This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Organic Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4

Individually mouth blown and hand shaped, these glasses have soft lines and substantial heft. Subtle ripples in the glass give them a casual, organic feel, while their jewel tones bring color to the table. The glasses are finished with smooth, scissor-cut rims. Dishwasher safe. 14-oz. cap., 3 1/2" high. Set of four. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Organic Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
Review 1 for Organic Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StephanieS
,Nashville
,TN
June 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Breaks easily
June 18, 2013
I purchased these as well as the highballs. I have found both glasses to be extremely fragile and break quite easily. The highballs seem to be the worst offenders but I have had issues with these as well. Too bad because I love the look and feel.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Fragile
Review 2 for Organic Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KFOTI
,Rexford
,NY
June 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I love these glasses!!
June 6, 2013
We have had all three varieties of the organic glasses for over 8 months now and use them daily. We have never had one break or get damaged in any way! We have gotten many compliments on these glasses and a couple of our friends have gone out buy their own set. They make me smile everytime I use them and would highly recommend them.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Organic Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MaferT
,Los Angeles
,CA
January 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
The Worst Glasses I have ever had IN MY LIFE!!!
January 25, 2013
Do not, please DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!! I got mine through a wedding gift, we were so excited to use them and within minutes, I am not even exaggerating, one of them broke while my guest was sipping from it!!!! I thought it might have been a bad piece, but within the next week another one broke while I was washing it!!!! I have never seen a glass do that!!!!! And I have had some cheap glasses in my life. Needless to say that I am extremely disappointed because I never thought Williams Sonoma could sell this CHEAP and just plain ridiculously LOW QUALITY items.
PLEASE DO NOT BUY THEM!!!!!!!
Pros: they look nice
Cons: they are horribly made, they break if you even look at them, cheap glass good for nothing
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Organic Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cciam
,Austin
,TX
November 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
attractive glassware
November 27, 2012
We bought these and their taller version about 3months ago. These glasses are solid and strong. They have big openings and you can get your hand in there (I've got large lady hands) if you need, the glass is thick and doesn't feel like it's going to break. All of the features are smooth and rounded so there are no decorative features to allow debris to get lodged. Ok, so I'm a bit OCD but I like easy to care for items and this is one. One did break on in the dishwasher; but since my husband loaded it; I've got to assume it was operator error. Glad they are still around.
Worth the price. Thanks.
Pros: beautiful, sturdy, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Organic Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aku202
,Saratoga
,NY
New York
November 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Charming Glassware
November 16, 2012
I have the green, the amber and the blue glasses to go with my Portmeirion dishes. They make the dishes a bit more casual and the table festive. They are very comfortable to hold. And, since I have had so many compliments on the glasses, I have given them as gifts. They wash well and are sturdy enough to hold up here!