Apple Peeler/Corer

Even in today's high-tech world, there's nothing better or faster for peeling, slicing and coring apples than this old-fashioned tool. Peels, cores and slices apples, pears and potatoes. Suction base grips the countertop for stable hand cranking. Sturdy enameled cast steel construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.398 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
77 of 88(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apple Peeler/Corer
Review 1 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrEasy
February 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy as pie
February 14, 2014
The best way to peel apples I've ever seen. My brother recommended this and was he ever right. Easier than ever to convince my girlfriend it's time to make apple pie!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColleenfromWashington
,Brush Prairie
,wa
November 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Peeler!
November 9, 2013
I got this and finally had a chance to use it. It worked like a charm. Peeled, cored, and sliced 6 apples in no time at all. Heavy duty. Had no problems with it suctioning to the counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bellamimi
,Portland
,Or
October 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT Peeler!!!
October 8, 2013
This peeler really works well!! I made a pie in no time! Its nice to purchase something that truly woks this well!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jainie
Wisconsin, apple country :o}
Posted November 3, 2013
Yes, excellent :o]
Very nice for huge apple harvest bounty <><
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Apple Peeler/Corer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FarmGirlShelley
,Berea
,KY
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
was about to chuck it....
September 2, 2013
I was so frustrated with the is item I was about to scream and chuck it, but then I made some adjustments and it worked beautifully. I use it for homegrown apples so they are all sorts of odd shapes. At first the apples were all breaking apart but I adjusted both the peeler and the corer and it has been working brilliantly since then. This makes very quick work out of large and small jobs, and it sticks to the counter, unlike some other similar inferior products that I have tried. A must own item for anyone with apple trees.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, hard to remove apple cores at tmes
Review 5 for Apple Peeler/Corer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BarbieJean
,Napa
,Ca
April 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Apple Peeler/Corer
April 23, 2013
I had a hard time getting it to work the right way. I reread and reread the directions. Finally I got online and looked at the picture. I had the apple on backwards. There should be a picture or two in the directions. One I figured out how to work it, it is wonderful. I will definately get my moneys worth.
Review 6 for Apple Peeler/Corer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kspak
,Cincinnati
,Oh
Cincinnati, OH
January 8, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well if lined correctly and suction remains
January 8, 2013
I have found that I've spent almost as much time getting it aligned as peeling the apples. Also, like others I find that the suction doesn't work very well. I've found that if I wet the suction cup with warm water it stays better. Once it's aligned and stuck it's a joy to use.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Cons: suction and alignment
Review 7 for Apple Peeler/Corer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bakerchic
,Ann Arbor
,MI
Michigan
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bad batch?
December 28, 2012
I received this for Christmas, but could not get the suction to work on our granite counters. Took it back to the store, it would not stick to their countertops, either. We tried 4 different peelers, NONE would stick to their counter. So I took my refund and bought a different brand at a different store. Too bad, because the new one I got is very similar and works great!
Cons: suction base did not work
Review 8 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scasaletto
,Lake Barrington
,IL
September 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy construction. Reduce time in half.
September 13, 2012
I purchased the apple peeler/corer on the advice of a friend. I dehydrate apples as snacks for my kids and was manually coring the apples and using a mandolin slicer to slice them. The apple peeler/corer cut my time in half for preparing apples for dehydration. The peeler mechanism can easily be disengaged to leave on the peels. I did not find that the peeler removed too much apple with the peel as other people have complained about. The size of the slices cannot be controlled which is one feature I would like to see but other than that the apple peeler/corer is easy to set up, use and clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dcav
,Rock Hill
,SC
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Love it!!
March 12, 2012
I had been putting off purchasing this because I thought I wouldnt use it, but we use it at least 3 times a week and love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babamouse
,El Dorado
,AR
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Time saver..fun for all
December 27, 2011
We love to make applesauce and this is such a time saver. It's fun for our older grandchildren to use and the younger ones love having fresh applesauce for their hot bread and butter or in their oatmeal...only downside is we are buying a lot more apples! Suction bottom is a little tricky so we ended up using on a large bread board.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 11 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YAPDVol
,Dallastown
,PA
December 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Apple Sauce Making a Snap
December 26, 2011
I used my new apple peeler/corer last week to make our favorite chunky apple sauce and it made the preparation a snap. Getting the apples ready to cook became a very simple task. I recommend it to anyone who needs to peel apples.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 12 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
speedy51
,oak harbor
,oh
December 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awesome peeler
December 16, 2011
i used this to make 20 quarts of apple sauce in 1 day. it will be great having homemade apple sauce this winter. ya its not a perfect peeler but what homemade food is perfect. if you want perfect looking food go to the store and buy it. there is nothing better than homemade food with no perservetives and home canning is the only way to go. a few peels here and there is no big deal. if you line the apple up with the corer it works great. mushy apples will not work they have to be firm. thats all folks
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachel58
,Atlanta
,GA
December 7, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works great!
December 7, 2011
Once we figured out how to adjust the tension, this worked great, and made making an apple pie super easy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Review 14 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elma67
,Columbia
,SC
December 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun Fast Amazing Tool
December 6, 2011
Easy, Time saver, and efficient tool. More apple desserts in our future. Perfect for those who don't enjoy peeling, cutting or coring by hand...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 15 for Apple Peeler/Corer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ter1chun
,Telford
,pa
December 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Corer Peeler
December 2, 2011
I am rather handy with technical things but this peeler/corer is a mess. Wastes large amounts of apple, difficult to assemble, horrible to use. Faster to use my old peeler and an apple slicer! Returning
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 16 for Apple Peeler/Corer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
connieg1
November 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointed
November 30, 2011
I have used an old-fashioned crank style apple peeler in the past and found it easy to use. This tool was very disappointing. Even after repeated attempts to adjust the various parts, it only cored the apple and did not peel or slice. I am back to using a good paring knife.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 17 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomInUtah
,Orem
,UT
November 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Limited to Apples - Try Potatoes
November 16, 2011
This is simple to use and setup even if you only have one apple to peel. Interestingly enough it is rather fun, so don't be surprised when the children, grandchildren or husband try to push you aside and get involved. Make mashed potatoes in a flash by peeling them with this device and then hand peeling the ends. It is a huge time saver and prevents wasteful thick peels.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight
Review 18 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Georgeschef
,The Villages
,Fl
The Villages, FL
November 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another great WS item!
November 10, 2011
After more than 50 years of peeling and coreing apples, I finally decided to try this. It was pure pleasure! Just follow the directions for the setup and peel away. Easy, fast and fun.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 19 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakingbride
,Chicago
,IL
Chicago, IL
November 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super strong
November 3, 2011
This vacuum suction on this peeler isn't fooling anyone! It works like a charm! Sometimes the chops the apple inconsistently but I think that's because I just have to put a little more muscle into it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 20 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flavors
October 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
October 18, 2011
This apple peeler/corer works perfectly. I received it just in time for apples and even used it on pears. It makes it a joy to do this "chore" as it goes a lot faster and is fun!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
page1 2 3 4 5 next