Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil

In ancient times, olio santo (the "sacred oil" that represented the best of the olive harvest) was reserved for use in religious ceremonies. Today, the term identifies this award-winning extra-virgin olive oil from California's Napa Valley. Cold-pressed extra-virgin olive oil from the celebrated Central Valley growing region. Full bodied, with a robust early-harvest flavor. Wonderful for salads, pastas, grilled foods and dipping. 25.4 oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
Review 1 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Olio Santo Extra Virgin Olive Oil
January 1, 2014
The Best Olive Oil Ever!
Worth Every Penny.
Keep Your Eyes Out As This Delicious Olive Oil Goes On Sale From Time To Time.
When It Does I Stock Up With Half A Dozen Bottles.
Happy New Year!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, great flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kellyvz
October 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great flavor
October 25, 2013
Love this olive oil. No bitter after taste. Will defiinitely buy again
Pros: Amount, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cwt55
,Marietta
,GA
August 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Olive Oil
August 9, 2013
I have tried many olive oils, but keep coming back to this one. It is definitely worth the extra money. The taste is wonderful. I use it on so many things. Thank you Williams Sonoma!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherrymil
,Chicago area
,Il
chicago suburb
June 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Keep coming back to this olive oil
June 30, 2013
I keep trying various olive oils but keep coming back to Olio Santo.
It is perfect for salad dressings, cooking,marinade, a finishing oil-you name it.
It is light, buttery, flavorful and delightful. It has enough flavor on its own but does not overshadow other ingredients.
It is worth the extra money as it really
"makes" a simple vinaigrette or other recipe dependent on olive oil. My favorite!
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 5 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMK215
,Southfield
,MI
April 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Olive Oil
April 11, 2013
If you are sitting on the fence about this oil don't, it is the best I ever tasted and used.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 6 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love2cook7
February 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
February 19, 2013
This us an excellent olive oil for cooking or finishing.
Review 7 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennimac
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Olive Oil
November 28, 2012
Great taste! Worth the money! I will definitely be purchasing again and again!
Review 8 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Try It You Will Like It!
June 28, 2012
I wasn't sure I wanted to pay so much for olive oil. The price point seems high, but you get what you pay for! A previous reviewer mentioned Ina Garten (Barefoot Contessa) uses it so it must be good. Spot on! I agree. I absolutely noticed a difference from the grocery store name brands. I would highly recommend and I am absolutely going to purchase again...
Review 9 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strib
,Omaha
,NE
April 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great taste
April 19, 2012
Love this olive oil for all uses. Great, clean taste.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 10 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flavormaster
,Elkridge
,MD
March 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Try it, you'll love it!
March 19, 2012
I've tried oils from Italy, France, Spain - you name it. This is definitely the best tasting, all-around olive oil I've had! It is so well balanced and versatile. Whether dipping, sauteing, or making salad dressings, you need to have this oil in your kitchen!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 11 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cvljudyt
,DeLand
,FL
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
7of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cannot possibly be pure olive oil
January 24, 2012
I purchased two bottles on the strength of the reviews of this olive oil. I am terribly disappointed. Flabby, bland, indistinctive. Would not recommend at any price, particularly $29 a bottle.
Cons: Disappointing, smell, Flavor
Review 12 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Bellevue
,WA
December 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for salad dressing
December 24, 2011
This oil has amazing depth of flavor. I use it with the aged balsamic and caramelized shallot for salad dressing. Just put them in a blender or food processor with a little salt and pepper. Incredible!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 13 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brooke89
August 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply The Best!
August 19, 2011
I've tried so many oils over the years from the grocery store and could never get into any of them so I stopped using Olive Oil. I saw the Barefoot Contessa suggest this one and figured it be worth a try, even if it was pricey. It's worth every penny and I plan on stocking up on it next time I need it. It's amazing with just about everything I've used it on.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 14 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sfitting
Huntington, TX
July 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Olive Oil EVER!
July 5, 2011
This has a mild, fresh flavor that does not overpower the food. It is not bitter or tart and pairs well with anything you choose to put it on. I LOVE THIS OLIVE OIL! Thank you Ina Garten (Barefoot Contessa) for recommending this to all your cookbook fans!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 15 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRNelson
Texas
April 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great olive oil
April 12, 2011
You can definitely taste the difference between store bought and Olio olive oil. Olio is a lot better enhancing the food taste!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 16 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJM1973
Chaptico, MD
February 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really good!
February 27, 2011
I will admit that I was dubious about paying almost $30 for a bottle of olive oil when there are so many less expensive options available. However, after reading Ina Garten's latest cookbook in which she raves about this product, I decided to try it once. Suffice it to say, I won't be going back to the cheaper versions! This olive oil made a huge difference in my salad dressings, pasta sauces, omelettes, etc. Give it a try - you too might decide that it is worth every penny :)
Review 17 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
NYC Metro
February 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light, and oh so buttery...
February 15, 2011
The perfect finishing oil, balanced, low acidity and with a buttery softness...I even use it on popcorn!
Review 18 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSLi
Charleston, SC
October 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best EVOO!
October 3, 2010
Have been using it for many years now and am so happy we can order it online! People always ask me why my food always tastes so good, and I tell them it is because of Olio Santo! Makes a huge difference in your cooking. Barefoot Contessa was right about this one!
Review 19 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christinesquarepants
Southington, CT
June 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent olive oil for any dish
June 28, 2010
I have been using Olio Santo since Ina Garden aka The Barefoot Contessa suggested it in her cookbooks as well as on the Food Network Channel. I use it to make homemade salad dressings, browning chicken in a fry pan and browning stale bread cubes for panzella. I also make a dipping sauce adding minced garlic, grated cheese and red pepper flakes to the oil to go with crusty bread. The oil is light but has a delicate taste and can be used in a multitude of recipes.
Review 20 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigjul
Rochester, NY
June 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite olive oil for everything
June 26, 2010
Mellow, smooth and tasty. I use it to ccok with and for my home made salad dressing with oliver balsamic vinegar.
page1 2 next