This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

OrangeX Chrome Juicer

Fresh-squeezed citrus juice is just a press away with this retro-style tool. Place a citrus half over the cone then lower the handle and the heavy lid extracts maximum juice.Accommodates a wide range of citrus fruits.Extracts juice, leaving behind the bitter flavor of the pith.Stainless-steel strainer separates seeds and pulp from the juice.Nonslip rubber feet.Basket and strainer are top-rack dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
2.533 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
7 of 15(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for OrangeX Chrome Juicer
Review 1 for OrangeX Chrome Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
danielles
January 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Don't do it!
January 18, 2012
Cute vintage looking juicer but I'd prefer squeezing by hand over using this junk!
I can't believe its a WS product.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Weight
Review 2 for OrangeX Chrome Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Robert1802
Memphis TN
July 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
UNSANITARY!
July 9, 2011
After having this juicer for a week I noticed residual juice on counter where stored. I unscrewed (phillips screw) upper cone only to find residual juice AND rotting orange rind! That's right, rotting green orange rind! I contacted the maker to see if this was normal, or if they really expected the consumer to use a screwdriver to take it apart after every use. The company said it sounded like it was missing an o-ring and sent out a whole new juicer (they were unable to just send the o-ring for some reason). New Juicer, same problem, ended up returning to store.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for OrangeX Chrome Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NHM375
Florida
April 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Seems to have been redesigned
April 20, 2011
I was surprised to see such negative product reviews on a William-Sonoma product, as I have only purchased items that work really well from William Sonoma. I decided to take a chance and purchased this juicer. It seems to work as promised (I have only used it twice so far). They may have redesigned it, as it appears to be all metal. There are a few similar looking juicers for sale on line, but I don't think they are as well made as this one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 4 for OrangeX Chrome Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jonigirl
Louisville, Kentucky
January 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Not a fan of this juicer
January 30, 2011
I received this as a wedding gift and was very eager to make fresh squeezed juices. Within a year, however, the parts cracked and weakened and now the top part does not even come down far enough to squeeze an orange. Avoid this product. Poor quality.
Review 5 for OrangeX Chrome Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thetopchef
Boca Raton, FL
January 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
such disappointment
January 29, 2011
This juicer was a total exciting surprise gift. I always loved its sleek appearance. It looks amazing on my granite countertop. However, after the first 5 times of using it I realized that this juicer just wastes oranges. It squeezes probably only 50% out of each orange. What a disappointment!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DanishLina
Colorado mountains
Posted July 3, 2011
useless
I got one of these as a gift. It is useless. It takes up gobs of space, is heavy and does a really poor job of juicing. You can't get enough juice out of it. Double stack the oranges and lean on it and it is somewhat better. There has to be a better juicer somewhere. It's only redeeming value is that it looks nicer than my 40 year old one made of pot metal.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for OrangeX Chrome Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stokes
Nashville, TN
January 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent juicer, easy to clean
January 14, 2011
I use this juicer on all citrus items. The only time I felt it was hard to push down completely was on half of a grapefruit. Once I got the feel for the amount of pressure needed for the grapefruit, it was a breeze. Oranges, tangerines, lemons are all easy, easy. I am buying a second one for my sister. I really enjoy using it.
Review 7 for OrangeX Chrome Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CharlotteM
Czech Republic
January 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
very disappointed
January 12, 2011
While we were so excited to get this snazzy looking juicer to be able to enjoy a fresh squeeze whenever we wanted it without a large electric appliance on the counter, we were very disappointed that the metal on the top started to crack after about 6 months of use. It no longer works well, just splitting further where the crack started and we will want to replace it with something else.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
cornblitz
Pacifica, CA
Posted January 23, 2011
Design flaw -- avoid this juicer
We loved this juicer at first, even though it requires some strength to do the job. After about 8 months of regular use the metal cracked. Fortunately, Williams-Sonoma has an excellent return policy when it comes to manufacturing defects, so they took it back without the original receipt (for store credit)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for OrangeX Chrome Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ayana
Neenah, WI
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Do Not Purchase
January 2, 2011
Not a fan. It is too hard to push down, it slips, and the joints get stuck. Looking for a replacement. Avoid this purchase.
Review 9 for OrangeX Chrome Juicer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hemetlady
Hemet CA
March 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fine juicer
March 20, 2010
Have had for 5 years use periodically. The rubber feet are wearing out and will damage my stone counter. Need to fine replacements anyone have a suggestion?
It is a "strongarm" juicer and needs lubrication so I could not recommend it to just anyone.
Review 10 for OrangeX Chrome Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greyhound
San Francisco
March 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A good solution
March 1, 2010
I bought this juicer a few weeks ago. So far so good. By far the best value at $100.00 versus $185.00 for new comparable one. Yes, it is manual and I need to push down on the lever and on the top of the juicer to get the most out of each grapefruit or organge. However, it works well and clean up is very easy. Just wash the easily removable pieces and you are ready for next time.
Review 11 for OrangeX Chrome Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mxnick
Los Gatos CA
February 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Broke after 4 months
February 4, 2010
i was given this juicer as a gift. I used it 2-3 times a week to make myself Orange Juice. It broke after 4 months - the metal cracked and the top slowly broke off every time i pushed down to make the juice. The metal is weak and it is a $100 waste of money.
Review 12 for OrangeX Chrome Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeresaO
Fort Worth, TX
January 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Successful Christmas gift!
January 23, 2010
My husband requested a new juicer for Christmas. He LOVES this juicer. He loves the compound lever for extracting more juice and the small footprint which saves room. Every time he uses it he thanks me for giving it to him.
Review 13 for OrangeX Chrome Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shepdave
Vienna, VA
June 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Squeezes the juice like it's supposed to
June 20, 2009
This item does precisely what it is supposed to do: squeeze the juice out of an orange. The handle provides sufficient leverage to squeeze the fruit hard, and the wide base makes it quite stable.
I looked around for awhile trying to find this kind of juicer, and I was delighted when I saw it at Williams-Sonoma.
True, it does require a little bit of arm strength to use properly, but not a lot. I recommend this juicer.
Review 14 for OrangeX Chrome Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cuoca
River Forest, IL
January 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Don't buy this
January 7, 2009
I thought this would save my arthritic thumbs but it takes Herculean strength to squeeze any kind of juice out of the orange. Lousy in all ways...it slips on the counter too. It is very expensive. I ended up buying the attachment for my Kitchen Aid mixer for $35 and it works much better. Don't buy this!
Review 15 for OrangeX Chrome Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gwennie
Leland, NC
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Does the job
September 4, 2008
It does what it is supposed to do and is easy to clean up. No lemon juice on your hands only in the cup.