Olio Santo Garlic Extra-Virgin Olive Oil

Essential for any garlic lover's pantry, this versatile cooking and finishing oil is infused with both fresh and roasted garlic, creating a complex depth of flavor in salads, pastas, grilled foods and more. Made with Stonehouse's quality extra-virgin, it lends a deep, slow-cooked flavor to any dish, instantly. This garlic oil is wonderful for salads, pastas, grilled foods and dipping, or for an easy homemade pasta sauce, simply mix with chopped tomatoes, Italian herbs and grated Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese. 17 oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Olio Santo Garlic Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
Review 1 for Olio Santo Garlic Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megawattsound
,Amite
,La
July 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic garlic flavored EVOO
July 16, 2013
I love garlic and use a lot in my cooking. My sister brought me a bottle of the Olio Santo when they visited San Francisco on vacation. She knows I use only the best olive oils I can afford with emphasis on Italian or Spanish oils. I was reluctant to buy American made oils thinking the quality would not be up to par. This Olio Santo garlic EVOO ranks with my best imported oils and has a strong, but not too strong, garlic flavor. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 2 for Olio Santo Garlic Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jovanna
,Shirley
,NY
Long Island, NY
February 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Garlic Lovers, Rejoice!
February 15, 2013
I am on my second bottle. The garlic flavor is sublime. I dirzzle it on pizza, on top of soups when served, etc.. I made Stuffed JumboShrimp for Valentine's and the shrimp marinated in this and the bread crumb stuffing gets drizzled with this oil on top b4 baking. If you like garlic but are sometimes lazy that you don't want to bother mincing it and sauteeing in hot oil, you can skip that step by simply using this oil alone. You get all of the garlic flavor w/o any of the work.
Review 3 for Olio Santo Garlic Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wollamlee
,Mission Viejo
,Ca
November 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best!!
November 5, 2012
I love this garlic oil. I always keep an extra on hand so I never run out. When I open my last bottle, I order 2 more. Great flavor - not overpowering.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Olio Santo Garlic Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRNelson
Texas
October 22, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy and smells good
October 22, 2012
I love the smell and taste of this olive oil. It takes whatever you used this on to the next level. I used it on veggies and meats and just love the flavor!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 5 for Olio Santo Garlic Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elysedb
,Amarillo
,TX
August 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this olive oil
August 17, 2012
This is my go to olive oil. It gives a nice flavor to roasted vegetables and great for sauteing. Also if you are out of garlic it adds the garlic flavor to the foods that require it. I also dash it on top of pasta dishes before serving.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 6 for Olio Santo Garlic Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimball
,Blaine
,MN
Blaine, MN
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for dipping and frying
August 1, 2012
This oil makes an excellent dip for a crusty french bread. It also adds great flavor to sauteed scallops or chicken. I even marinade my chicken in this before grilling. It is very versatile and very good! This is probably my third or fourth bottle, and I will keep on buying this product - it's a staple in our household!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 7 for Olio Santo Garlic Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texasfamilyman
,Henderson
,TX
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best oil
March 12, 2012
Wonderful and flavorful! Money well spent! We just ordered another bottle.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 8 for Olio Santo Garlic Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YogaBarb
,Ellicott City
,MD
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Roasted Garlic Olive Oil Rocks!
March 5, 2012
Now almost out of this fabulous oil, my husband emphatically asked, "you are ordering more, yes?!" I assured him it was a high priority. There is a richness the roasting brings to eggs, marinades, roasted vegetables, soups or finishing a pasta dish that can't be replaced otherwise. We use a variety of olive oils for different purposes; this is a "must have" in our pantry.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 9 for Olio Santo Garlic Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oreo25
,Spring
,Tx
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS OIL!
January 19, 2012
I'm hooked on this oil. I use this for so many dishes. Just sent my daughter a bottle for her to try.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor