This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Oil Mister

Ideal for low-fat cooking, our nonaerosol mister sprays foods with a fine mist of oil. The simple tool features a built-in filter that performs well with olive oils flavored with herbs, cheese and garlic that would otherwise clog the sprayer.Ensures precise control over the amount of oil used.Top cap regulates the air pressure inside for easier spraying.Built-in filter prevents clogging.Clear polycarbonate body displays contents and does not absorb odors or flavors.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.814 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
51 of 70(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Oil Mister
Review 1 for Oil Mister
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EDH1
,El Dorado Hills
,CA
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Works very well
October 22, 2013
Like the mist this one produces. I've had others that seem to stream more than spray. This one works great! Like the see through container as well. Saw it demonstrated on TV and was highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 2 for Oil Mister
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kkingo
,San Francisco
,CA
April 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Poor quality
April 29, 2013
I've had this mister for less than 2 years.
I barely used it and it started leaking from the bottom.
Do not purchase this item. WS should stop carring this item and provide a refund to all customers on this defective item.
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Oil Mister
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maria123
,Marina
,CA
April 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Poor bottle design
April 1, 2013
I used this mister for olive oil for less than a year before the bottom of the bottle split where the plastic meets the stainless strip. Before the bottle cracked it worked well but the poor design made it an overall waste of money.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Design
Review 4 for Oil Mister
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AllergyMaster
,Dublin
,OH
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Okay, for awhile
January 29, 2013
Due to anaphylactic allergies, I have to be very careful about ingredients and contamination, so I bought this mister so I knew my oil at least was safe. It worked well for awhile, and I loved it, but then it wouldn't mist, or would come out as a stream. I always depressurized it after each use, and washed it frequently, thinking maybe it was just gummed up. I only used EVOO in it, so I was sure it wasn't clogged. Husband is very vocal about unmet expectations, so I replaced it with a Misto. That also worked well for at least a little longer, but now it too is just "streaming". It really isn't safe for me to use the aerosols, but really hate wasting money on stuff that doesn't work. I am wondering if the Prepara one will be any better.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Temperamental, Unreliable
Review 5 for Oil Mister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0143
,Brunswick
,OH
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
'The go to "
January 29, 2013
Realy eliminates the 'can sprays' and I know what is going on/in with my cooking.
TOO COOL
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Size
Review 6 for Oil Mister
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jayinkitchen
,Capistrano Beach
,CA
March 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Oil Mister Blowout
March 17, 2012
I haved used the oil mister for a few years and loved it until the bottom blew off dumping olive oil over our clothes and the kitchen. Our clothes are stained and we are still finding oil spots in the kitchen. WARNING! THIS IS NOT A SOLID GLASS CONTAINER. THE OPEN BOTTOM IS SCREWED INTO A PIECE OF PLASTIC THAT IS GLUED INTO THE STAINLESS STEEL BOTTOM. If I had known this I would not have bought it. I hope that they can correct this problem because I would sure like to replace it.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
NKSL
Posted January 28, 2013
Same thing happened to mine after a couple years. I plan to return it to the store for replacement. WS is great about that sort of thing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Oil Mister
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MRSROCKY
,NEW YORK
,NY
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
the old one was better
March 12, 2012
I use this all the time but i find it has to be replaced often. it starts just streaming the oil even though i've washed and cleaned many times. i still love it. for the price i just replace it but the stainless steal one they sold before was A LOT BETTER
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Weight
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Review 8 for Oil Mister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
homeMom1
,cherry hill
,NJ
October 4, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Even good with EVOO
October 4, 2011
Misto. Crapo. This is the best mister by far. Just wish it came in different colors to distinguish different oils.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Oil Mister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Rogers, AR
September 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
cool product
September 7, 2011
I just got this today, and so far it is awesome. It sprays just as good as an aerosol can, and it is so much healthier than purchasing spray can products because I can pour my organic olive oil in here. Love it.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 10 for Oil Mister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mugee
Dallas Georgia
March 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
no clog pump mister
March 29, 2011
After trying two other pumping misters I was hesitant to purchase another one, but when I came upon this one I gave it the last try. Low and behold it does work and no clogging. yeah !! I would recommend this one to others.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 11 for Oil Mister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madga
Jasper, GA
March 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for Any Liquid
March 9, 2011
I use this for vinegar to spray on popcorn and salads. I am able to spray as little or as much as I need...
