This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Olivier Dipping Oil

These premium California extra-virgin olive oils are infused with a variety of aromatics, herbs, spices and cheeses - from lemon juice, Pecorino and red peppers to garlic and smoky Spanish paprika. The resulting dips are rich in flavor and robust enough to stand up to crusty bread. They also add great flavor to salads, grilled vegetables, meats, pasta, pizza, frittatas and more. Pesto is slowly infused with aromatic basil leaves, mellow toasted garlic and rich, nutty Parmigiano cheese. It's delicious drizzled over roasted vegetables, tossed with pasta or sprinkled on omelets and frittatas. Black Pepper Pecorino features the flavor of rich, nutty Italian aged pecorino cheese and piquant black peppercorns. It's delicious drizzled over grilled vegetables and meats, tossed with pastas or sprinkled on antipasti and artisan cheeses. Red Pepper Garlic offers the smooth heat of California sweet cherry chili peppers and lots of fresh garlic. It's delicious drizzled over grilled steaks, vegetables and chicken, blended into creamy aioli or sprinkled on salads and panini. Parmesan Herb is slowly infused with rich, nutty toasted Italian Parmigiano Reggiano cheese and garlic, plus an aromatic blend of classic Italian herbs. It's delicious drizzled over grilled vegetables and steaks, tossed with pasta or sprinkled on baked potatoes. 8 fl. oz. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Olivier Dipping Oil
Review 1 for Olivier Dipping Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catracha
,West Chester
,PA
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Great oil for dipping and cooking
March 5, 2012
I was a great fan of the earlier version of these oils. I agree with other reviewers that this version has more herbs and spices and less oil -- making me wonder what I'm really paying for. I bought regular EVOO and replaced the oil until the spices were gone. They still taste great and I use them for pastas and chicken dishes.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 2 for Olivier Dipping Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lvhughes
February 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
not as good as the previous versions
February 27, 2012
I have enjoyed William Sonoma dipping oils for year, as have my children. However, we recently purchased the Black Pepper Pecorino and tried it for the first time this weekend. The flavor of this new and repackaged oil was not good in my opinion. Too spicy but the flavor also seemed off. Debating trying another flavor, hopefully this one was just not the flavor for us...
Pros: Amount
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 3 for Olivier Dipping Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rsr
,Northern
,VA
Alexandria, VA
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Dipping Oils...Done Right
October 26, 2011
I have used three of the dipping oils (Puttenesca, Spanish, and Pesto). I hesitated to try the Pepper Parmesan one as it did not look appealing.
These oils are delicious and versatile! In addition to using them as marketed for dipping oils, they can also be used to flavor pasta, to spread on paninis (especially on the exterior of the sandwich), and to use on chicken breasts or fish when grilling.
They are chunk full of "flavoring bits" which friends who have tried them have commented on as a good thing. When the oil tends to be out numbered by the flavoring bits, just pour in more of the WS Olivier Olive Oil and extend the use of the bottle.
Another plus, these bottles are short and fat and can be stored in any cabinet as compared to the tall slender bottles which may be a little more difficult to store.
BTW, they make GREAT hostess gifts with a baguette of crusty ciabatta!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, more than just a "dipping" oil
Cons: unappealing look to pepper parmesan variety
Review 4 for Olivier Dipping Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Raquel
,Los Angeles
,CA
Los Angeles, CA
October 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
13of 19found this review helpful.
Not Worth It
October 10, 2011
I bought the Parmesan Herb dipping oil because I thought that it taste interesting when I sampled it in the store. However, when I started to use there was always a lot of these very hard chunks of herbs and parmesan cheese that ended up in the oil. The herbs were ok, but all of the parmesan chunks, which were pretty hard, were pretty gross. Before I knew it, I used up the oil in the bottle, which is only about 4 oz worth because half of the bottle is filled with all of those chunky herbs. You’re not getting your money’s worth here at all because for nearly $15.00, you’re only getting 4 oz of useable product. I love dipping oils, so I decided to make my own. All you need is to pour out some Extra Virgin Olive Oil into a dipping bowl and grind up some fresh ground black pepper into it. It tastes fantastic and it tastes so much better than this dipping oil because it tastes fresh.