This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Oil Mister

Ideal for low-fat cooking, our nonaerosol mister sprays foods with a fine mist of oil. The simple tool features a built-in filter that performs well with olive oils flavored with herbs, cheese and garlic that would otherwise clog the sprayer.Ensures precise control over the amount of oil used.Top cap regulates the air pressure inside for easier spraying.Built-in filter prevents clogging.Clear polycarbonate body displays contents and does not absorb odors or flavors.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.429 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
3 of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Oil Mister
Review 1 for Oil Mister
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EDH1
,El Dorado Hills
,CA
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Works very well
October 22, 2013
Like the mist this one produces. I've had others that seem to stream more than spray. This one works great! Like the see through container as well. Saw it demonstrated on TV and was highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 2 for Oil Mister
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kkingo
,San Francisco
,CA
April 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Poor quality
April 29, 2013
I've had this mister for less than 2 years.
I barely used it and it started leaking from the bottom.
Do not purchase this item. WS should stop carring this item and provide a refund to all customers on this defective item.
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Oil Mister
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maria123
,Marina
,CA
April 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Poor bottle design
April 1, 2013
I used this mister for olive oil for less than a year before the bottom of the bottle split where the plastic meets the stainless strip. Before the bottle cracked it worked well but the poor design made it an overall waste of money.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Design
Review 4 for Oil Mister
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AllergyMaster
,Dublin
,OH
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Okay, for awhile
January 29, 2013
Due to anaphylactic allergies, I have to be very careful about ingredients and contamination, so I bought this mister so I knew my oil at least was safe. It worked well for awhile, and I loved it, but then it wouldn't mist, or would come out as a stream. I always depressurized it after each use, and washed it frequently, thinking maybe it was just gummed up. I only used EVOO in it, so I was sure it wasn't clogged. Husband is very vocal about unmet expectations, so I replaced it with a Misto. That also worked well for at least a little longer, but now it too is just "streaming". It really isn't safe for me to use the aerosols, but really hate wasting money on stuff that doesn't work. I am wondering if the Prepara one will be any better.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Temperamental, Unreliable
Review 5 for Oil Mister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0143
,Brunswick
,OH
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
'The go to "
January 29, 2013
Realy eliminates the 'can sprays' and I know what is going on/in with my cooking.
TOO COOL
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Size
Review 6 for Oil Mister
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jayinkitchen
,Capistrano Beach
,CA
March 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Oil Mister Blowout
March 17, 2012
I haved used the oil mister for a few years and loved it until the bottom blew off dumping olive oil over our clothes and the kitchen. Our clothes are stained and we are still finding oil spots in the kitchen. WARNING! THIS IS NOT A SOLID GLASS CONTAINER. THE OPEN BOTTOM IS SCREWED INTO A PIECE OF PLASTIC THAT IS GLUED INTO THE STAINLESS STEEL BOTTOM. If I had known this I would not have bought it. I hope that they can correct this problem because I would sure like to replace it.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
NKSL
Posted January 28, 2013
Same thing happened to mine after a couple years. I plan to return it to the store for replacement. WS is great about that sort of thing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Oil Mister
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MRSROCKY
,NEW YORK
,NY
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
the old one was better
March 12, 2012
I use this all the time but i find it has to be replaced often. it starts just streaming the oil even though i've washed and cleaned many times. i still love it. for the price i just replace it but the stainless steal one they sold before was A LOT BETTER
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Weight
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental