Apple Peeler/Corer

Even in today's high-tech world, there's nothing better or faster for peeling, slicing and coring apples than this old-fashioned tool. Peels, cores and slices apples, pears and potatoes. Suction base grips the countertop for stable hand cranking. Sturdy enameled cast steel construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apple Peeler/Corer
Review 1 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrEasy
February 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy as pie
February 14, 2014
The best way to peel apples I've ever seen. My brother recommended this and was he ever right. Easier than ever to convince my girlfriend it's time to make apple pie!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColleenfromWashington
,Brush Prairie
,wa
November 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Peeler!
November 9, 2013
I got this and finally had a chance to use it. It worked like a charm. Peeled, cored, and sliced 6 apples in no time at all. Heavy duty. Had no problems with it suctioning to the counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bellamimi
,Portland
,Or
October 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT Peeler!!!
October 8, 2013
This peeler really works well!! I made a pie in no time! Its nice to purchase something that truly woks this well!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jainie
Wisconsin, apple country :o}
Posted November 3, 2013
Yes, excellent :o]
Very nice for huge apple harvest bounty <><
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Apple Peeler/Corer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FarmGirlShelley
,Berea
,KY
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
was about to chuck it....
September 2, 2013
I was so frustrated with the is item I was about to scream and chuck it, but then I made some adjustments and it worked beautifully. I use it for homegrown apples so they are all sorts of odd shapes. At first the apples were all breaking apart but I adjusted both the peeler and the corer and it has been working brilliantly since then. This makes very quick work out of large and small jobs, and it sticks to the counter, unlike some other similar inferior products that I have tried. A must own item for anyone with apple trees.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, hard to remove apple cores at tmes
Review 5 for Apple Peeler/Corer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BarbieJean
,Napa
,Ca
April 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Apple Peeler/Corer
April 23, 2013
I had a hard time getting it to work the right way. I reread and reread the directions. Finally I got online and looked at the picture. I had the apple on backwards. There should be a picture or two in the directions. One I figured out how to work it, it is wonderful. I will definately get my moneys worth.
Review 6 for Apple Peeler/Corer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kspak
,Cincinnati
,Oh
Cincinnati, OH
January 8, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well if lined correctly and suction remains
January 8, 2013
I have found that I've spent almost as much time getting it aligned as peeling the apples. Also, like others I find that the suction doesn't work very well. I've found that if I wet the suction cup with warm water it stays better. Once it's aligned and stuck it's a joy to use.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Cons: suction and alignment
Review 7 for Apple Peeler/Corer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bakerchic
,Ann Arbor
,MI
Michigan
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bad batch?
December 28, 2012
I received this for Christmas, but could not get the suction to work on our granite counters. Took it back to the store, it would not stick to their countertops, either. We tried 4 different peelers, NONE would stick to their counter. So I took my refund and bought a different brand at a different store. Too bad, because the new one I got is very similar and works great!
Cons: suction base did not work
Review 8 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scasaletto
,Lake Barrington
,IL
September 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy construction. Reduce time in half.
September 13, 2012
I purchased the apple peeler/corer on the advice of a friend. I dehydrate apples as snacks for my kids and was manually coring the apples and using a mandolin slicer to slice them. The apple peeler/corer cut my time in half for preparing apples for dehydration. The peeler mechanism can easily be disengaged to leave on the peels. I did not find that the peeler removed too much apple with the peel as other people have complained about. The size of the slices cannot be controlled which is one feature I would like to see but other than that the apple peeler/corer is easy to set up, use and clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Apple Peeler/Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dcav
,Rock Hill
,SC
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Love it!!
March 12, 2012
I had been putting off purchasing this because I thought I wouldnt use it, but we use it at least 3 times a week and love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design