Olivier Cruet

Oil and vinegar are at the top of nearly every cook's list of essential ingredients. In this stacked set, you get the best of both. We've included two hand-filled bottles of great-quality everyday condiments: a velvety California extra-virgin olive oil and a heady, barrel-aged balsamic vinegar. In stackable glass bottle for compact storage, the set makes a great gift for any food lover, including yourself. Pure extra-virgin olive oil: Derived exclusively from the first cold pressing of Mission olives, an esteemed Spanish varietal. Its delicate olive flavor and subtle finish give this golden oil an impressive everyday versatility. Balsamic vinegar is barrel-aged for 6 years for an intense, complex flavor that blends beautifully with the olive oil's mellow, buttery taste. 8.4 fl. oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Olivier Cruet
Review 1 for Olivier Cruet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jools56
,Reno
,NV
May 21, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most Wanted for your table!!
May 21, 2012
This olive oil and 60year old Balsamic cruet set was the best gift my Mom received for Mother's Day!! So beautiful, perfect for your table and diners!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 2 for Olivier Cruet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dumont
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oliver Cruet
March 1, 2011
Very nice and rich . I absolutely love this
great Basamic Vineagar. Soft and rich with a taste that made my receipe a great success.
Thank you ! William Sunoma for the great choices and wonderful products selections. Love it!
Review 3 for Olivier Cruet
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gulfshells
Bradenton, FL
February 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Olivier Cruet
February 25, 2011
The olive oil and balsamic vinegar are terrific. the bottles make a great presentation. However the bottle design at the neck should be reworked. They drip constantly.
Review 4 for Olivier Cruet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmh3
Los Angeles, CA
February 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Any Occasion Gift
February 25, 2011
This fit the bill for a housewarming and thank you gift perfectly. It looks nice and cost about the same price as just buying a bottle of quality aged balsamic on it's own from another store. Plus, I have yet to encounter a person who doesn't love a good balsamic vinegar so this would probably work for just about anyone.
Review 5 for Olivier Cruet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GourmetGriller
St.Simons Island, Ga
February 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Real Eye Catcher
February 12, 2011
I put this on the table at my latest outside gathering and the bottles were the topic of conversation. Then, when everyone tasted it, they all wanted to know where I got it from. Look out WS, I think you're going to have lots of orders.
For the people that had difficulty pouring and the oil and vinegar running down the bottle, I used two of the small pouring spouts you can find at kitchen supply stores.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Olivier Cruet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bigdipper
Paradise, CA
September 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sad when its gone!
September 2, 2010
This combinations is somthing you look forward to time after time. Many times you tire of the old oil and vingar combo, but seriously the experience is sweet and smooth. You have to be careful not to take too much or there will not be any left for next time!
Review 7 for Olivier Cruet
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CSPVE
Palos Verdes Estates
June 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Information to Consider
June 30, 2010
Beautiful presentation
Wonderful contents
Competitive price
Terrible pouring characteristics
When pouring from the bottle the contents hit the edge of the glass due to the wide shoulder. Since there is no spout the oil runs down the outside of the neck after pouring. I would recommend to a friend if they understand the limitations of the bottle.
Pouring into a tablespoon helps!
Review 8 for Olivier Cruet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barrgate
Ann Arbor, Michigan
June 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, Great Tasting Combo
June 26, 2010
The William-Sonoma Oliver Cruet combination Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Balsamic Vinegar set is my favorite for gift-giving and for my home use.
The olive oil is light and flavorful, while the balsamic vinegar is one of the smoothest balsamics that I have ever found.
Review 9 for Olivier Cruet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blaguna
Laguna Beach, CA
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best balsamic vinegar ever!
June 25, 2010
Great olive oil and balsamic vinegar. I have given the Olivier Cruet as hostess gifts many times and everyone I give it to loves it. I buy the big bottle of just the Olivier balsamic vinegar and it is amazing. Best I have ever tasted!
Review 10 for Olivier Cruet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
myself
Westport WA
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty, classy and functional!
June 25, 2010
Wonderful in every way possible. Cruets designed beautifully for function, convenience and reuse.
Review 11 for Olivier Cruet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gapa
Haverhill, MA
June 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful....
June 18, 2010
This set was a Christmas present from good friends from work.
I am hooked.. Love both the olive oil and the balsamic... The best I have ever tasted... I am hooked!
Review 12 for Olivier Cruet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sbw610
Virginia Beach, VA
April 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm a believer!
April 15, 2010
A friend had been raving about these, and then brought this set as a hostess gift one night...what a revelation. The balsamic vinegar is the best I've ever tasted, and the olive oil is so smooth and rich. A few drops of the balsamic vinegar on roasted veggies is truly a treat. We'll be replenishing our supply soon!
Review 13 for Olivier Cruet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mikes1958Mom
Tripoli, WI
February 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You need to try this!
February 10, 2010
I have been searching for a tasty olive oil and balsamic vinegar, and I must say this "fits the bill" for both. The ONLY complaint that I have is I would like the quantities to be a little larger. I used up both within a week. You can count on the balsamic vinegar to add lots of flavor (and sweetness) to whatever you're putting it into, and the olive oil is smooth and leaves no nasty aftertaste, like the cheaper olive oils. They're wonderful!