 12 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dodd
Virginia Beach, VA
August 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
better than reg. pancakes
August 8, 2011
Tried this 2 years ago. I use it for Sunday dinner with bacon. I use the 12" not stick skillet. I also reduce the butter. But there is no difference in the taste or the puffing up in the oven. My grandson loves to watch it rise. I put fresh berries on it when taken out of the oven. Much easier to make than regular pancakes.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 13 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
postal
media pa
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-13points
0of 13found this review helpful.
not good pancakes
August 1, 2011
tryed this at first as waffle. He swelled up on waffle grill then went flat as flat tire. so I then tryed as pancake swelled as well an was not tasty.
Cons: Texture
Review 14 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmilly
Boston, MA
June 29, 2011
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Better than the Restaurant
June 29, 2011
My family has loved Dutch Baby pancakes for years. Found this mix while strolling through a Williams-Sonoma store and purchased one canister. What a surprise - easy to make and even better, the Dutch Baby pancake is DELICIOUS !!!!! Great with apples and blueberries ( I add after the pancake has set in the oven for about 10 minutes). Now this item is purchased by the carton. My sons have moved to other parts of the country and request that W/S Dutch Baby Mix is part of their Christmas Wish List ! Please don't ever remove from your offerings !
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 15 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
otterpearl
Dallas, TX
February 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Sorry I bought this
February 1, 2011
I have made Dutch Baby pancakes many times from scratch, and they have been great. I tried this WS mix because I thought it might make it easier and even more delicious. Unfortunately, no.
I followed the directions exactly, but the texture was like thick cardboard, it was very overcooked, and it tasted horrible.
I'm going back to cooking from scratch in the future!
Review 16 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OliveG
Fernley, NV
January 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Couldn't Be Better
January 30, 2011
I am one of those people who can do nothing with flour!! However, made this for my hubby this morning for brunch and it was out of this world...couldn't believe I could do it. We did the powered sugar and lemmon which we thought was excellent.....Now our favorite brunch. Will have to purchase more for friends. Did use the iron skillet as called for.
Review 17 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuckyGal
Chicago, IL
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Never Had One? Gotta try it!
January 28, 2011
We've been eating Dutch Babies in restaurants since my college-age son was a toddler. This mix is WONDERFUL. We've been using it for about 2 years now. He eats a whole one by himself; I can share one with my hubby. For anyone else out there with cholesterol issues, I make it for myself with 5 egg whites and swipe the pan with oil instead of using the 3T butter. It's different this way, not so dense, but no less yummy. You've gotta try it!
Review 18 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beckbeck
Cleveland, Tn.
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Happy husband
January 28, 2011
This is by far my husbands favorite breakfast food. I spice it up with fresh apples or peaches for a fantastic Saturday breakfast or brunch. If he has had a really good work week he demands his reward of these wonderful pancakes.
Review 19 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobbieCooks
Hightstown, NJ
January 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Simple and fast
January 17, 2011
Its simple. This mix makes by far the best pancakes I or anyone else in my home has ever had. We make them every Sunday; its become tradition. Don't pass this up; you will not be disappointed!
Review 20 for Organic Dutch Baby German Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindsayO
Michigan
July 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
So delicious!
July 26, 2010
This mix is both easy to make and the final product is soooo delicious! It is like a cross between a pancake and french toast. Yummm!
page1 2 3 next