Review 12 for Oil Mister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OilSprayer
Haverhill, Ma
March 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Save the Calories
March 6, 2011
I just love to use the oil mister instead of products like Pam. I now know exactly what I am putting into my food. No additives or preservatives. This product is great. I haven't washed it yet and am hoping it is an easy clean up. That may be the only downside.
Review 13 for Oil Mister
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
El Paso, TX
February 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Only use with oil!
February 8, 2011
This product would be great to use with just diffused oils, but don't even try to make vinaigrettes! There is a filter that says it won't get clogged, but I get about 5 sprays out of the thing before it quits. Not worth the purchase!
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
CookieMonster81
The Sunshine State
Posted July 6, 2011
FYI
The usage tips do sugggest the following:
Use:
Do not spray oil close to a flame or incandescent material.
Only for use with oil. Not intended for use with salad dressing or other liquids.
So this is probably why you had problems :) User error not product.
0points
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Maryland
Posted May 17, 2011
USE
The description of this product CLEARLY states that the mister is ONLY for use of oils and NOT any other sauces or vinaigrettes.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Oil Mister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah24
Juneau, AK
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love this product!
January 13, 2011
I enjoy baking my own pita bread and potatoe chips and this tools makes a great way to add flavor and litte crunch with out over doing it. Effortless pump lets you add just the right amount of oil!!
Review 15 for Oil Mister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
novembersnow
Westfield, Ma
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Just the right amount of mist
January 1, 2011
I purchased the oil mister. I have 2 and wanted another.
I love to shop Williams-sonoma. They are extremely reliable and true to there product and courtesy.
They have everything so why go anywhere else when you get the best all in one shop. Quality and good prices says it all.
Review 16 for Oil Mister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nitwit
Springfield, VA
October 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
soggy turns spectacular!
October 18, 2010
Spray bread or veggies or anything before cooking with no waste(or waist!)and no more sogginess! Love you, Mister!!!
Review 17 for Oil Mister
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cindy536
Southwest Michigan
September 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Mister "blew" out after about 2 month's use
September 22, 2010
I purchased the williams-sonoma mister they used to carry, (stainless steel outside), and it finally gave out after YEARS of use. It was perfect! This is the only one they currently sell, and at first it worked fine. But after about 2 month's use, I would pump it up and begin to spray, and the spray would make a funny sound and then turn to spraying only air. I call it "blowing out". I stopped using it, as it has become unuseable.
Review 18 for Oil Mister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sb87
new jersey
September 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
oil mister.
September 14, 2010
I like this mister. It is easy to pump and the pressure that builds up is more than adequate. There is good force when the spray comes out. It sprays evenly and consistently. I don't pump until I am ready to use it so there is no pressure when it is stored. This way the inside of the top is not misted with oil which may be why some remains on the outside of the bottle as one reviewer suggested. It's a nice size bottle easily manageable. Really nice product.
Review 19 for Oil Mister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
j72hmb
Lakewood, CA
July 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
This one works !
July 26, 2010
I have purchased oil misters before and ended up throwing them away after several months of struggling with them.
This one works ! Easily, consistently, smoothly and evenly. Even with my arthritic hands. I finally have the mister I need. Should have gone to Williams-Sonoma first and saved money and my nerves.
Review 20 for Oil Mister
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
agree001
Kailua, HI
July 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Oily hands
July 20, 2010
The mister works well for me - doesn't clog, sprays well. My only problem is that there is a constant oily film on the OUTSIDE of the mister. Every time I use it, I end up with oily hands - even though I wipe it down regularly. It doesn't appear to be leaking, so I'm not quite sure what is going on, but it's rather frustrating. Does anyone else have this issue? I only use EVOO in it.
page1 2 3 4 next