Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil

In ancient times, olio santo (the "sacred oil" that represented the best of the olive harvest) was reserved for use in religious ceremonies. Today, the term identifies this award-winning extra-virgin olive oil from California's Napa Valley. Cold-pressed extra-virgin olive oil from the celebrated Central Valley growing region. Full bodied, with a robust early-harvest flavor. Wonderful for salads, pastas, grilled foods and dipping. 25.4 oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
Review 1 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMSoren
,Lockport
,IL
June 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quakity oil
June 26, 2015
I use it all the time. It's just a great quality oil. What more can one say. Buy it. You'll be happy you did.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Healthy, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 2 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nacnud
,Las Vegas
,NV
April 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As seen being used on my favorite cooking show
April 16, 2015
I have seen this product being used on several of my favorite cooking shows, tried it and now it is my favorite!
Pros: Quality
Review 3 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeeCeeEss
,Greensburg
,PA
Greensburg, PA
April 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sacred oil indeed!
April 8, 2015
I never thought I would like any extra virgin olive oil until I tried Olio Santo from California. I've read about the great health benefits of using EVOO but I always found them too pungent, biting, "peppery" and overwhelming. I am so glad I discovered this wonderful, mild, buttery product after reading so many glowing reviews about it here. Of course, it certainly doesn't hurt that it is recommended by Ina Garten, a.k.a., the Barefoot Contessa. This oil gives food a wonderful flavor and the foods that I brown in it come out a beautiful, crispy deep golden color. If you have been hesitant to try an extra virgin olive oil, please give this one a try. I know you will be pleased. What's not to love?
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, mild, buttery, delicious
Review 4 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodieprincess
,KY
February 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolute best
February 20, 2015
I got this EVOO after reading the recommendations from Ina Garten. Now I know what she means when she says "good olive oil." This changed my salad from just salad to wow! I've made the most awesome croutons with a splash of this. The best is for dipping with fresh herbs. Thank you Ina for the recommendation!!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 5 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JR212
,Long Island
,NY
February 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
INCREDIBLE OLIVE OIL!
February 12, 2015
I can't say enough about how great Olio Santo Olive Oil is. This will truly bring any recipe you make to the next level! The taste, quality and consistency of flavor is fantastic. It's the only Olive Oil I will ever use. Special thanks to Ina Garten for recommending this!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 6 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLWinOK
,Altus
,OK
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb Olive Oil
January 10, 2015
Ina Garten recommends this olive oil, and that's why I decided to try it. The quality and taste is absolutely wonderful. I always order it online from Williams-Sonoma because they have the best price and take great care with packaging the bottles.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 7 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmmmgood
,MI
September 18, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Olive Oil
September 18, 2014
I have used this oil exclusively for many years (how long has WS sold this product?). It is light and fresh and very good for all uses, especially dipping and vinaigrettes. I too noted that Ina Garten uses the oil (recognizable bottle in her kitchen) and I love the Olio Santo garlic oil - indispensable when roasting veggies. Both are worth every penny. Note that the garlic oil is 100% olive oil not a mix.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 8 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dinewithwine
,Sacramento
,Ca
August 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite olive oil
August 24, 2014
I love this oil! Great taste! Wonderful for salads, bread, anything that calls for olive oil. I also love the Olio Santo Garlic EVOO. Both are always on hand.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 9 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Olio Santo Extra Virgin Olive Oil
January 1, 2014
The Best Olive Oil Ever!
Worth Every Penny.
Keep Your Eyes Out As This Delicious Olive Oil Goes On Sale From Time To Time.
When It Does I Stock Up With Half A Dozen Bottles.
Happy New Year!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, great flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted January 10, 2015
Top 10 Contributor
Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
I love the flavor of this delicate olive oil.
Delicious on everything.
Happy Holidays!
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kellyvz
October 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great flavor
October 25, 2013
Love this olive oil. No bitter after taste. Will defiinitely buy again
Pros: Amount, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 11 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cwt55
,Marietta
,GA
August 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Olive Oil
August 9, 2013
I have tried many olive oils, but keep coming back to this one. It is definitely worth the extra money. The taste is wonderful. I use it on so many things. Thank you Williams Sonoma!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherrymil
,Chicago area
,Il
chicago suburb
June 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Keep coming back to this olive oil
June 30, 2013
I keep trying various olive oils but keep coming back to Olio Santo.
It is perfect for salad dressings, cooking,marinade, a finishing oil-you name it.
It is light, buttery, flavorful and delightful. It has enough flavor on its own but does not overshadow other ingredients.
It is worth the extra money as it really
"makes" a simple vinaigrette or other recipe dependent on olive oil. My favorite!
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 13 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMK215
,Southfield
,MI
April 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Olive Oil
April 11, 2013
If you are sitting on the fence about this oil don't, it is the best I ever tasted and used.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 14 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love2cook7
February 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
February 19, 2013
This us an excellent olive oil for cooking or finishing.
Review 15 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennimac
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Olive Oil
November 28, 2012
Great taste! Worth the money! I will definitely be purchasing again and again!
Review 16 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Try It You Will Like It!
June 28, 2012
I wasn't sure I wanted to pay so much for olive oil. The price point seems high, but you get what you pay for! A previous reviewer mentioned Ina Garten (Barefoot Contessa) uses it so it must be good. Spot on! I agree. I absolutely noticed a difference from the grocery store name brands. I would highly recommend and I am absolutely going to purchase again...
Review 17 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strib
,Omaha
,NE
April 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great taste
April 19, 2012
Love this olive oil for all uses. Great, clean taste.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 18 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flavormaster
,Elkridge
,MD
March 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Try it, you'll love it!
March 19, 2012
I've tried oils from Italy, France, Spain - you name it. This is definitely the best tasting, all-around olive oil I've had! It is so well balanced and versatile. Whether dipping, sauteing, or making salad dressings, you need to have this oil in your kitchen!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 19 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cvljudyt
,DeLand
,FL
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
7of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cannot possibly be pure olive oil
January 24, 2012
I purchased two bottles on the strength of the reviews of this olive oil. I am terribly disappointed. Flabby, bland, indistinctive. Would not recommend at any price, particularly $29 a bottle.
Cons: Disappointing, smell, Flavor