Onion Basket, Set of 2

These are traditional baskets designed for storing onions, but you could also use them for potatoes, apples and other fresh produce. The baskets are hand woven of sturdy rattan reeds, with an ear handle on one side that allows for hanging in the pantry. Hand woven of natural rattan. Allows for air circulation to keep onions cool and dry, prolonging freshness. Small basket: 6 1/2" top diam., 8 1/2" high (13 1/4" high including handle). Holds 2 lbs, 4 oz of onions. Large basket: 8" top diam., 9 1/2" high (14" high including handle). Holds 6 lbs, 8 oz of onions. Set of two, one of each size.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Onion Basket, Set of 2
Review 1 for Onion Basket, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
January 23, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful and well-made
January 23, 2016
these baskets are beautiful and well-made. perfect way to store onions, garlic, ginger and potatoes so they will last longer. i used to store my onions, potatoes in a glass bowl inside the pantry and they will get moldy.now, these solve my problem plus the baskets look so good in my kitchen.
Pros: Appearance, Design, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, material, Durable
Review 2 for Onion Basket, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oshkosh
,WI
November 20, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun baskets
November 20, 2015
I like baskets and these are a favorite of mine. I store onions and potatoes in them but they could hold anything from snacks to gadgets. They would look nice hanging on the wall, on the counter or on the floor where I keep mine. I'm happy with my purchase.
Pros: Appearance, Design, Versatile
Review 3 for Onion Basket, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,knoxville
,TN
November 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Attractive baskets, useful too!
November 18, 2013
These are even prettier than they look. Potatoes and onions are not supposed to be stored together, so this solves the problem. I will hang them from a hook in my pantry.
Review 4 for Onion Basket, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lake Saint Louis
,MO
October 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for my kitchen space problem
October 29, 2013
When I saw these, I thought of the bowls of onions and potatoes spilling over on the kitchen table and I thought "I can hang these on the wall and free up some space"! Everyone who has seen them loves them. I hung them on some cool iron hooks and they look really nice AND I can see the onions and potatoes so I remember to use them but they are not cluttering the table.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, material, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design