Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil

In ancient times, olio santo (the "sacred oil" that represented the best of the olive harvest) was reserved for use in religious ceremonies. Today, the term identifies this award-winning extra-virgin olive oil from California's Napa Valley. Cold-pressed extra-virgin olive oil from the celebrated Central Valley growing region. Full bodied, with a robust early-harvest flavor. Wonderful for salads, pastas, grilled foods and dipping. 25.4 oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
Review 1 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Olio Santo Extra Virgin Olive Oil
January 1, 2014
The Best Olive Oil Ever!
Worth Every Penny.
Keep Your Eyes Out As This Delicious Olive Oil Goes On Sale From Time To Time.
When It Does I Stock Up With Half A Dozen Bottles.
Happy New Year!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, great flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kellyvz
October 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great flavor
October 25, 2013
Love this olive oil. No bitter after taste. Will defiinitely buy again
Pros: Amount, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cwt55
,Marietta
,GA
August 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Olive Oil
August 9, 2013
I have tried many olive oils, but keep coming back to this one. It is definitely worth the extra money. The taste is wonderful. I use it on so many things. Thank you Williams Sonoma!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherrymil
,Chicago area
,Il
chicago suburb
June 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Keep coming back to this olive oil
June 30, 2013
I keep trying various olive oils but keep coming back to Olio Santo.
It is perfect for salad dressings, cooking,marinade, a finishing oil-you name it.
It is light, buttery, flavorful and delightful. It has enough flavor on its own but does not overshadow other ingredients.
It is worth the extra money as it really
"makes" a simple vinaigrette or other recipe dependent on olive oil. My favorite!
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 5 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMK215
,Southfield
,MI
April 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Olive Oil
April 11, 2013
If you are sitting on the fence about this oil don't, it is the best I ever tasted and used.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 6 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love2cook7
February 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
February 19, 2013
This us an excellent olive oil for cooking or finishing.
Review 7 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennimac
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Olive Oil
November 28, 2012
Great taste! Worth the money! I will definitely be purchasing again and again!
Review 8 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Try It You Will Like It!
June 28, 2012
I wasn't sure I wanted to pay so much for olive oil. The price point seems high, but you get what you pay for! A previous reviewer mentioned Ina Garten (Barefoot Contessa) uses it so it must be good. Spot on! I agree. I absolutely noticed a difference from the grocery store name brands. I would highly recommend and I am absolutely going to purchase again...
Review 9 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strib
,Omaha
,NE
April 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great taste
April 19, 2012
Love this olive oil for all uses. Great, clean taste.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 10 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flavormaster
,Elkridge
,MD
March 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Try it, you'll love it!
March 19, 2012
I've tried oils from Italy, France, Spain - you name it. This is definitely the best tasting, all-around olive oil I've had! It is so well balanced and versatile. Whether dipping, sauteing, or making salad dressings, you need to have this oil in your kitchen!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 11 for Olio Santo Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cvljudyt
,DeLand
,FL
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
7of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cannot possibly be pure olive oil
January 24, 2012
I purchased two bottles on the strength of the reviews of this olive oil. I am terribly disappointed. Flabby, bland, indistinctive. Would not recommend at any price, particularly $29 a bottle.
Cons: Disappointing, smell, Flavor