This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2

These super-absorbent kitchen towels are a great choice for mopping up spills as well as drying dishes and glassware. The soft organic cotton is woven for us in a waffle pattern. Machine-wash. 30" x 20". Imported. Made in India. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.879 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
31 of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
Review 1 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernDaisy
,Celebration
,FL
January 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great Towels
January 15, 2014
These towels are very absorbent and do not stain! I was afraid to get white towels, but even with daily use, they have stayed clean. I would highly recommend these.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 2 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sue1955
,Frederick
,MD
Frederick, MD
January 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Outstanding Dish Towels
January 6, 2014
These towels are fabulous. I think that they are the best kitchen towels that I've ever purchased. These are well-made and very absorbant.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillieFilly
,San Francsco
,CA
San Francisco, California
October 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
BEST TOWELS OVERALL!
October 31, 2013
I have used these towels for years and gifted them to many friends. These are very large towels, generously sized dish towels. They are super absorbent and hold up extremely well. These will last you for many years with daily use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShariLynn61
,Palm Coast
,FL
August 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Big and Thirsty
August 17, 2013
My favorite kitchen towel and I have had many decades of kitchen experience!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueCT
,ENFIELD
,CT
July 27, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My Favorite Dish towels!
July 27, 2013
Thick, soft, absorbent and very good quality, they hold up very well. I have not found towels I like as much anywhere else.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 6 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlh2323
,CA
June 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent value
June 4, 2013
I bought two of these towels, and liked them so much I replaced all the kitchen towels at both my home and cottage.
Review 7 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CozyAndSoftTowelLover
,Redondo Beach
,CA
February 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cozy Dish Towels Looking for LOVE!
February 20, 2013
These dish towels are so soft, absorbent, large size & wash so well in the washing machine too! They are so nice that I hate drying my dishes with them. They work so well with the hand wish dishes...LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them, you will too! A friend of mine buys them all the time and I couldn't wait to get some for myself.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Fragile
Review 8 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RayG
,Boca Raton
,FL
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Dish Towel
February 11, 2013
This towel was excellent, but the previous set of basket weave towels was a bust. They were twice as thin as the many previous basket weave towels we bought from you. The new thinner towels did not dry our dishes. We were VERY disappointed that you would sell a thinner towel with the same name and strip pattern as your prior thicker towel. Not a good show for Williams Sonoma.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight, really drys well
Review 9 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sydni
,Scottsdale
,Az
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great towels!
January 16, 2013
I always read reviews before a purchase and I must say these towels live up to every praise I have read! They are soft, super absorbent, thick and stand up to wear and tear. These are hands down my favorite dish towel from Williams Sonoma. If you are on the fence about ordering them...just do it! You will not be disappointed!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sirensong
,austin
,tx
September 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Soft Absorbent Towels
September 25, 2012
I love these towels. The quality of the fabric really impressed me. Very thick , soft and will dry a lot of dishes or pots and pans. I had looked around in stores at other kitchen towels before ordering and the quality of them was so poor and cheaply made. I ordered 5 sets of this towel and they will make your time in the kitchen a little nicer.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 11 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
konekoneko
,new york
,ny
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
my favorite dish towels!
September 18, 2012
these are excellent. i'm somewhat obsessed with finding good dish towels, and so far, these are my top pick. not only are they super-absorbent and huge, but they have the added bonuses of being made of organic cotton and the fact that they're white means you can easily clean with bleach.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight, absorbent
Review 12 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Americangirl
,SPOKANE
,WA
Spokane WA
August 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
PERFECTION ORGANIC TOWEL
August 25, 2012
SUPER TOWEL DOES JOB WITH CLASS -ON GLASS, POTS, MOPPING CHINA & SOFT. THEY COULD BE A PILLOW.- SO THICK PACKAGE LOOKS LIKE 4 NOT 2. REALLY PEFECTION.
BEST TOWEL EVER OWNED.
THIS IS IT.- TOWELS THAT WORKS FOR ALL.-- CAN USE ENTERTAINING. THEY ARE BIG & DONT SHRINK NEVER NEED IRONING. CAN BLEACH. WOW!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight, soft, elegant, absorbant
Cons: none
Review 13 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ritadee
,Ft. Lauderdale
,FL
July 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Organic Waffle-weave Dish Towels
July 28, 2012
Also love these dish towels as much as the organic flour sack ones. They are very versatile, absorbent and I love white towels in any room.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 14 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mjla
,New Hope
,PA
July 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Bought in Red
July 18, 2012
I purchased these in red several Christmas's ago. I love the red because they do not show stains. I am afraid to purchase the white due to staining. Will you ever have red again?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: want red again
Review 15 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evasoma
,Nampa
,ID
January 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Finally, a big, absorbant kitchen towel!
January 18, 2012
These towels are great! I love that they are big and absorbent! I can dry all kinds of hand washed dishes without having to change towels several times. I also will fold it in half and put it on the counter to let fine crystal dry on after being washed. I will definitely be purchasing more of these the next time I'm needing some for my kitchen. They would be an excellent gift, also!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 16 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hstnx4
,Charlotte
,NC
December 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Search is over...
December 4, 2011
My search for the perfect kitchen towel is over! I just wish it came in wash cloth size to clean the dishes. It absorbs the water off the counter with ease. Grateful for the white too! Great job WS!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 17 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redford
,Palm Bay
,Fl
Palm Bay,Florida
November 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absolutely beautiful!
November 20, 2011
These towels are quite large and absorb water wonderfully.They are beautiful towels and I will definately be ordering more for my daughters!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 18 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bct82
,Austin
,TX
October 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The BEST Kitchen Towels
October 27, 2011
I love these towels! They are very thick, absorbent, and soft. These are perfect to have by the sink to dry your hands and are far superior than regular dish towels. They also wash well. I've had these for 1.5 years and they still look brand new despite daily use and many washes.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 19 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsCook
Laguna Niguel, CA
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
No Lint Residue
August 1, 2011
The best ever towels, wish they came in colors. The absolute most absorbent you will find!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Organic Waffle-Weave Towel, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SEGS
Boston
February 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Very pretty but unraveled quickly
February 17, 2011
My mom gave me these towels, and they are very pretty but they both began to unravel in the corners after just 2 or 3 washings. Bummer.
page1 2 next