This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Olive & Avocado Hand Cream

Heal your hands with our ultra rich cream, crafted in small batches with natural ingredients chosen for their soothing effects. Aloe, calendula and chamomile help calm and heal the skin, while olive and avocado oils replenish moisture-and they all contribute to the herb-garden aroma. Fast-absorbing all-natural formula specially designed for hands is free of chemicals and parabens. Delicate herbal fragrance is custom blended from pure essential oils of cedar, rosemary, mint, sage and other botanicals. Hand cream base is hypoallergenic; please note that those with sensitive skin may have a slight reaction to the essential oils. Not tested on animals. Reusable glass jars are hand wrapped in whimsical recycled book pages - each is unique. Handcrafted in micro batches by a family-run company in Santa Cruz, California, dedicated to eco-friendly practices. 4 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Olive & Avocado Hand Cream
Review 1 for Olive & Avocado Hand Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Small Town
,IL
March 7, 2016
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
AWESOME hand cream!
March 7, 2016
This jar goes a long way! My kids like using it. They say it smells good and makes their hands feel nice. Getting another jar. Please don't stop carrying this!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Size, goes a long way
Review 2 for Olive & Avocado Hand Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,marengo
,il
October 21, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
One of my favorite hand creams
October 21, 2015
This is the second jar I ordered. It goes on easily and leaves my hands feeling moist and soft.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 3 for Olive & Avocado Hand Cream
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Greater Boston
October 13, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Earthy smelling - not pleasant
October 13, 2015
I love the smell of rosemary and based on the positive reviews decided to try it. Bought two jars. Good news-the hand cream works just as well as everyone claims. However, there is something funky about its smell that I didn't like at all; its not the dominant smell but a side note. I can't identify it but after a sniff I always think of wet chalk or the smell of closed up cabins in the woods. Maybe some wouldn't be bothered by it but I was. Fortunately the smell quickly dissipates after a few minutes, but it was too much for me. Returned 2nd jar. Recommend finding a way to do a sniff test before buying.
Cons: smell
Review 4 for Olive & Avocado Hand Cream
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
September 16, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice cream but smells
September 16, 2015
The hand cream feels very nice on the skin but I do not like the smell.
Review 5 for Olive & Avocado Hand Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kasota
,MN
November 29, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Simply, THE BEST Hand Cream Ever...
November 29, 2014
I have used this product for over a year, just starting my 4th jar.
When my hands hurt; are cracked and dry and I think they are beyond repair...this is my "go-to" hand cream. Problem solved almost overnight. I can recommend this product without hesitation and with complete confidence.
Happy Holidays...
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Appearance
Review 6 for Olive & Avocado Hand Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
June 6, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Want soft and supple hands?
June 6, 2014
I agree with the other reviewers that this hand cream does wonders.
In truth, I've had my hands feel as soft and supple after using some other products as well but what makes this product superior is that the effects last for a much longer time.
As for the scent, I wasn't sure how I felt about it at first but within a day, I loved it. It has a warm, woodsy smell and reminds me of being in the sauna of a fancy spa after a luxurious massage.
Just like how the softness lasts, the scent also lingers for a long time...it's neither overpowering nor cloying. The subtle changes in the way it makes your skin smell makes it even more amazing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, material, wonderful calming scent
Review 7 for Olive & Avocado Hand Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Fe
,NM
May 8, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fabulous hand cream
May 8, 2014
I have search high and low and spent a fortune on hand cream. LOve this one. Wish it were in a tube too for my purse. I want one in every room and for all of my friends too. Love love love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 8 for Olive & Avocado Hand Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,san juan capistrano
,ca
March 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Hand Cream Ever.......
March 28, 2014
I don't make a habit of writting reviews but this calls for you.This honestly is the best hand cream I've ever used ( and I've used a lot). it's not greasy and your hand feel so soft and smells really good too. Hoping they extend the brand with foot cream/candles etc. I'm a fan for life. Thank you WS !
Pros: Versatile
Review 9 for Olive & Avocado Hand Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pittsburgh
,Pa
February 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Reviews are correct!! Clean Smelling great product
February 27, 2014
Who would have thought williams sonoma would sell the best hand cream ever! I am buying my 3rd bottle. I have one for my bedroom, kitchen and need one for my purse! It smells so good and feels so good on! Smells so clean and non greasy but hydrates. You won't be sorry.
Review 10 for Olive & Avocado Hand Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, California
September 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
WILLIAMS SONOMA DON'T EVER STOP SELLING THIS CREAM
September 26, 2013
This is a great hand cream, not at all greasy, not at all oily and it doesn't seem to wash off! It leaves my hands soft and I swear that my fragile nails are getting stronger; they don't break like they used to since I started using this cream 4 weeks ago! The "fragrance" is subtle and pleasant not medicinal nor too herbal. I am a nurse and my hands have taken a beating over the years and I buy at least 8 different hand creams each year in my search to heal my hands with their weakened nails, reddened and fragile skin which are a direct result of washing my hands and applying alcohol based cleansers at least 7 times an hour while at work (not kidding, this is a conservative estimate). I purchased a jar one week after receiving a jar as a gift just so I would not run out of this cream. This is also a good value for the price given the quality and results after using this hand cream. I am going to buy extra jars as presents for my work friends..... they love this cream.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Appearance, Versatile, results
Review 11 for Olive & Avocado Hand Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Yountville
,CA
September 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Very soothing to hands
September 18, 2013
I use every night prior to bed. The fragrance is suble enought that it doesn't bother me while sleeping. I am not big on hand creams, but I love this one - non-oily. I have purchased extras to use as gifts.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 12 for Olive & Avocado Hand Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ky
Kentucky
October 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Very good for dry hands and nails
October 2, 2012
I use this faithfully each time I have my hands in water which is often. I have problem nails with vertical ridges which weaken them but since I have been massaging this hand cream on my nails they seem stronger and have less of a tendency to break. They're actually longer now. I'm on my fourth jar and don't plan to stop using it.
Review 13 for Olive & Avocado Hand Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Smells really nice and feels very moisturizing.
September 4, 2012
I really love this hand cream. I am always looking for and trying hand creams and this one I will purchase again.
Review 14 for Olive & Avocado Hand Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Platteville
,WI
June 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
everynight favorite
June 26, 2012
Rich without being too greasy. I use it at bedtime. Pleasant smell, not too strong.
Pros: soothing to dry hands
Review 15 for Olive & Avocado Hand Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,clay
,ky
June 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
soothing at bedtime
June 14, 2012
i use the cream at bedtime. i keep it on my bedstand for a night time treat. it reminds me of spending time in my herb garden and does a wonderful job replenishing my dry worn out skin. my head hits the pillow smiling.
Pros: non greasy, subtle earthy fragrance
Review 16 for Olive & Avocado Hand Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Harleysville
,Pa
Pa
April 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Not My Mother's Handcream
April 21, 2012
Nicely moisturizing and the scent is unusual in a good way. I use it before bed because the scent is calming/relaxing.