This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Olive Wood Blunt End Spoon

The blunt end of this beautiful olive wood spoon is designed to fit into the edges and along the bottoms of pots and pans for uniform stirring and scraping, handy when you're making pan sauces and gravies. Crafted in traditional style from handsome and durable olive wood. Dense wood won't absorb food odors. Safe for use with nonstick finishes, glass and porcelain. Unique wood grain; no two pieces are alike. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Olive Wood Blunt End Spoon
Review 1 for Olive Wood Blunt End Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice curvature and shape
January 6, 2016
I have been searching for a handy blunt end spoon for so long until I got this. The shape and curvature is perfect for turning small item and scraping the edge of a pot. I don't think I will switch with any other blunt end spoon.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Review 2 for Olive Wood Blunt End Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 10, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My Go-to cooking spoon
June 10, 2015
A great buy. I use this spoon all the time to cook with. It's gentle on pans, and its flat edge make picking things up easy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Olive Wood Blunt End Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palestine
,TX
September 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite Spoon
September 20, 2014
I love this sturdy Olive Wood Spoon. It has quickly become my favorite to cook with.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Olive Wood Blunt End Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
June 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This is totally Worth it!
June 6, 2014
It's light, looks good and easy to clean. My boyfriend wants one too. A great find for sure!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Olive Wood Blunt End Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ft Lauderdale
,FL
December 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Love these spoons!
December 14, 2013
I love wooden cooking utensils, and these are my go to cooking paddles now. The size of the paddle is just right, and the flat handle is the shape that I feel most comfortable with when working at the stove.
The olive wood is beautiful, although you might prefer to buy at a WS store so you can pick out the look that you like. The wood grain on the two that I got are quite different. I'd like to get one or two more, but my store didn't have them the last time I visited.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design